We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean”

La Villa de San Quintin Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Quintin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Villa de San Quintin Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 San Quintin B&B and Inns
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed here a number of time as I have driven the Baja. It is a very clean, modern and well run hotel. The price for a single room at the time was $ 450 pesos. The have free wired or wireless internet. I have just walked in on a number of occasions and made reservations online a number of times. I have been lucky with the walk-ins as they were not very busy but booked full on the times with my reservations. The parking lot is very large with lots of space to turn around a large truck.

There is a restaurant in front of the hotel and the food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baja-alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The rooms are clean, with lots of space, good size bathroom as well. The bedroom is comfortable, have tv and internet, which is a little slow but they do work even for skype calls.
The hotel is right in the main avenue, so it works very well if you are just crossing through San Quintin looking for a place to stay for the night. Although is also very comfortable if you are thinking of stay longer. Since it is in the main street is very close to a market, big store and the bank.
The hotel has a restaurant, which is very convenient if you don't want to keep driving. The food is ok, I had food there before and I remember that it was a lot better, now not so much but it is still ok.
The hotel has two different areas, one that is pet friendly. And the prices for staying here is just perfect, nothing expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iguanavoladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great place to stop on the Baja drive. Surprisingly modern and new hotel on an otherwise dusty and run down stretch of road. But worth the stop. Rooms are newly remodeled, roomy and clean. The restaurant offers a variety of dishes, not just fish tacos! Nice wine, English speaking staff. Good value in a good location.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the newly remodeled building on the East side of the property. They have kitchene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This motel is conveniently located on the frontage road along the main highway that goes through San Quintin, on a block with several other hotels/motels. The units are located in several two-story buildings scattered throughout a large parking lot, with the office and on-site restaurant on separate buildings in the same complex. The rooms are similar to those you'd find in a budget US Chain - with queen bed(s), nightstands, armoire, desk, and bath including nice towels, soap, shampoo and lotion. AC (not used in May), flat screen TV with cable and mostly Mexican channels and internet (a little slow but connectable). No coffee maker or hair dryer. On site restaurant will provide free ice to hotel guests. Rooms were clean, serviceable and rather charmless. Rooms are set back enough from the road and the glass thick enough that noise is not a major problem (though we could here a faint bass from music in the popular sports bar on site). My only real complaint, which makes my real rating between an "average" and "very good" rating was the plastic waterproof covering on the mattress made it hot and uncomfortable (didn't use AC despite this because the noise and dryness bother us) and gave off an unpleasant smell reminiscent of a nursery or nursing home (my husband didn't notice this smell at all, so maybe I'm overly sensitive). Very friendly service both in the office and restaurant. The room was a good value at 480 pesos for a single Queen bed. I would recommend this place if you are driving through and need a convenient place to crash for the night. For a more pleasant and leisurely experience and nice grounds (for about $15 more), I'd recommend the Jardines Baja south of town (see my review of that hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Clean and the crew at the front desk was very helpful. ; bed, shower, on highway 1.

My only complaint is of rubber/plastic mattress covers..... or is that praise?


They have pet and smoking friendly rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Quintin
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Maria
Hotel Mision Santa Maria
#2 of 4 in San Quintin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1298.0 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#3 of 4 in San Quintin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don Eddie's Landing Hotel
Don Eddie's Landing Hotel
#1 of 7 in San Quintin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Cueva Del Pirata
La Cueva Del Pirata
#14 of 27 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Villa de San Quintin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa de San Quintin Hotel

Property: La Villa de San Quintin Hotel
Address: Avenue A No. 5 (entre 8va 9va | Fracc. Ciudad de San Quintin, San Quintin 22930, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > San Quintin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Quintin
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de San Quintín continues to be the most consistently outstanding three-star hotel in the central part of the Baja California peninsula - the ideal choice for both tourists and business travelers. Business people can get work done easily because of our convenient location, useful amenities, and enterprise-grade internet. Tourists appreciate our low rates and comfortable rooms, judiciously appointed to anticipate their specific needs. Those who are just passing through look forward to making a special stop just to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our award-winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Villa De San Quintin Hotel Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing