We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tecate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rancho Los Chabacanos
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Rancho Los Chabacanos was a very pleasant experience for my partner and I. The casitas were warm and inviting and the design was a classic "hacienda" style just as the web site described.

The owner welcomed us and gave us a tour of the facilities and grounds. There is an apricot orchard, private lake (with freshwater shrimp) and the experience was both rustic and comfortable.

We enjoyed home-cooked Mexican cuisine (authentic) prepared by the owner and the dining room reminded us of old Mexico with the stone walls domed brick ceiling.

The scenery was magnificent and they even have a stone labyrinth. Oh, and although it was still a bit cool out, the spa facility features a beautiful pool and jacuzzi built around a natural granite rock. Most impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JSMEncinitas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Rancho Los Chabacanos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Javierhdez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo escogi el cuarto numero 7, que es de muy buen tamaño, anexo fotos.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RuthMurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sox0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecate
11.0 mi away
Hotel Villas de Santiago Inn
5.3 mi away
Rancho Tecate Resort
Rancho Tecate Resort
#2 of 3 in Tecate
37 reviews
1.9 mi away
Santuario Diegueno Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Hacienda Santa Veronica
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Los Chabacanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Los Chabacanos

Address: Km. 118 Highway Mexicali, Tecate, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tecate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tecate
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing