We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed at Casa Flores in April and I absolutely loved it. The service was perfect, the rooms were lovely and spotless, (and had free wifi and english tv - always a bonus) and the pool was the perfect temperature. It came with breakfast and I have some food sensitivities that were quickly taken care of. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ajijic. Thanks Fernando and Steve!

Jill Girling

Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for your post, we are always waiting your visit again and show you more than Ajijic and this area is.. our place and our team going a be soo happy for see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

We went to Ajijic to check out the town for future retirement. Although we only stayed for a 2 day weekend, we felt like family. Breakfast was fantastic and more than enough to carry you through the day. A few minutes stroll to the plaza and lake. Chatting with Steve was like sitting in your own living room with a friend. He gave us lots of info about Ajijic, and went above and beyond. He took a genuine interest in learning about what we were looking for in a retirement area, even driving us to a property to show us the type of homes we might find. I felt like we were with a friend we had known for years. The experience exceeded our wildest expectations. We will definitely stay here when we return. Read review from 670thomasj "Fantastico". It says it all and more and all of it is true

Room Tip: Morrocan Dream is at back of property and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmeow2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are soo proud for be part of your history, that's the most satisfaction for our team, maybe some day you can come on over here and remember that history... thank you four your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Perfect central location. Fantastic service, they even went out and got a curative for me cause I got a touch of tourista. Wonderful people, Steve is a great story teller, love him. The room is very well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are waiting for your return and our team going a give you his best. Casa Flores and Ajijic we still have stories, adventures, fun and everything for your best experience at Ajijic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We retired 13 years ago and I always wanted to go to Ajijic after reading about the village on the internet. This year I was determined to go there! I checked out many B & B on the internet and many of them looked very nice but there was something that just kept bringing me back to Casa de las Flores. All of the rooms are very different from one another and they are all full of charm which really grabs you the moment you enter the rooms. We were very worried about not being able to sleep and we actually slept the best that we have in years!!! Everyday the guys, Fernando and Steve and they're staff always offered us a very hearty breakfast which we really needed as we spent most of the day walking around the entire village of Ajijic. While we were gone during the day we always returned to our room to find it to be in perfect order all cleaned up with fresh flowers, towels, water etc. provided by the B&B staff.If we had a question or we needed something there was always somebody to answer our questions or give us some direction. We also met many nice people who also were staying at the B & B. and we had many good conversations and laughs with all of these fine people. We had such a wonderful time staying in Ajijic at the B&B that we actually purchased a home in the village of Ajijic with the expertise help of Steve. We will be returning to Ajijic to complete the purchase of our new home and we plan to stay once again at Casa de las Flores.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 670thomasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

That's really a good recommendation. That's the way we work and that's our mission, your visit and stay at Casa flores it's now a big sperience and a grate historie!! We are soo proud of that.... we hope see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is Tom. My wife Lisa and I stayed for 2 weeks this past February/March 2013. Steve and Fernando provide top-notch service. I see people reviewing and placing the value at 4 of 5?
In my opinion, the value here is 5. Gourmet breakfast daily for two included in the room rate is a tremendous value, which I hope would not be overlooked. It's a wonderful start to the day and a great time saver for those who might have a busy day scheduled. Speaking of time saver, Steve and Fernando are always helpful providing valuable information which would include restaurants, day trips etc... With absolutely the best service provided and loving owners and staff, one need not look any further than Casa de las Flores. Bravo!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Tom. Thank you for your words, Casa Flores and he's team always will be waiting for see you guys again. Come over here and let us give you our best !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I chose Casa de las Flores B and B as it was rated number 1 on Tripadvisor for the past 3 years. Now I know why- the rooms were clean, quiet, and the food was excellent. The hosts, Steve and Fernando, were the greatest! My husband and I were there to find a rental property, but we ended up buying! This was partially due to the fabulous people we met while there, and the wonderful hospitality of these 2 gentlemen. We have traveled to many places, and I would have to say that Casa de las Flores B and B is one of the nicest (if not the nicest!) hotels we have stayed in. Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor in the back, which was very quiet and great decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshelltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you guys for your expression, we are always waiting for see you again at our place and give you more reasons for return and don't be disappointed!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Steve and Fernando made this our best-ever stay at a B&B. They go above and beyond for their guests, taking a great deal of time with everyone, providing information and even transportation in a pinch. They had the coffee ready early for me and provided a sweater to ward off the chill in the morning. They truly got us excited to come back to the Casa and Ajijic.

Room Tip: Moroccan Dream. Great quite room at the back. We didn't even hear the roosters that other people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brichied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

We still waiting for your return, for sure you know we will do everything for give you an other great experience with us !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing