We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buckshot Betty's Lives up to its reputation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaver Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buckshot Betty's Lives up to its reputation!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Buckshot Betty's fulfilled all our requirements. Comfort, good basic food and good value for money. It was all that we read about and there were no surprises. The restaurant offered good quality food at good prices. We loved the decor in the restaurant! " Betty" was an attentive hostess and happily looked after our requirements.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    40
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
34
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We got one of the newer ones around back. (Too bad they can't be seen from the road.) It had everything we needed and was exceptionally clean. Our only complaint was the pillows were too whimpy. Staff was friendly and the food was very good at the restaurant (which is a run like a friendly general store/bar/restaurant), with wonderful baked goods and decent prices.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If this accommodation was in a big city, you may rate it a lot lower, but it isn't, and their website doesn't make it out to be something it isn't. The cabins are very small and basic, but they are clean and have a good bathroom. The restaurant serves good food, the service is friendly and the wine glasses are filled to the top! Happy to have stayed here and to be able to tell friends, "we stayed at Buckshot Betty’s in Beaver Creek!"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Betty runs a brilliant roadside restaurant with cabins, a great place to stop for a night with everything you could want. Clean cabins if a little rustic, great food, friendly staff, great atmosphere, all so much better than the pictures on her website, they don't do it justice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Food was overpriced and decent, but our expectations were managed considering our location. Remember that "good" is relative to the area, and there aren't many options around here. They did have clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAKSAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We HAD to stop here as we were traveling to Alaska ( military families) and the weather was horrible. ( It was around 9 pm and the temp was about -10 degrees.) The owner was mean and horrid. We needed a few rooms, some pet friendly, and she was SO RUDE about NOT being able to accommodate us. We ended up regretting staying......my husband left his phone in the room and we called to ask them if they found it and they said no, big surprise! What a hassle. I also know that I left something else there, you would think they would mention it but NO WAY! They take advantage of you for sure! We spent $110.00 for one night in a small room with one queen bed and wi-fi access. The water that came out of the faucet was yellow! It definitely gave me a bad taste in my mouth about Canadians and that's a shame. If you are ever close to here, keep going! Try to make it to Border town which is 21 miles up the road and back in the USA!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hdiggety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband, son and I stayed one night in Cabin 3 at Buckshot Betty's. Traveling the Alcan in late September we weren't sure how nice the accommodations would be. I would stay at Buckshot's in a heartbeat. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant was delicious! The bread was amazing. The only negative thing I would say about this cozy place was the water pressure was lacking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms

Property: Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms
Address: Alaska Highway, Beaver Creek, Yukon, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckshot Betty's Restaurant & Rooms Beaver Creek, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing