We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Hongo La Rumorosa Hacienda Santa Veronica Good for family gatherings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hacienda Santa Veronica
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Attended my wife's family reunion. Place is just right for this type of event. You can book a block of rooms where you share private get together area with your own BBQ, etc. In all honesty for a single family/couple I do not recommend the place as it does not have the services for that type of trip. Again, for a family reunion where you BYOF, BYOD, BYOEverthing is a great place. The landscape around La Rumorosa is fantastic, highly recommended.

Room Tip: As a group, book the main suite plus the amount of rooms you need for your family reunion. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NANDO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went to this place for a family trip, when we arrived we saw the beautiful landscape and excellent weather. We thought we were in for something extraordinary, well were we're wrong. We pretty much arrived there with no one to greet us or show us to our rooms, we had supposedly reserved our rooms and were told they would be ready until later. The so called "Suite" was ok at first glance, but the walls were filthy, bathroom was awful! It had hair from another person, only I toilet paper roll have way used, 1 shampo bottle completely empty! Dirty! Just dirty. The bedding smelled of other body odor with women's hair stuck to all the blankets. They have a stinking wood fire place in every room, the walls are completely covered in black smoke. This was our first and last time we ever come here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank User619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

We just recently had our family reunion at this place. And for the location and price, it's ok. We had just about 170 people and we had a blast. The place was mostly for us, with the rooms and the campsites taken up. There is power at the campsites, so it was neat to see the lights on over there, the rooms were simple and clean, not run down at all. We played volleyball in a court that has sand, and we had a band play by the restaurant in the evening. I was only there for 1 night, and left early the next morning, so I did not get a chance to eat to the buffet, but my husband did, he said it was "ok". It's located way in the back of El Hongo on a dirt road past the town, once you turn off the main highway at a main "downtown" area with a store, don't blink you'll miss it! Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but to go for a weekend ourselves, probably not. but it's great for big parties.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Veroaleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josealanis1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaescobarsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecate
25.1 mi away
Rancho Tecate Resort
Rancho Tecate Resort
#1 of 3 in Tecate
38 reviews
26.7 mi away
Santuario Diegueno Hotel Boutique
0 mi away
Guadalupe Luxury Tenting
Guadalupe Luxury Tenting
#4 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Santa Veronica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Santa Veronica

Address: A 15 Km. Carretera Tecate - Mexicali | Poblado El Hongo, Tecate 21400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tecate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tecate
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Santa Veronica 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Santa Veronica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Santa Veronica Hotel Tecate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing