We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”
Review of Quinta del Sol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta del Sol
Ranked #3 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 8 January 2010

My wife an I decided to spend Thanksgiving at this quaint B&B. What a great long weekend getaway! It was only a block or two from the lake, the shops and the town square. Perfect location. Rooms were large, gorgeous and very unique. Our host recommended several great restaurants. All within a block or two. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aquadata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
137
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This is a very small hotel, the rooms are big enough as well as bathrooms, very clean, the garden is beautiful, we took a very good breakfast. The attention was great.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I went to this cute bed & breakfast because my friends had a reservation there and I found a very nice place, with a gentle lady called Eleanor that makes you feel at home! Rooms are great, with fine details and a chimeney! It also has a great garden and a small but attractive pool. It serves a good and plenty breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

While visiting friends in Guadalajara we decided to spend a weekend in Ajijic. We were looking for a B&B that would accept children and another B&B owner suggested we call Quinta del Sol. They had a room available with either one king and one queen bed or the king bed could be made into 2 twin beds if we wanted. They had a heated pool and kids were okay. Perfect! We had la Paloma with 2 small balconies overlooking the street. The room was quite large and gave us room to spread out our things. TV, internet and refrigerator for drinks too.

The kids loved the pool. The owners Eleanor & Rick even got out some pool floats for the kids. There were big thick pool towels to wrap up in after. There are lounge chairs plus a table and chair set at the pool, great for a relaxing afternoon. Eleanor made sure we all had plastic cups for drinks too.

We were the first guests to go to breakfast in the (kids you know). Eleanor made sure that there were Frosted Flakes and Coco Puffs plus apple juice and hot chocolate for the kids, plus muffins, fresh fruit and coffee for the adults. Then she made us all pancakes – blueberry, banana or chocolate!

They also made suggestions on what to see and where to go with kids. Horseback riding, the old man at the pier with the burro etc. The one drawback is there is only on street parking. We parked nearby under a street light and everything was okay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Time4Travel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crimsonnation
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2009

My husband and I spent seven delightful days at the Quinta Del Sol B&B in early August. The B&B is conveniently located near the
lake in Ajijic, close to shopping and delicious restaurants.

The grounds are beautiful and we especially enjoyed the solar heated pool. Our bedroom and adjourning bathroom was well appointed
and the linens were of high quality and our bed extremely comfortable. Our room came with a refrigerator and flat screen TV. There
was a larger flat screen located in the sitting room below our bedroom, along with internet service.

We enjoyed our breakfast each morning outside, with the exception of one day when an early morning shower forced us inside to the
beautiful dining room. Each breakfast was prepared to order, eggs anyway, omelets, pancakes and fresh fruit with homemade pastries.
Delicious coffee and juice completed our meal.

Our hosts, Miss Eleanor and Rick went out of their way to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We are already making plans to stay
again next year at the Quinta Del Sol.

Sincerely,
Wayne and Mary Garcia
Missouri City, Texas

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crimsonnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This past August I spent 4 days at the Quinta del Sol in la Maripose suite. It is a beautiful room with a very large terrace overlooking the pool and beautiful gardens. The room had tons of closet space with a mini - fridge for my wine or left overs from dinners out. There was even a writing desk for my laptop (there is WIFI in the rooms). Although my room had a TV with English langauge cable there was also a large screen guest TV in the main living room. And the bathroom was huge! Wish I had one like it at home.

Breakfasts were served on one of the garden terraces. Each day began with fresh fruits, pastries and juice. The owner, Eleanor would fix any hot breakfast you wanted, eggs, omlets, pancakes etc. Delicious! She was also very helpful with information about the village and what to do and see. The Quinta is in the village just a block from the lake and a few blocks to the village square. Really convenient.

I love Ajijic and look forward to returning next year to enjoy the fine weather, freindly people and the beautiful Quinta del Sol.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ER2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket Ont.
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2009

After searching the Internet for a place to vacation in the Ajijic are we were very impressed with the photo's of the B&B at 29/31 Independcia and decided to make reservations. Upon arriving we were so pleased with our choice.

The decor is very Mexicanand extremely clean. The room given us was the La Paloma that was decorated in good taste that also had a terrce overlooking the street.
Along with the Internet in the guest's living roomwe were able to watch Canadian T.V. as well as make phone call free to Canada.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning and after sightseeing in this Interesting are with beautiful scenery surrounded by mountains, had a swim in a heated salt water pool at the B&B.
The ground you can see on the web are breathtaking.
Our stay was made so enjoyable by Rick and Eleanor that we will certainly return again.

The web site :- [--]

Helpful?
Thank NewmarketOntTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.6 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
14 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta del Sol

Property: Quinta del Sol
Address: Calle Independencia # 29 | in the Heart of Ajijic Village, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique B&B in the heart of Ajijic. Each of it's 3 suites is individually decorated and complete with a terrace or balcony, fireplace, private bath, fridge etc. Only 2 -3 blocks from the pier, town square, restaurants, and art galleries. It's truly a wonderful place to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing