We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana in Ajijic”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I have stayed in fine hotels all over the world and I have never felt more treasured as a guest , as I did at Casa de Las Flores. Not only is this the most beautiful, spiritual,
serene lodging that you could find, but Steve and Fernando ensure that your vacation will be a memorable one!
As a single woman, traveling alone, I was made to feel like part of the family and pampered in every regard!
From the delicious homemade hearty breakfasts (thank you Yolanda!) to the cozy and spotless accommodations (great beds!)--it was a truly memorable experience.
Steve ( a true people person), kind and knowledgeable, together with Fernando with his
eye to the aesthetics and fitness have made Casa de Las Flores a true reflection of themselves--
warm, comforting and easy on the eyes!!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

your descripcion its beautiful, its our pleasure to be all that for you. and you know, we are always waiting for your new visit ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

My wife and I (both retired) spent the entire month of March 2009 here. Everything was excellent, from our first meeting with Steve at the aiport on, to our departure. Fernando and Steve, the owners are the perfect hosts.
The upper room was spacious and clean. The small balcony provided a sunny retreat and a nice view of the village below. On occasion, Elvis the house poodle would come up for a visit.
The location is very close to the Plaza, at the centre of the village and within walking distance or restaurants, shops, grocery and liquor stores. Local area and Guadalajara busses are efficient and inexpensive. We did not bring or need a car.
Steve is a master of ceremonies complimenting Fernado, a gourmet chef and physical trainer. My wife took a few lessons in the well equiped gym on site.
The village is quaint and beautiful and our hosts gave us valuable advice which helped us to enjoy our stay.
What we enjoyed the most was the hospitality of our hosts and the friendliness of the hard working staff.
What we disliked the most was leaving.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanJarovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

this village are amazing, streets, views and people, and aour place Casa Flores inspire his spaces on your special needs of relax and comfort. our team its always ready for provide you our best, and always we are so happy for do it ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I first came across the B&B on their website and thought it looked beautiful,but it was nothing to how beautiful it actually is when you arrive. The suite we had was beautiful with a private little garden area and a wonderful romantic setting. The attention to detail is everywhere and also in the attitude of the staff. Joland (I hope spelling is correct) served us the best Mexican breakfasts ever and with a great smile to greet us in the morning. It is just a short walk to the plaze,literally a few minutes,so location was perfect. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

you should came back and to live again a wonderful days with us, we are always waiting for you ¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This B and B is an oasis. The staff was accommodating but not overbearing. Steve, one of the hosts, was able to get us a reservation at a restaurant that we were told was booked. He has great connections. Their gym was an unexpected surprise. How often do you get a full gym at a b and b? If you are looking for a place where you do not even need to leave your room, this is it. Or if you do leave your room, the gardens are AWESOME. Thanks to our hosts for a great week end.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamono1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My partner & I came here in May of 2008 while we were looking for a home in the lakeside area. Loved it so much we came back in July and stayed here in August for three weeks while we waited for our furniture to arrive from the U.S.
First of all, our hosts, Steven & Fernando immediately made us feel as if we part of a extended family. Not only are they charming and gracious, both men are great fun to just down with to have a chat. If you need to know about the area, they will help you out.
The garden and pool are beautiful. Nothing like a dip in the pool after a day of sightseeing.
Our room was wonderful, comfortable and furnished beautifully. Breakfast was served on the terrace looking over the garden. The help here is wonderful.
Being so close to the main square in Ajijic, we were a two block walk to most of the shops and many of the restaurants. For those places that were a distance away, cabs are reasonable and available. One block from the B & B is the main street, where we could get bus service all over the area.
Our experiences at Casa de las Flores were fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

What an ideal place to visit while in Ajijic great location, great food.. spectacular hosts... try it you won't regret you did already booked to come back... Nice pool and what ever you need they deliver... Viva Casa de la flores

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontario94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Our team always do de best for give you an amazing experience, you should came back soon! !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

To bad there is not a catagory to rate your hosts it would be a perfect 10 out of 5. Steve and Fernado should be the ambasadors of comfort and relaxation. They make a visit to Ajijic a no brainer, just go and enjoy you will be glad you did.. to a city I never thought I would want to visit I can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

You don't wait more, we are always ready for give you more reasons to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing