We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burger”
Review of The Merendero Lake

The Merendero Lake
Ranked #60 of 145 Restaurants in Ajijic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious burger”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Delicious burger, nicely spiced, and great service. I was alone, but treated splendidly. Great for anyone not in the mood for fins dining, but wanting comfort food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajiji
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers..and more.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have eaten here several times and have yet to be disappointed in the food and service. I generally order hamburgers, because I believe that they are the best lakeside, but there are many other creative dishes on the menu that my dates have ordered. The hamburgers have a high quality beef, cooked to order with creative variations.

The service is friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. The menu prices are reasonable and one of the best values in Ajijic considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chapatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good salads & decent burgers”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I've been here a couple of times and enjoyed each meal. They make several types of salad, burgers and drinks. The Caesar's salad (about 5USD) is not bad, nor is the grilled chicken and onion sandwich, which comes with fries (about 6USD). The strong cleansing agent used to wipe the tables during business hours takes away from the charm a bit. The service was friendly during my visits. The Merendero is one of many Ajijic restaurants, and the competition here is fierce for the benefit of the customer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hansblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful people”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I had a perfect hamburger here and my friend totally enjoyed the special, chicken breast sruffed with spinach, bacon, cheese, and corn. Fresh mint from the planter for your mojito! What could be better? And so reasonably priced!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriksen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Merendero Lake also viewed

Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to The Merendero Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing