We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful and relaxing”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“So beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The moment you ring the bell you are greeted with a welcoming smile by either Steve or Fernando. The moment you step inside you already know it's going to be a wonderful experience. Lovely gardens, lovely rooms and a lovely ambiance surrounds us.
Casa de las Flores is ideally situated on the quiet side of the village but walking distance to the center where the "action" is. Galleries, shops, restaurants, the square etc. where you will get all the flavor of a wonderful Mexican village.
We definitely recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
A wonderful experience, that's what we want to give you always, on this village Ajijic, on our place Casa Flores and with our special care!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
243
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Our stay at Casa de las Flores was a beautiful experience.... Thank you very much to the incredible hosts "Steve and Fernando". We are regular travellers to Mexico and this is by far one of our favorite spots. Our room was perfect... Food exceptional.... This is a beautiful spot for couples to escape... So tastefully decorated.. so comfortable... Romantic.... sigh....

We will absolutely return to this lovely casa...

Bonnie Baynham, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonchiOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
You should came back any time, thank you for your excellent choice, we will never disappointed !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento California
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Gorgeous and just perfect! We visited Casa de las Flores for 5 days and just had the most amazing experience. I already booked the next trip back this coming year. THe decor was amazing, having the beautiful gardens and pool too. Though, the owners made so easy. Steve is such a hard worker and is full of advice. Not to mention a character. You can see his pride shows within the surroundings. So beautiful. We highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonBenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
You should came back over here and have again that experience, we are always ready for give you our best and more, !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalk
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Without question, taking everything into consideration, one of the best places we have ever stayed. The ambience, the setting, the facilities, the warm, welcoming, helpful staff and not forgetting off course, the owners Steve and Fernande, ensured our stay was most memorable and extremely enjoyable.
If you are looking for a centrally located, high quality, reasonably priced place to stay in the Lake Chapala region we would highly recommend Casa De Las Flores

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinebegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
It's for us a big motivation read this, we work hard for give you our best and it's an honor provide you a good experience! !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2009

I could not have asked for a more relaxing stay anywhere. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The surroundings were lush and lovely. I wouldn't think twice about sending any of my friends or family for their own wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
For us, each of you are part of our family, our team nows that, you guys are part of our story and we will be part of your. !!!! Come back soon! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

To begin with, you first must imagine yourself in a charming Mexican village, cobblestone streets, quaint buildings, magnificent scenery, and all the colors, sounds and sights of festive Mexico. Who could top that? Well, as you enter the antique doors of Casa de las Flores, you will be spellbound by the stunning beauty of this lovely B&B, and you will know immediately that you have chosen a most special gem for your stay. This very traditional home is comfortably elegant......the well manicured grounds are impressive, and YES, flowers everywhere! The swimming pool beckons you, and the lounges are perect for an afternoon siesta. My room was tastefully decorated, and everything was very lush and inviting. I found the staff friendly and charming, and the owner's, Fernando and Steve are available to answer questions and handle any special requests. During my stay I found this to be an especially private and serene accommodation....exactly what I needed to unwind and relax.......and you could not ask for a more beautiful ambience.........I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
of curse we know what you need, thats our best service and the best of our team. we provide quality, relax and comfort, thats what you deserve and we are ready for provide you ¡¡ came back soon ¡¡
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I had to write a few words of parise for the wonderful time I had with all the staff and the owners of Casa de las Flores!! I was hopeful to have a good time away from work and my life here in Texas but what I got in return was an absolutely unexpected experience!! The staff and owners treat you as one of thier family members. I was spoiled to no end with the great attention to detail that Fernando and Steve (the owners) showed me and the rest of the guests. The Casa is decorated with absolute care and it makes you feel so tusted that so many of their valuabls are in the common living areas for all to indulge and enjoy You will find decorations from Africa, Argentina, Spain, Paris, Asia!! I just can not say enough about my wonderf expereince...I am even thinking of writing a book!! Who knows..it might just be a best seller!!! Thank you Fernando and Steve!! Hugs to all the staff as well!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milirivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Public Relations Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 26 January 2016
Of curse this it's your home and our staff are your family, you should come again and live with us an other wonderful experience...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing