We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secure and Handy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casita Montana B&B

Casita Montana B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casita Montana B&B
Ranked #17 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secure and Handy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at Casita Montana after the recommendation of my Mom. Ann and her staff are wonderful. The room (suite) was very comfortable. The tour company next to the B&B showed us to the pyramids and Guadalajara historical center. We wondered up and down street in Ajijic.
The colors and charm of Ajijic is unbelievable. We recommend Casita Montana.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

A beautiful,friendly place and great location. Close to restaurants, next to a tour office and a bus stop. Walking distance to all the local sights. Ann the owner has all the local knowledge of events and is a very kind person. I would stay again and in fact my children will be staying there in the near future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated, I chose the room with the two single beds, but next time th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

You never know what you might find when you research and then choose a place on-line, especially in another country. When we first communicated with Ann, owner of Casita Montana, we were so pleased with her professionalism and the way she helped answer all our questions, including what we would need to do after we landed in Guadalajara. She even sent us a map to give to the taxi driver so we didn't have to try to communicate in Spanish (which is very limited for us)

When we arrived at Casita Montana, we were greeted with a warm smile and a tour of her facilities. We were really happy we made the choice we did.

Located in the middle of Ajijic, we were within walking distance to everything--important if you don't really want to rent a car. After getting settled into one of her rooms, we decided to go back up to her "happiness garden" and relax a bit. We sat in lounge chairs, facing the mountain behind us, and just admired all the beauty.

We then decided to get an early dinner, so she told us of the many choices available to us and directed us to our choice, telling us about shops along the way we might like to visit. After a light dinner, we returned to the king sized bed and zonked out.

The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast, prepared by one of her staff. Ann joined us and we knew right away if we moved here, she would become a friend. Our five day stay was great and we made the decision to go back home and prepare to move to the Lake Chapala area.

Because we had so many specific questions, Ann even went to the trouble of inviting several people to join us for breakfast the next morning. These people lived in Ajijic and she picked them because she felt they could best answer our questions. On top of that, she set us up with a real estate gal that took us around to various areas and really gave us a tour of the housing possibilities.

As I said above, we couldn't have done better.

Thanks Ann,

Judy & Jim

Room Tip: Ann also has a fully equipped suite if you would like an extended stay. It even includes a kitchen!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Location, Location in the heart of the City lots to see and everything is
an easy walk ! The morning coffee is 100 Mexican and marvelous.
Very Charming small B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201131310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Luz
Casa Luz
#12 of 26 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Riberena
La Riberena
#2 of 6 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ajijic Suites
Ajijic Suites
#5 of 26 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Montana B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Montana B&B

Property: Casita Montana B&B
Address: Calle Oriente 1B | Plaza Montana, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casita Montana is a B&B centrally located, walking distance to everything in Ajijic. Beauty salon and day spa on premises. Pre and post operative care for cosmetic surgery patients. Doctor and dentist consultations available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing