We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Grano Cafe

Cafe Grano Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Ajijic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I look forward to visiting Ajijic. My first stop is here to buy coffee. I stop here before leaving to bring coffee back to the States for myself and friends. It's the best. The women that work there are always friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank akuypers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee Shop in Ajijic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Superb coffee, great service and very tasty sweets... what better way to pass some time by yourselves or with friends? There is nowhere in town that we have found a better espresso or chai - we visit four or five times a week. The coffee is Mexican, ground in-house - if they are not too busy, they will make your coffee from the beans you select that they have for sale. The carrot cake is excellent. Owners live in Guadalajara but the young women who run this cafe are just sweet; their English is limited, but they will do their best. Free WiFi - good signal and good speed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KanadaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quaint coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stopped in one morning for some tea and a croissant. Charming little coffee shop. I wish I had brought my computer so I could have sat and enjoyed the wi-fi. Will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rameytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We live in Ajijic and this is our go to place for coffee. Free wifi also. The owner, Jose roasts his coffee on site and we love all the roasts here. It is what we drink at home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So nice to have this Cafe in Ajijic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Rather than spend your money supporting a business whose proceeds leave the area (large, national businesses), this little cafe is locally owned and managed. Very good service and friendly staff and EASY to get to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajijic4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Grano Cafe also viewed

 
Ajijic, Jalisco
Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Grano Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing