We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Casa Blanca”
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ajijic
Certificate of Excellence
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Casa Blanca”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a delightful surprise!!! I thought that there was only one Cheers, not hardly!! Met some very nice people from all parts. Can't say I ever stayed in a hotel where you could't wait until 6;00 came around to have a drink and meet the next interesting person. Hats off to Matt and Pamela, you have a charming place and I would definitely recommend your hotel to my business and personal friends. Hope to see you soon!

Regards
Oscar

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    33
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
19
75
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This lovely boutique style hotel is close to everything in Ajijic. The friendly service from Matt, Pam and Juan was next to none and the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We will definately stay there next time we visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciated it! We can't wait to see you again next time you visit Ajijic.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here in for three nights while visiting friends in Ajijic. We chose this location because of the access to downtown, and the waterfront. It was perfect. We stayed upstairs in a beautiful room that had all the amenities you could want.. Large room with a huge bathroom and lots of windows overlooking the lower gardens. The rooms in the back are quieter, but we loved out light and open it was....the staff is great, gave us lots of tips, and there was a small continental breakfast included. All in all, this was a great choice. It was immaculate and very enjoyable....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gildasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We really do appreciate it. We'd love to see you again at the Hotel Casa Blanca.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just got back from our trip to Mexico which included 2 nights in Ajijic.We stayed at the Casablanca and it was great. It's a block from the malecon (the actual lake) and a few blocks from the plaza and central Ajijic. It's also right across the street from the Lake Chapala Society (English speaking local community's hangout) it's artistically designed to fit the Casablanca motif - including Bogart's Bar! It's clean and quiet and there's continental breakfast, too. If you're lucky, Jesus will make some French Toast just for you...Thanks, Jesus! Pam was helpful and nice during the day, and Matt was a gracious host in the evenings. If we ever go back to Ajijic, we will be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. It overlooks the patio where breakfast is served; nice view, ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexnMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We really do appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

great location to walk every where in Ajijic ....the owners and staff spoil you .....fair prices ,clean. quiet , and quaint .....nice local crowd at the bar playing trivia in the afternoons ...... folks stay there from all over the world so you always have stimulating conversations

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gravy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thak you for the kind review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I am staying at this great small hotel in the centre of Ajijic while waiting for my new place to become available (moving). The owners and staff here are very friendly and the hotel is efficiently run. Everything you expect is provided and there is a casual relaxed bar in the lobby (Bogarts) that has turned out to be quite a fun place.

You have quite a few choices for hotels in Ajijic - the Hotel Casa Blanca is a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back casita are likely the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

New owners Pamela and Matt have retained all the charm and ease of stay in this hotel. Great staff with all kinds of local knowledge that will make your stay interesting, as well as comfortable. This great central location in Ajijic still affords a quiet rest if desired, or quick access to everything from real estate offices, to a stroll on the Malecon. Everything within easy walking distance. If you want to experience Ajijic this is a great spot to base from.
Ken and Bernice

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.7 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
9.1 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.5 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Riberena
La Riberena
#2 of 6 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Property: Hotel Casa Blanca
Address: 16 de Septiembre # 29, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Casa Blanca in Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico.In this stunning boutique hotel in the heart of Ajijic village, the world just seems to fade away. If you are looking for a sparkling clean, tranquil hotel in the most convenient location in Ajijic, this is it. Our commitment to hospitality, comfort, privacy and attention to detail helps ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Lake Chapala area.Whether you are interested in retiring in Mexico, vacationing with family or friends, or travelling solo, top-rated Hotel Casa Blanca is the area's best choice for high-quality lodging at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing