We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Kind, and Comfortable”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Casa de las Floras was an amazing B&B! They went to such great measures to make my mother and I feel welcomed and comfortable. The owners, Steve and Fernando, were so kind and welcomed my mother and I in as if we were part of their family. We even went out to dinner with the owners and got to know more about their everyday life and involvement in the community, and they were equally interested to hear about our lives. Our rooms were in superb condition and had everything we could possibly need. We had a beautiful patio and garden area outside our room that served as an excellent place to relax, and the pool was the perfect temperature. They served a delicious breakfast in the morning as well. I would recommend anyone visiting to stay here! It is in a great location, along a unique cobblestone road. They made me feel so apart of the family that I was sad when I had to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you four your words, all our staff are waiting for your return. Your deserve de best and we are working for remain the best in service and quality. On our professional and humane attention. Your comfort it's our mission! ! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place is beautiful, well managed and conveniently located. It is walking distance to all of the amenities in Ajijic. If you have not experienced the best climate in the western hemisphere, Ajijic has it.

The owners provide service, "over and above" what is required. They bend over backwards to see that you enjoy your stay. The grounds offer many varieties of ambiance. There are private patios, a sunny pool area, shaded gardens and each room/suite is a different delight. In Ajijic, each property was built to order. Tired of "cookie cutter" resorts, skip the usual Mexican vacation spots and visit Ajijic. It is conveniently located, twenty five minutes from Guadalajara's international airport and thirty five minutes from the big city. Enjoy the proximity of Guadalajara's attractions without staying in a metropolis.

Come to Ajijic for a visit and stay for a lifetime...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapadro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

All the river side at the lake of chapala has mani surprises, at history, culture, beautiful and natural places, restaurants, and social life, our b&b is really close from the heart of Ajijic where you will ever see traditional expression of the people and live the simple live over here. Around the town are so mani options like guadalajara, tlaquepaque and tonala, you can visit that places always returning at our comfortable place, where our team going a be ready for give you he's best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Casa Flores is an eclectic, sexy, comfortable and welcoming B&B in the middle of a
a magical village called Ajijic. The owners Stevie and Fernando spared no expensive
to be sure that their guests have everything they could possibly want. If they don't
have it, you can bet they'll find it for you. Not only do they take care of you within their
walls, they also make sure that you are completely hooked up with restaurants, parties,
shows...or just a quiet massage in the garden by the pool. Check these boys out. They
are really special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own charm....I like the room upstairs in the back of the casa looking up at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NumberFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

The most important things on our place it's retain that charm on. Our areas are designed for your comfort, our team going a be everything for your happiness, your fun and your relaxing. We are waiting for your return !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed at Casa Flores in April and I absolutely loved it. The service was perfect, the rooms were lovely and spotless, (and had free wifi and english tv - always a bonus) and the pool was the perfect temperature. It came with breakfast and I have some food sensitivities that were quickly taken care of. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ajijic. Thanks Fernando and Steve!

Jill Girling

Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for your post, we are always waiting your visit again and show you more than Ajijic and this area is.. our place and our team going a be soo happy for see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We went to Ajijic to check out the town for future retirement. Although we only stayed for a 2 day weekend, we felt like family. Breakfast was fantastic and more than enough to carry you through the day. A few minutes stroll to the plaza and lake. Chatting with Steve was like sitting in your own living room with a friend. He gave us lots of info about Ajijic, and went above and beyond. He took a genuine interest in learning about what we were looking for in a retirement area, even driving us to a property to show us the type of homes we might find. I felt like we were with a friend we had known for years. The experience exceeded our wildest expectations. We will definitely stay here when we return. Read review from 670thomasj "Fantastico". It says it all and more and all of it is true

Room Tip: Morrocan Dream is at back of property and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmeow2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are soo proud for be part of your history, that's the most satisfaction for our team, maybe some day you can come on over here and remember that history... thank you four your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Perfect central location. Fantastic service, they even went out and got a curative for me cause I got a touch of tourista. Wonderful people, Steve is a great story teller, love him. The room is very well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are waiting for your return and our team going a give you his best. Casa Flores and Ajijic we still have stories, adventures, fun and everything for your best experience at Ajijic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We retired 13 years ago and I always wanted to go to Ajijic after reading about the village on the internet. This year I was determined to go there! I checked out many B & B on the internet and many of them looked very nice but there was something that just kept bringing me back to Casa de las Flores. All of the rooms are very different from one another and they are all full of charm which really grabs you the moment you enter the rooms. We were very worried about not being able to sleep and we actually slept the best that we have in years!!! Everyday the guys, Fernando and Steve and they're staff always offered us a very hearty breakfast which we really needed as we spent most of the day walking around the entire village of Ajijic. While we were gone during the day we always returned to our room to find it to be in perfect order all cleaned up with fresh flowers, towels, water etc. provided by the B&B staff.If we had a question or we needed something there was always somebody to answer our questions or give us some direction. We also met many nice people who also were staying at the B & B. and we had many good conversations and laughs with all of these fine people. We had such a wonderful time staying in Ajijic at the B&B that we actually purchased a home in the village of Ajijic with the expertise help of Steve. We will be returning to Ajijic to complete the purchase of our new home and we plan to stay once again at Casa de las Flores.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 670thomasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

That's really a good recommendation. That's the way we work and that's our mission, your visit and stay at Casa flores it's now a big sperience and a grate historie!! We are soo proud of that.... we hope see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: £72 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing