We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in Ajijic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2008

The Estrellita with it's bright colors and location makes it a great b&b. Lorraine,the new owner, is such a delightful person. She and Antonia makes their guests feel at home. The breakfast is always great and the large table is like enjoying breakfast with a large family. She has just redone the outside garden area. I would recommend Estrellita to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank colomexlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2008

Estrellitas was a wonderful stay. Clean, comfortable and cozy with beautiful Mexican folk art and other pieces of art pleasing to the eye. The breakfast at the big table was yummy and eating with the other guests was great fun, no one wanted to leave the table!
I would recommend Estrellitas to anyone, the place and the owner are preciosas!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgonecrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2008

This B&B was previoulsy known as the Swan Inn and is now doing business as Estrellita's. Totally refurbished by the new owner, all rooms have vibrantly painted walls, tile and new furnishings. We especially enjoyed the traditional dining room atmosphere and daily conversations with Lorraine, the very knowledgable owner and host. The location is well situated between local shops, restaurants and the Lake Chapala waterfront, all within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Beezer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del fondo son las mas privadas y silenciosas.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palleroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecidevazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
0.5 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 de Septiembre #18, Ajijic 45900, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing