We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute, Spotty Wifi, Great Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mis Amores Hotel-Restaurante
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Washington DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Super Cute, Spotty Wifi, Great Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a very cute hotel in the heart of Ajijic, a couple of blocks from #1 resto Tango, the boardwalk, the plaza, bank, bars, etc. They have street parking and a private garage if you want the extra security. We didn't use it, parked right out front with no issues. The check-in process was fast, although they did give me a lousy exchange rate for my reservation made in dollars. I would bring dollars next time. They only have one room with two beds and it faces the street. Noise was not a major issue, a few bangs in the early morning hours. The wifi is free but spotty for using Skype, otherwise worked well. The towels are nice and fluffy, decent bathroom amenities, and cute decor throughout.

The continental breakfast is quite substantial. We were provided coffee, choice of fresh-squeezed orange or grape fruit juice, melon and papaya, yogurt, granola, cheerios, and toast, although it was not served in that order. There seem to be a lot of staff, a lot of them look too young to run a small hotel, but there were no issues. It was fun to see a 4-year-old sitting at the front desk.

Check-out on the agreement they give you when you check-in says it is at 1, but if you ask they say 12, and that they allow one hour, so yes 1 is the drop time. We were surprised when we returned to our room at 12:30 to take a quick shower and collect our things to find the beds had been made for the next guests and the towels were gone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gl0betr0tter_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 days and enjoyed the comfortable and nicely decorated room. It was quiet and located in good area with access to the plaza, shopping, restaurants, and transportation. There was also a television in the room which has live broadcasts from some US networks. The price was reasonable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We spent 1 night at this lovely hotel. The rooms were quite nice and we had an enjoyable time. We reserved by phone, confirmed via email and did not pay a deposit ahead. We paid in cash when we left and had no problems. The included breakfast was quite nice, but not exceptional. There is only street parking, they have no lot.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wb6jao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Our favorite B&B in Ajijic, bar none! We love being able to step out the front door and be ten steps from the plaza. Great staff who have been there for years, who will remember you and treat you like family. If you enjoy being right in the heart of things, then Mis Amores is for you. If you want the view from the hilltop and want to rent a car, then look elsewhere. If you enjoy bright colors, flowers, being involved with all that is happening in the village, then definitely give Mis Amores a tray. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — The room and the staff.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank dtracy8671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2004

We just spent 2 nights in this hotel. I could have stayed a week. It has only been open for a couple of years. It is 1 block away from the church at Hidalgo 22-B. The street goes one way so if you're in a car, it can be challenging. It is spotless and chic with bright walls, flowers, balconies, beautiful decor in the rooms, small refrigerators, coffee makers, gorgeous tiles, humongous breakfasts, a yummy welcome margarita all included in the price. We paid 660 pesos for 2 people. My cousins had a different room with a small sitting area near the entrance and a small patio in front for 780 pesos...rooms number 8 and 9.

The best part of being there at the end of November is the town fiesta. There are nightly processions, indigenous dancers, church bells, a carnival, nightly middle-of-the-night fireworks (very loud from the b&b, but exciting!) , and a yummy warm cinnamon tea drink with rum in it in the Plaza. It's good people watching every night as the teenagers make their rounds (literally) around the plaza checking each other out. I loved this town! It was peaceful, clean and slow paced. The small shops are a lot more relaxing to shop at than being in Tonalá or GDL.

Helpful?
67 Thank TravelinCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
271.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
165 reviews
271.8 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
272.2 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
270.6 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
360 reviews
272.2 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
13 reviews
272.5 mi away
Hotel La Estancia
Hotel La Estancia
#7 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mis Amores Hotel-Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mis Amores Hotel-Restaurante

Property: Mis Amores Hotel-Restaurante
Address: 22b, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Mis Amores Hotel Restaurante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing