We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great but probably best in Tecate”
Review of Estancia Inn Hotel

Estancia Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tecate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estancia Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tecate
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“not great but probably best in Tecate”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

It took over a half hour to check in. Clerk paid more attention to phone than customers in front of him. Rooms OK. Dining room for breakfast was also just ok. Had to ask waiter several times for things that were supposed to be in our order. Not much other competition in tecate

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here with a group from the states that basically took over the hotel (120 guests) but it was a great experience. The staff was very professional and helpful, many spoke English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were were good but bring your own pillow as theirs are like putting your head down on a folded blanket. Wifi was good but I didn't try to stream a video. Watch out for the TV though, especially if you have children with you, when I turned mine on the set was pretuned to one of two channels streaming softcore porn. The hotel should give a way to block these channels. We, as a Christian group, asked if they could but they said no.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is a type of hotel you would find in the U.S. its clean, new, and good looking. there is a guard at the entrance that gives a secure feeling over the parking lot. Its a nice place if you like newer hotels and money is not tight. Free wifi is an added plus, very handy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I had to travel to our sister company in Tecate Mexico and I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. all i can say is that it is SAFE, very clean and comfortable.

We had 2 business meetings in the restaurant (Mezquite) and i was surprised with their quality of food. Very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank orod85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

really bad experience!!!!
the chef trying to flurt with my girl...
and he was drunk too.
never going back, but the service was great except for the drunk guy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chicaQQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tecate hotels

San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Estancia Inn is probably one of the nicer places to stay in Tecate. It is not in the middle of town but easy to find and safe. I had a dirtbike in the back of my truck and there is a security guard in the parking lot to watch the vehicles 24/7.

I stayed Saturyday night and it was $60 USD. Pool, Bar, Restaurant. Room was nice, this place was built just a few years ago. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sctt1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

I went to Tecate, Mexico and looking for a decent hotel but not too pricey like the rancho la puerta. I found Estancia Inn hotel because i checked in Hacienda Hotel and there were no vacancy. So i went to the nearest hotel which is Estancia Inn. I got a room for $84 dollars for a day and one bed and bathroom. It includes a tv, airconditioning hot/cold, internet access both wireless and cable access and you can also order food from the El Mezquite Restaurant(breakfast,lunch and dinner time only), They will bring the food to your room if you want, like room service. its next to the Hotel, I think its part of the hotel but you can also go in the restaurant without checking in. the hotel got security gate before you come in. and secured parking spaces. i recommend this hotel if you are on vacation with your family and friends. I think $84 dollars for a room with one bed is a bit too much for this kind of hotel. this hotel should be around $60 not $84/day/bed. but the the hotel is clean and well-maintained, The front desk person speaks english/spanish. And also the check out time is at 12 noon, I think its not right, it should be 24hr day, Tecate is not really a tourist spot but if you are the kind of person that want to visit a small mexican town, you are in a perfect place. you should walk around the downtown area(the main plaza) ask people where's the local bars at, the bakeries, the cinema and swap meets, the local drag strip, the best taqueria places and little mexican shops that no one really knows. It is an adventure every time i go to tecate.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — the check out time
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tecatelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecate
10.7 mi away
Hotel Villas de Santiago Inn
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
17.3 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
810 reviews
17.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#3 of 43 in Tijuana
329 reviews
12.9 mi away
Real del Mar Golf Resort
Real del Mar Golf Resort
#31 of 43 in Tijuana
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Inn Hotel

Property: Estancia Inn Hotel
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez # 1450, Tecate, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tecate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tecate
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing