We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
120
137
67
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
137
67
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge suitesfrench bakerybedroom villabrew houselots of characterbeautiful groundsbarking dogsprivate patiopool areawithin walking distancecobblestone streetslake chapalapilotplugscanadianhaciendaplaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The property was gorgeous. We had a 2 BR and the place was HUGE. The included breakfasts were perfectly fine. That is where the positive comments end.

We had to call someone to come and get the stove working. Then we realized why they kept it off. The burner pilots were so strong they heated the room and there was the faint smell of gas leakage. There were minimal coking pots and pans, most not useable. No microwave to heat leftovers. No coffee pot. We had to ask three days in a row to get a bottle of water for the dispenser. There was no soap or cloth to clean the dishes. No paper towels. The frig did work. Multiple requests for a wash clothes or hand towels were never met. Bring your own hair dryer - evidently they don;t have any to lend.

It is about a 20 minute walk into town.

So if a lot of space is more important than simple amenities or things you would expect in a suite, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Real C, Revenue Manager at Hotel Danza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014
Google Translation

Buen día medview,

Le agradecemos los comentarios y sugerencias que nos regala en su publicación, nos complace informarle que ya fue revisado por nuestros directores y se han hecho alguna mejoras al respecto.

Esperamos que pueda disfrutar de ellas y que pronto regrese a nuestro hotel.

Saludos cordiales

Margarita Díaz
Revenue Manager
Hoteles Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

There's wifi only in the lobby. So if you need to work or wanna watch Netflix, you cant do it in your room. Tv needs some work. Apart from that... The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The pool is really nice a d very big. Nice parking too. Although the restaurant needs some more options.

Would go back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kaseyferie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Real C, Revenue Manager at Hotel Danza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014
Google Translation

Buen día kaseyferie,

Le agradecemos el tiempo invertido en hacernos llegar sus comentarios acerca de nuestro hotel, nos complace informarle que estamos a pocos días de contar con WiFi en toda la propiedad.

Esperamos contar con su pronto regreso para disfrutar de este y otros cambios que hemos realizado en nuestra propiedad.

Saludos cordiales

Margarita Díaz
Revenue Manager
Hoteles Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel has great carecter, I didn't feel like I was staying in a hotel what so ever. We stay in a 3 bedroom villa super specious with 2 private patios were my boys had a blast playing with out me being right next to them, very safe. The gardens were great the pool was big and not so busy. I had a blast with my oldest son on the pool table at the lobby. At night we got the fireplace going wich gave us great warmth. overall I loved the place.

Room Tip: We stayed at a one floor villa but my uncle stayed at this two story villa wich was even more amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessyjaychrisjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

A really nice hotel if you´re planning to stay there for relax, rooms are very very spacious, big gardens all around and excellent french-mexican cuisine at Melanie´s attended by Chef Bernard Sarcion! If you like Hacienda Style hotel, you gotta go there at Ajijic.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchusterGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

Danza del Sol is a 4-star rated Mexican hotel. Having travelled around Mexico a small bit I have come to realize that stars are given out by the number of amenities, with no consideration of their quality. The quality of all of the amenities except for the pool and pool bar/restaurant were horrible for American standards. It was extremely hot and humid--mid June--and there was no air conditioning and not even a fan available in the room. TV reception was horrible. The showers leaked all over the floor (not uncommon in Mexico) and out into the bedroom; what was unusual was how filthy the floor was. I took a bathroom towel to mop up the water and it came up absolutely filthy. The floors had been swept but apparently never really scrubbed. The beds were very hard, common in Mexico. All in all, not at all a great stay. The best part was the pool bar and restaurant where the people who rent and operate the space provide free wifi and are very congenial. VERY long walk into town. Try one of the B&Bs in town--there are several.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank like2travelSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews