We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this place”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I liked this place”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

my girlfriend came to visit and stayed with Steve and Fernando at the casa de flores.....great room WITH A FIREPLACE .....truely romantic .....great breakfasts ( Waffles ...yum ) nicest staff ....very clean and affordable ..... the dogs ,especially Elvis. are available for pets for those of you who miss their four legged fur brained children

Room Tip: the back room with the fireplace ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you man for your comments, it's our challenge give a best experience at each one of our friends and family ho come to visit us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
243
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Casa de las Flores offers superior service and rooms. Thank you to Stephen and Fernando who are so welcoming and strive to make your stay one to remember. They are a fountain of information about the local attractions and restaurants. As other reviews attest , they make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. The rooms are eclectic and very well appointed and the breakfasts are the best I have ever experienced in a B&B. It was fun to chat with the guests each morning during breakfast on the lovely poolside terrace. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Ajijic and hope to be back.

Room Tip: It appears that every room is a feast for the eyes - no one better than the next. The beds were ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
For us it's always a compromise give you all what you need on our place and at the town, we don't try to provide you all that, we make sure of that. We are always ready for see you again and give you an other wonderful experience! !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had a lovely time at Casa de las Flores in Ajijic near Lake Chapala in Jalisco, Mexico. Our Hosts were very hospitable and their staff equally gave us the pleasure of their presence. They put a lot of heart into everything they do. Our morning breakfasts were tasty and fresh. The rooms are so comfortable.They are decorated with items all over the world which brings such charm to the B&B. We needed a little get away over the holidays and the location fit us perfect. We would stay here again and recommend friends to stay there too. Thank you Steve and Fernando. Fondly, Natalie and Bob

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Your words make us so proud, and yes, we put a lot of our heart for provide you the best of our place and our town Ajijic, we hope see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Casa De Las Flores was a slice of serenity in the picturesque small town of Ajijic Mexico. I spent 18 days and 17 nights in this quaint little bed and breakfast. The staff were engaging, delightful and very hospitable. My daughter and I felt like part of the family during our visit to the beautiful lake side town on lake Chapala. The trip was everything I was hoping for, in a meditative retreat over the holiday season. I found much to enjoy in Ajijic and was also able to find some time for volunteer work as well. There is a great community of retired, but active ex-patriots from many countries in this sweet little enclave. A jewel in a garden setting.

Room Tip: There is no bad choice of rooms in this B and B, each is unique and has something to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crescentloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
You and your daughter are part of the Casa Flores family, we are always waiting for resive you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife Allyson and myself picked out Casa Flores, strictly on a hunch because of their well presented web site.

We weren't disappoined! WOW! We were blown away! The rooms were each suberbly decorated in a different style....deco, north african etc. Luckly, we got to stay in two of the rooms because we wanted to stay in Ajijic an extra couple of days so our hosts Steve and Fernando put us up in the North African motif room and for our extened stay after in an Art Deco room, fun and comfortable.

Enoufgh about the physical part of Casa de las Flores. To our pleasant suprise, a complimentory bottle of Red Wine greeted us on our arrival. The next morning over looking the suberb grounds we had our choice of a Mexican or traditional breakfeat accompanied by delicious fresh local fruits, yummm!!

Fernando and Steve, created a home away from home.We got an excellent low down from them regarding places to eat and go to in Ajijic. They put Casa de las Flores a large step above any BB we have ever stayed at. They are that good!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjijicStevie, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Casper and Allyson, thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review. We had great fun with you both times you were here and are delighted that you finally bought just down the street and that since becoming permanent residents os Ajijic, we can count you in our circle of friends here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Once you stay in this bb you wont find a better one. The combination of confort, beauty and luxury makes this bb among the Bests i ever been to and the best in customer service. The owners make it a awsome experience like being at home. Offers great breakfast choices too

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelier p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjijicStevie, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Paco, even though your stay was brief it was great to meet and be able to tell you all about our little paradise of Ajijic. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay for more than a few days, so we can catch up more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I won't repeat any of the glowing remarks previously made. However, the two things that make Casa de las Flores stand at the very top are named Steve and Fernando. I truly believe there is absolutely nothing they would not do to to make your stay as good as possible. Many places have nice rooms, breakfasts well prepared, and beautiful gardens. Only one has Steve and Fernando and I give my highest recommendation to Casa de las Flores.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_and_Yoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjijicStevie, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Bill and Yoko, we were delighted that you made us your first experience of Ajijic and that you loved our little village enough to make a longer stay. Hopefully when Yoko returns we can meet up possibly and catch up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
315 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing