We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Casa Flores! The owners, Steve and Fernando, are terrific and Noel is such a hands on manager! They cater to your every need, happily and make you feel like family. We slept great in our comfy king bed, enjoyed a delicious, made to order breakfast, daily, and met some wonderful people! The fresh flowers and bottle of wine were great touches, too. Casa Flores is a great place to stay! So glad we were able to stay with them 8 nights! We will be back!!! Angie and Todd Bardwell

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIEandTODD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
It was our great delight to be able to serve such amazing guests! It would be a pleasure to have you once more so you can be catered to as before, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
243
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had the greatest luck to be able to stay at Casa Flores from middle of December 2013 until the end of January 2014.......what a wonderful b&b, fabulous choice of breakfasts every day, beautiful quiet rooms exquisitely decorated with obvious flare for design. Steve and Fernando, the owners, were so kind and helpful, there was nothing they would not do for me. Their manager, Noel, was kindness itself and again always ready to make arrangements and facilitate everyone in enjoying their vacation. He even retrieved my wedding ring which I inadvertently let slip down the bathroom sink.
Would recommend this b&b to anyone, being on my own I also felt extremely safe. I miss them all already. Patricia
.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
It was a pleasure to have had you visit us here at Casa Flores, you must visit once more seeing as we have made innovations at our B&B and we love for you to come and enjoy of them. We hope to see you agaim, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The rooms are fantastic. Very comfortable and private. Excellent services and very professional staff. You must to stay in Casa Flores to know what it feels to be treated like royalty. We recommend Casa Flores without hesitation.

Paul Dolby

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
A warm thnk you for the nice compliments, very flattering. You definitly should come swing by for another visit, we have made some great innovations you should check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

"First time reviewing on tripadvisor.. Beautiful place and we had a great time. Noel, the general manager, couldn't have been more helpful, he is the concierge, waiter,cook, porter, advisor and now friend. Goodluck to you and your family with the beautiful baby Noel. A highlight of the trip was visiting a local orphanage with Steve. Great Kids...Overall great time, great food and great people..Would return tomorrow!! ..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
Well then thank you so much for your kind comment! It really means alot that you had enjoyed your stay at our B&B, We hope to recieve another visit in the near future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The personal attention we received from the on site manager Noel was phenomenal...we were well taken care of during our stay there at Casa Flores. He was friendly, kind and very helpful...I cannot thank him enough for making our stay very enjoyable.

Azu Chacón

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
Greetings Azu! It was a privilege to have been able to serve you as you well deserved, please dont hesitate to come visit again, our doors are always open, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We traveled to Ajijic with our little dog and were warmly welcomed by Fernando and Steve. Their b & b is wonderful. The rooms are nicely finished. The breakfast choices are numerous and all delicious. The guys provided wonderful travel advice for the lakeside communities. We have no hesitation in recommending Casa Flores, delightful place. We'll be back to this great little town again, soon we hope!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
A big thank you for the recomendations, we really do hope to recieve another visit in the near future, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

WOW! What a knockout of a place. Steve and Fernando have done a first class job of making Casa Flores fabulous. And, Noel, their on site manager is exceptional...can we clone him? The breakfasts were superb, the map of the area was perfect for exploring, and Steve's advice on restaurants spot on. I'd been to Ajijic 30 years ago and fell in love with the charm of the place...Casa Flores is living proof of that it is as charming as I remember. Thank you for a great stay! We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you're interested in real estate, Steve's your guy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 23 December 2015
Thank you for having picked Casa Flores in the first place! It was really our pleasure to have been able to service you and we hope to recieve another chance to do it again, once more, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing