We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Beauty with an Irish Touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ajijic, Jalisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mexican Beauty with an Irish Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

I recently booked a room for my parents who were visiting me in Ajijic for 8 nights. I visited the property to make certain that it could accommodate my parents who are in their mid-70s, i.e. least amount of steps/stairs as possible. I was able to reserve a BEAUTIFUL room on the garden level with a secluded patio. And my parents loved the room which had a fireplace which was used one cool evening.

Steve and Fernando invited me to join my parents for breakfast, which was delicious. It was really kind of them to invite me over. The outdoor (yet covered) dining area, surrounded by lush greenery, is the perfect gathering place to visit other guests.

The heated pool was just steps from their room, and they were able to spend several afternoons enjoying the Ajijic sun, poolside.

I can't thank Fernando and Steve enough for their hospitality. My parents had a most wonderful stay in Ajijic. I think they may have enjoyed Casa Flores more than their visit with me. :)

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTIvanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
Our team it's always ready for give his best, we work with a special and human care, of course we have all what you need !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
238
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

I've traveled throughout Mexico, and the level of luxury and comfort offered at Casa de las Flores is not something I would expect to find in little Ajijic. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and exceedingly well-equipped. The pool, gardens and common areas.... gorgeous. And you simply cannot beat the location: a short, easy walk to the central plaza, restaurants and shops, but just far enough away to provide quiet and solitude. (Which, believe me, can be a truly great thing during one of Ajijic's many, big Fiestas.) You're not going to find a better place in Ajijic than Casa de las Flores. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Ajijic it's an interesting place to stay, but do it with us at Casa Flores it's a wonderful experience, our team will make you fell like a royal! !! Come son again! !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at Casa del las Flores in Feb of 2009 for five nights. Everything about this B&B is fantastic! It actually feels more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. The rooms, the pool, the service, the food... all A+. Even the location is perfect... two blocks from the heart of Ajijic village. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarrettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Our place and every single space was created for your complete relax and comfort, and with our special attention of our team make a difference on Casa Flores, come back soon! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

The moment you ring the bell you are greeted with a welcoming smile by either Steve or Fernando. The moment you step inside you already know it's going to be a wonderful experience. Lovely gardens, lovely rooms and a lovely ambiance surrounds us.
Casa de las Flores is ideally situated on the quiet side of the village but walking distance to the center where the "action" is. Galleries, shops, restaurants, the square etc. where you will get all the flavor of a wonderful Mexican village.
We definitely recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
A wonderful experience, that's what we want to give you always, on this village Ajijic, on our place Casa Flores and with our special care!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

Our stay at Casa de las Flores was a beautiful experience.... Thank you very much to the incredible hosts "Steve and Fernando". We are regular travellers to Mexico and this is by far one of our favorite spots. Our room was perfect... Food exceptional.... This is a beautiful spot for couples to escape... So tastefully decorated.. so comfortable... Romantic.... sigh....

We will absolutely return to this lovely casa...

Bonnie Baynham, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonchiOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
You should came back any time, thank you for your excellent choice, we will never disappointed !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Gorgeous and just perfect! We visited Casa de las Flores for 5 days and just had the most amazing experience. I already booked the next trip back this coming year. THe decor was amazing, having the beautiful gardens and pool too. Though, the owners made so easy. Steve is such a hard worker and is full of advice. Not to mention a character. You can see his pride shows within the surroundings. So beautiful. We highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonBenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
You should came back over here and have again that experience, we are always ready for give you our best and more, !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

Without question, taking everything into consideration, one of the best places we have ever stayed. The ambience, the setting, the facilities, the warm, welcoming, helpful staff and not forgetting off course, the owners Steve and Fernande, ensured our stay was most memorable and extremely enjoyable.
If you are looking for a centrally located, high quality, reasonably priced place to stay in the Lake Chapala region we would highly recommend Casa De Las Flores

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinebegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
It's for us a big motivation read this, we work hard for give you our best and it's an honor provide you a good experience! !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ajijic Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing