We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BACK COUNTRY HIDEWAY!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge
Morning view from the Lodge A patch of Heaven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Lodge
Morning view from the Lodge
A patch of Heaven
The living room
The entertainment room
The dining room
Dining room
Our beautiful chapel
Our Chapel
The pool area
View from the kitchen
View from the garden
View from the dining room
Maples in the garden
Our Maple trees in the autumn
Our Maples in the wintertime
Outdoor fireplace
BBQ area
The Playground
Master bedroom I
Master Bedroom II
Bedroom III
Bedroom IV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Harvest time
Los Angeles only 3 to 4 hours' drive across the border (without traffic)
San Diego only 1,5 hours' drive away across the border (without traffic)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TravWitMe
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“BACK COUNTRY HIDEWAY!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This marvelous getaway is nestled in the back country of Valle de Guadalupe!!

The home has every amenity you have at home plus more!! It suits both adults, children and families!! Every turn leads you to another part of the home! There are so many areas to retreat to!

Emiliano and Uva lives on the property and are there to take care of any need you may have. Uva made us an incredible breakfast on the veranda by the pool looking into the vineyard and mountains!! Beautiful!!!

To understand this wonderful home and property, you must gather your best four couples and see for yourselves!

The owner, Ms. Lara is delightful and so easy to communicate with and returns your calls and emails right away!

At the entrance off the main road is an amazing three Michelin star restaurant called Deckman's! You must go!!

We drove up to this amazing home with a SUV and truck. I would highly suggest use a vehicle with better ground clearance. The ride added to the adventure!!!

You better book before we do again!!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
David, It was a pleasure to have you and your party stay with us. Thank you so very much for your kind words and I do hope we shall have you visit again soon. Lara"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish O
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful breakfast overlooking the vineyard”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 3 other couples for a long weekend whilst we explored Valle de Guadalupe wine country. Although there is a long and bumpy road to get to the lodge it was well worth it to get to this lovely home. With so much space and a big game room for a brief moment we all wished we had brought the kids too. The staff were friendly and efficient and provided us with two delicious breakfasts and made sure we had enough firewood etc, for our roaring fires at nighttime. To wake up to a glorious blue sky morning and look out over a vineyard was very special and a wonderful start to each day. Our one regret is that we had not planned to stay in the house more, using it only as a base to sleep. Next time a barbecue outside at home and a dip in the pool will be on the cards too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to your next visit with your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, great-warm service by housekeepers and owner”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 10 girl friends and I went for two-day trip to celebrate our friend's coming up wedding. From the moment we book the cabin, Lara (the owner) was extremely helpful, resourceful and fast responding to our emails.
This cabin is almost 20 minutes away from the main road, it is a real OFF-ROAD experience, for this, we strongly recommend you bring an SUV or high-clearance car. It is beautiful country, landscape, you truly are in the middle of nature. The cabin accommodated us comfortably, there were plenty of towels, blankets, drinking water, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel. The cabin overall was very clean, our hosts (housekeepers) received us with the heaters on, so we walked into warm rooms (note: we visited in January).
Emiliano helped us light on the fire place, and kept it going for us. Also he helped us set up the karaoke, fun singing!
Given that we already had reservations for dinner that night, Emiliano was kind enough to guide us all the way out of the property into the main road and into the heart of the valley to find our Restaurant. After an SPECTACULAR dining experience at Corazon de Tierra, Emiliano guided us back to our cabin. We felt safe at all times.

The cabin housekeepers were EXTREMELY helpful and warm! They live in a guest house near the property, so you feel safe.

The morning breakfast is outstanding, we requested to have it set up outside, since the day was beautiful. Great morning breakfast, Thank you UVA (our hostess)!

Lots to do outside as well, walking around the property, bicycles, etc. In addition, our hosts set outside several games for us to play: pingpong table, badminton, polo, bocce balls, and others.

We all had a great time and will definitely come back to this property. I highly recommend it for family reunions (with children), since they have lots of activities for kids and adults (including a small playground).

Thank you to Uva and Emiliano (hosts), and Lara (owner) for everything!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Xochitl,

It was a pleasure to have you and your party stay with us. Thank you so very much for your kind words and I do hope we shall have you visit again soon.

Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBurges...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three generations celebrating”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect spot to celebrate with three generations. The lodge is central to terrific wine tasting. The road in and out was a bit strenuous so plan for all-day-away adventures. There is something for everyone (ages 4 to 65 in our group) while at the lodge. The accommodations are rustic but homey and generous and well thought out. The on-site staff is superb. We want to go back and spend more than just three days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the middle of nowhere with family
Liked least: Finding the property and the access road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very kind words.

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay at our property. We strive to offer a lovely and 'adventurous' experience with quality service in a unique and magical setting.

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing