We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adobe Walls”
Review of Adobe Walls Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adobe Walls Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Great location, very close to four very good restaurants and the village square. The B&B has a wealth of old charm with the place decorated in antiques. The rooms are very good with comfortable beds. Don and Kimberly are wonderful hosts who are very helpful and have a lot of information to share. We will definitely will use them again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

This B&B is strategically located for walking the village, has nice comfortable rooms, is very tastefully decorated and is very fairly priced. The real strength is the wonderful and interesting owners.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I am a resident of Mexico and not a tourist. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I found this stay delightful. Highly recommended for all the right reasons including location, beauty, comfort and cleanliness. Hosts, Kimberly and Don are fantastic and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a pleasant stay with this family. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Kimberly took my husband to church with her! They even gave us food so we didn't have to go out in the rain to go to a restaurant. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

one of the nicest stay i've been so far in all my travelling! the rooms are very tidy, the housekeeper and her family is more than nice and they really care about their guests! the breakfast was perfect. the location is quite central (bars, restaurants) and safe. the lake is 2 minutes away. thank you again for a nice weekend and maybe see you again! ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at Adobe Walls for 12 wonderful days! What a treat to wake up to a cup of coffee sipped on the terrace with the exoctic smell of Mexico in the morning! We felt like we were living in a hacienda surrounded by old artifacts. Hosts Kimberly, Don, daughters, Suzannah and Olivia were truly delightful, interesting people providing good local information. Adobe Walls is well located within a short walking distance to restaurants, stores, and the Wednesday "Tianguis" outdoor market. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Thank you, Kimberly and Don, so much for you and your lovely family adding to our wonderful experiences and moments in Ajijic. We felt pampered and special by your gracious hospitality and kindness, especially Kimberly’s wonderful breakfasts!

We might recommend Adobe Walls to family and friends a like – but only to those we really like! We have every confidence that anyone who is wise enough to choose Adobe Walls will be more than satisfied with the accommodations, the comfort of the rooms and beds, the high-speed internet wifi, and the location close to Lake Chapala, the village plaza and some of the best restaurants in Ajijic. A true gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGR385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de la Abuela
Casa de la Abuela
#9 of 26 in Ajijic
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Walls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Walls Inn

Address: Calle 16th of September # 51 on, Ajijic, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing