We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more then I expected :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way more then I expected :)”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was my first trip to Beuna Vista Beach Resort it was way more then I expected , never had one bad meal as of matter of fact i was amazed at how much and how good the food was the service was what expected and much more the grounds were well maintained , room was comfortable it was good for what i needed .Next lets talk GOTFISH the first day out my party of five caught 25 Tuna the second day it was a party of 4 we caught 20 tuna 1 nice 25 lb Darodo Bonus , the 3erd day it was a 2 person party and they was going after Roster-fish , they hooked up 8 times landed 4 50 plus pound Roster's and 1 55lb Amber-jack. I was comfortable very and i felt safe, i am already fingering out next years trip to Beuna Vista Beach Resort.

Room Tip: to pick a good room you need to know 1 of 2 things , do you want to be close to the action or out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The fishing, the food, the pool bar, the ambiance what can I say its the bomb I recommend it to everyone.With all the crime you hear about in mexico you don't see it here I felt as safe as my own backyard

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

jThis is the seventh year that I have been to Beuna Vista Beach Resort. We fished three days and caught our limit of Tuna and several large Dorado. The resort doesn't change much over the years but the food was better than ever this year. I go with a large group of about 40 and we all were taken care of like royalty. We felt very safe in the confines of the resort.The boat crews are fantastic and made sure we caught fish every day and work very hard to make sure the experience of deep sea fishing is very exciting. If you want to catch big fish this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayou Vista, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was our 9th trip to Hotel Buena Vista! We always feel safe and so much at home when we travel to the East Cape! We have never had a problem during our visits. When we get on our flight to go to BAJA, we always say we are heading to our second home! The Valdez family owns and operates the resort and manages an experienced fishing fleet! Most of the staff speaks English, and we have the pleasure of them remembering us when we return. The hotel sends a driver to pick us up at the exit of the airport and take us to the hotel.
Basically,if you want a nice quiet vacation in a place with a friendly staff who make you feel at home and safe, Hotel Buena Vista is the place to go! When it comes to our favorite vacation spot, there is no doubt where we choose to go! The East Cape of Baja is literally a paradise!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are a little more, but so worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We just got back from a 5 day fishing trip to Buena Vista and it was the vacation/fishing trip of a lifetime! We had a very large group and the staff there made us all feel at home and took very good care of our every need. This is my second time to this wonderful resort and I loved it even more the second time. The food was authentic and delicious! And the fishing is some of the best in the world! You can't go wrong with this resort if you want a quiet, authentic, fishing vacation! I recommend this place to everyone I know! Thanks to the wonderful staff at the resort....you're amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you want to enjoy a relaxing vacation deep sea fishing on the majestic, Sea of Cortez, Hotel Buenavista is just the place. The ambiance is second to known. The Valdez Family and all of their employees are exceptional, and we just returned from 5 days there with a group of 38 industry associates and we had a blast.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, and they allow you to feel like you are in Baja!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianPhilipBisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our company has been coming here for the better part of a decade with our best clients for fishing and just enjoying life. It is a wonderful, safe place to be. The staff is wonderful, the views are amazing, and the fishing is some of the best in the world!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenavista
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
216 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rancho Leonero Resort
Rancho Leonero Resort
#75 of 116 in Los Cabos
178 reviews
8.7 mi away
Punta Pescadero Paradise Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Los Barriles Hotel
Los Barriles Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barriles
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Pescadores
Hotel Los Pescadores
#1 of 4 in Los Barriles
126 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
#1 of 1 in La Ribera
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Address: Carr. Federal # 1 Km. 105, Buenavista 23580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Buenavista
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buena Vista hotel is located in Baja California, Mexico overlooking the Sea of ​​Cortez . It offers a variety of activities , peaceful rooms and excellent facilities . Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort features Mediterranean- style guestrooms with private patios furnished with hammocks. El Navegante restaurant serves traditional Mexican dishes for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Guests can order nachos while soaking up the sun by the pool or take a drink at the poolside bar . After dinner you can go to the bar El Pescador and enjoy a drink . Just minutes from the Buena Vista Beach Hotel offers activities such as fishing, diving and horse riding. You can also explore the 50 km of beach, or play a game of tennis . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Buenavista
Resort Buena Vista Beach
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort Mexico/Buenavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing