We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Bistro - CLOSED

Go Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stylish decor, great food & great service now on the ground floor...a must in ajijic!!
California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

At first the restaurant does not look like much, but the food is excellent. I've had their monk fish and their steaks, both are the bomb. Their deserts are to die for. The prices are reasonable if you consider the quality and presentation of the meal. A must "go" to restaurant when you are in Ajijic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This place is special! The menu changes weekly depending on how the Chef feels and locale availabilities. A must on anyone's bucket list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajijic, Jalisco
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Ajijic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Go is run and managed by a Canadian, Peter Palmer (Pedro) ex Toronto
One has to climb about 30 steps to get to the restaurant but the lake view is worth it.
It is a clean and friendly place to visit. Quite artistically decorated. Pedro is very attentive.
The chicken special I had was delicious
It is a little off the highway (Carretara) You turn North on Encarda Rosa by the Pemex Gas station.
Then turn right on Emilano Zaparta. Number 50 is on the corner

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobajijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Like the atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We love the location and the décor. We have gotten to know Peter and enjoy his repartee. He is also a master with soups and there have been times the soup was our meal. I have never had a bad meal and I was amazed to hear he was serving dim-sum(a prior review). Dumplings are not dim-sum and I know for a fact, Peter makes his own. It upsets me when a self acclaimed expert who obviously doesn't know what he is talking about gives a bad review to a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good taste, great place, bad Dim sums”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Place is really nice, the service is excellent, the Tuna, Delicious
however they say they sell Dim Sums and this is not at all close to a real one... I thought I had found a Dim sums place near GDL and this was not the case. They were unfrozen dumplings, I would dare to say they were from Costco....

Overall the food and service was good, not sure if I will go again when in Ajijic

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gusvillanueva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing