We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Pranzo

Pranzo
Ranked #50 of 145 Restaurants in Ajijic
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This a new restaurant, the Chef, Giovanni's dad is Italian, the food is wonderful, they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service is super.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Usually very good food and service. Noise of traffic is annoying though. Hawaiian fish is my favorite dis.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not worth a second chance...”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The service was terrible, and the waiter had to be reminded several times of what we had ordered, and forgot to order one entree from the kitchen. We ordered drinks, salad and entree. However, the menu is sparse and did not indicate that the entree came with a side salad, so we ended up with two salads. One of our party had her salad served long after the others and so her meal was also served late. Our pasta dishes were served lukewarm at best, had to be sent back for reheating, and then I had to ask for change after paying the bill. The pasta was OK, but not memorable other than it had way too much Alfredo sauce...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KanadaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Nice location...poor panini......”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I have never had a cold un-grilled panini before?? Guess there is a first time for everything. They should change the name and not call it a panini. The fries were limp and greasy and not tasty as all. Great location and nice atmosphere. Just don't order the panini.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful lasagne”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

In a lovely setting in beautiful La Floresta, Pranzo offers great service, and positively the best lasagne I have ever eaten other than my own, and even that is debatable. Shhhh:-)
Upon seeing someone else order the lasagne, it was love at first sight, followed by love at first bite. WOW!
The portions are huge, and besides being great value it was also wildly delicious.

Wonderful for lunch or dinner, best of both worlds have a late lunch, then just a snack later at home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexigal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Italiano”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The food and service are awesome... salads are very special... go well with the Cerveza... or wines available. Lunch is dinner in Mexico... Pranzo can make it either for you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueknowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pranzo also viewed

 

Been to Pranzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing