We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Ajijic...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“The place to stay in Ajijic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I couldn't be happier with my stay at Casa Flores. From the booking, to the stay, to the departure, all were very positive. Just lovely people at Casa Flores and very helpful. Noel was stellar at making certain we had everything we needed. Steve and Fernando have created a wonderful warm welcoming little paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks to both of you for visiting and staying with us. It was lovely to meet and we hope next day you will have more time to relax and enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
238
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful and welcoming experience! Clean, comfortable, and delicious breakfasts. We were greeted by Noel who was absolutely amazing in making sure we had everything we needed the entire visit - Steve and Fernando have done it right!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArikoPico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks to both of you for visiting and staying with us. It was lovely to meet and we hope next day you will have more time to relax and enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Thank you, Steve and Fernando, for the lovely home away from home and your guidance regarding Ajijic during my week-long stay. With your superb artistic talents, excellent management skills, hard work and attention to every detail, you have created a lovely respite in paradise! Your welcoming spirit and genuine hospitality make it all appear effortlessly presented. The beautiful lilies in my room upon arrival were a lovely touch, exemplar of just how fresh everything was every day of my stay. I greatly appreciated Noel's concern for my comfort - from restaurant recommendations, maps, and keys - to after-hours kitchen requests! What a wonderful person and caring manager he is!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Well what a joy to introduce you to our little village, and we hope our enthusiasm for the area has had somewhat of an influence for your decision on if you will move here or not. I know you will love it if you do. We hope to see you soon!
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We came to Ajijic to visit a friend who has moved down there to retire. From out first contact we were impressed. For starters, they don't demand an arm and a leg to reserve a room. We just mailed them a check for the first night or so. When we checked in we paid the balance due also by check. There were not surprise add ons or resort/internet/other miscellaneous efforts to gouge us.
Were were there with a friend who had a very nice single room. We chose the Garden Lodge? because it had a private outside sitting area in which the three of us had breakfast on several mornings. We also ate in the breakfast room which was attractive and gave us a chance to meet other guests. All our fellow guests were outgoing and friendly. We had several afternoon/evening get to gathers where some of us brought cheese and other appetizers and others brought wine and other beverages. One of the guests was a bar tended in real life so we had excellent margaritas.
The owners were attentive, helpful, and friendly. They go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.
If we return to Ajijic, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Each room is different both in decor and layout. We talked to Steve (one of the owners) before mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbk215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks so much for chosing Casa Flores as your home away from home. I knowmyou lovedbthe area and we were delighted to assist you in your stay here.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My second visit in Ajijic, March 2013. Steve and Fernando are gems, not to mention exceptional caretakers who make you laugh and be in awe with their delivery of great stories and local connections. Be sure to ask about the gym and/or the spa. Your choice of breakfasts include succulent fruits and yogurt(my choice) while others had fine presentations of eggs, tacos, waffles, meats, cheeses, and great coffees. My room was within seconds of the pool, where I could jump in before anyone was looking. The bed was superiorly comfortable, along with coffee making, a bottle of wine, and fabulous private bathroom facilities. Noelle, their B&B afficiando, was always smiling and assisted with food, wine, gatherings, transportation, check ins and check outs and everything else. He is superb.
Casa Flores is within walking distance of downtown, shopping, restaurants and the lake. If you're going to Ajijic, this should be your first stop. Just one comment, beware of the cobblestone streets...ladies, leave your Stilletos at home or bring a tote to carry them to your dancing destination! Go and have fun! Elaine from the U.S.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Well as you say Ajijic and stilettos do not mix! However as you discovered, Ajijic, fun and beauty do. I know you were busy during your stay but glad you had some time to relax and also thanks for mentioning Noel who has been a wonderful addition to our team.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This place is miracle. Honestly I have never experienced anywhere like it. I found it by accident on the internet and from the moment I walked in the door I felt a deep sense of coming home….my original four days have been extended and extended. Aesthetically perfect, incredible breakfasts, gorgeous, comfortable rooms, and the most gracious hosts you could ever dream up. Both the owners, Steve and Fernando and Noel the manager are all so kind and helpful. There is a sacredness and magic that fills the place…and I don't mean this to sound all airy-fairy and odd. It feels like holy ground to me. Plus, All the workers seem happy and content which says so much. It may be changing my life and my future …in ways I'd never planned. A completely different world than your typical B&B. It's actually hard to describe and I'm a writer by trade. But you simply must come and experience this. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Well, if anyone fell in love with Ajijic it was most definitely you! It was a joy to show you around and to see you appreciate the changes that have happened here over the last few years. I have a feeling we will be welcoming you back as a permanent/semi permanent resident!
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is our second stay here in two years. The staff is absolutely fantastic. Noel is amazing and actually enjoys his job-very complimentary of the owners Steve and Fernando. The food is delicious!! See you next time!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Well as you said, see you next time! This is becoming a wonderful yearly experience. I know you didn't have that much time to relax due to your conference but at least Bob did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ajijic Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing