We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Blanca
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
120
35
13
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
35
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlake chapala societythe ownerfiltered waterhotel is perfectstanding fandirectly across the streethard boiled eggsbed was comfortableupstairs roomwalking distancegreat place to staycouple blockschurch bellsbarking dogsrooftop patiospent days
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Mexico. This place is so cute and Pam and Matt make you feel like family, Juan and Jesus were great too. The location is perfect, across from the Lake Chapala Society, walking distance to shops, restaurants, outdoor market and lake. We would definitely recommend this place when visiting this area. Hope to see you all again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a delightful surprise!!! I thought that there was only one Cheers, not hardly!! Met some very nice people from all parts. Can't say I ever stayed in a hotel where you could't wait until 6;00 came around to have a drink and meet the next interesting person. Hats off to Matt and Pamela, you have a charming place and I would definitely recommend your hotel to my business and personal friends. Hope to see you soon!

Regards
Oscar

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This lovely boutique style hotel is close to everything in Ajijic. The friendly service from Matt, Pam and Juan was next to none and the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We will definately stay there next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciated it! We can't wait to see you again next time you visit Ajijic.

Pamela and hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here in for three nights while visiting friends in Ajijic. We chose this location because of the access to downtown, and the waterfront. It was perfect. We stayed upstairs in a beautiful room that had all the amenities you could want.. Large room with a huge bathroom and lots of windows overlooking the lower gardens. The rooms in the back are quieter, but we loved out light and open it was....the staff is great, gave us lots of tips, and there was a small continental breakfast included. All in all, this was a great choice. It was immaculate and very enjoyable....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gildasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We really do appreciate it. We'd love to see you again at the Hotel Casa Blanca.

Pamela and hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just got back from our trip to Mexico which included 2 nights in Ajijic.We stayed at the Casablanca and it was great. It's a block from the malecon (the actual lake) and a few blocks from the plaza and central Ajijic. It's also right across the street from the Lake Chapala Society (English speaking local community's hangout) it's artistically designed to fit the Casablanca motif - including Bogart's Bar! It's clean and quiet and there's continental breakfast, too. If you're lucky, Jesus will make some French Toast just for you...Thanks, Jesus! Pam was helpful and nice during the day, and Matt was a gracious host in the evenings. If we ever go back to Ajijic, we will be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. It overlooks the patio where breakfast is served; nice view, ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexnMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We really do appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews