We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time at Cosa Flores”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I want to share my great experience at Casa Flores in Ajijic. It lies in the heart of town at Zaragoza 38, within walking distance of great dining, shopping, varied activities at the plaza, and the Lake Chapala Society.

The Casa Flores B&B is arranged in two floors around a lush, beautiful garden with a blue-tiled lap pool in the center. Each of the eight suites is differently themed. The Moroccan Suite in which we stayed had African desert inspired colors and decorations. Classic pierced metal lamps with colored inserts cast beautiful patterns on the walls and ceiling with the other lights turned off. Every suite has its own special amenity, a huge stone tiled shower, a Jacuzzi tub, a private garden terrace, etc.

Casa Flores serves a true breakfast that begins with hot coffee, juice or other beverages. As you wait for your chosen entrée you are presented with a bowl of chilled fruit with strawberries, raspberries, & chopped honeydew melon among others. A cream pitcher filled with cold plain yogurt which is to be poured over the fruit is set on the table. The yogurt is sweetened by the fruit & the combination provides a decadently delicious appetizer at a much lower cost in calories than cream and sugar.

The breakfast entrees are varied and delicious; omelets, griddle cakes and be sure to try the breakfast enchiladas. All the breakfast entrees are made to order and arrive at your table at the peak of perfection.

Steve and Fernando the owners and their incredibly capable manager Noel Romero and all the staff are friendly, accommodating & eager to do anything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Anything possible includes driving my husband around for a couple of hours to retrieve his lost passport.

So, when you go to Ajijic, treat yourself to a wonderful experience & special way to start the day at Casa Flores.

Sharon F. Major

Room Tip: Go to web site and view the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

It was very kind of you to have noticed the details that the suites we prepare for you have to offer, and more so for saying all those wonderful things about the services and staff here at Casa Flores, we would be delighted to have you as guests on another occasion, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Casa Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a beautiful place, beautifully furnished, elegant and tasteful yet cozy and welcoming. The proprietors are wonderful, friendly and fun and bend over backwards to make sure their guests are completely happy.
The attention to detail is excellent as is the quality of the breakfast!
I would happily recommend this wonderful b&b to friends, it is a quality establishment in every area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Casa Flores always looks to be appeasing to the eye, so it is a pleasure to know tha you have enjoyed the view and services while staying at Casa Flores B&B, thank you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When you walk through the door of Casa Flores, especially during the dry season, it is like entering the garden of Eden. Everything is so lush. Steven and Fernando are wonderful hosts, who made us feel as if we were old friends. Noe is their very pleasant on site manager.
The rooms are beautiful; always being updated. Personally, we liked the second floor room with a small terrace and great view, and the first floor room with the patiojust next to the pool or the two beautiful rooms at the back of the property. I can't make up mind. every room is great and the two next to the pool are also wonderful.
The breakfasts have always been great, and generous.
The Casa Flores is just a quick walk to the central plaza in Ajijic. All of the beautiful shops and art galleries are on the streets near the plaza.
We have always loved our stays at this wonderful B & B a recommend it to anyone coming to Ajijic

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

A very warm thank you for the recommendation, it was very much appreciated as was your choice to stay at our B&B Casa Flores. It is always a delight for us to recieve such wonderful guests and be able to give them the top of the noch service they deserve. We hope for another visit soon, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Zapopan, Mexico
1
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I spent a long weekend and that was one of the most relaxing times I ever had. Noel serves a very nice breakfast, but it is not like any other hotel with the regular American breakfast buffet. They actually ask you what you want to have that morning and it is prepared right then. The owners make you feel like home and the other guests will boost your experience as this place has a quiet friendly environment. And please, try the pool! Just delicious!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Here at Casa Flores it is one of our essentials to create a relaxing and carefree invironment for our guests so that their stay can be as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for having stayed at our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Casa Flores embraces you the moment you walk in. It is a beautiful and cozy place. Noe welcomed me with a friendly smile and carried my very heavy lugagge to my room. The room was very clean and comfortable. In the morning he offered me breakfast and basically asked what I wanted and they could make it, the chilaquiles are amazing. You start with fruit and yogurt and a glass of orange juice and coffee. I cannot express how delicious breakfast is. Friends were staying at other B&B's and they were only offered toast and fruit. Casa Flores is very central and you can walk to the malecon and galerias artesanales. I didn't have the pleasure of meeting Fernando, but Steve was very friendly and pleasant. Casa Flores will always be my go to place in Ajijic.

Room Tip: I stayed at Mi Cielo, I felt the breeze and when you open the curtains the sunlight brightens the ro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandylmf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

We always look to acommodate the guests we recieve here at Casa Flores in any way we possibly can, it is always a great pleasure to do so. Our doors are open at all times, thank yu for havng stayed at our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After a day of driving and shopping until we dropped it was so nice to pull up to Casa Flores and be greeted by Noel, the ever vigilant manager. He helped us get to our room, made sure we had everything we needed and then left us the quite, secluded room. Our room has a wonderful patio that is in the middle of a garden that anyone would love to have. We sat down and enjoyed cocktails while listening to birds. Since it was a Monday night many of the local restaurants were closed but, once again, Noel came to the rescue advising which ones were open and making sure we would have a meal to remember.
..
The comfortable bed made for a great night's rest and we woke up to coffee on the patio again while we got ready for the day ahead. Fernando and Steve, owners, were there for breakfast...wow, what a menu for a B&B. We are used to being told what we are having but they offered a complete variety of both American and Mexican style breakfast. We had a nice visit and then we were off for a day in Tonala and a drive back home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you so much for the positive comments, they are very flattering! It was our pleasure to recieve such wonderful guests here at Casa Flores, we hope for another visit soon, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at Casa Flores was exceptional! Steve & Fernando and Noel make you feel like you are the only guests they have. They have expanded their breakfast selections...try the banana pancakes with bacon! Truly the spot to stay when you are in Ajijic. Casa Flores is a few blocks from the central garden and all the little nook boutique shops and upscale restaurants. Exceptional!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Gerente at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you for the flattering comment. We have expanded the menu as we always aim to do, we like to switch it up a bit so our guests never get bored. Stop by sometime to see for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing