We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn for Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Coatzacoalcos
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Coatzacoalcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Fiesta Inn in Coatzacoalcos while on a business trip to Cosoleacaque. The inn is located across the highway from the Gulf of Mexico and is a 30 minute drive to Minatitlan. The staff did an excellent job making my stay enjoyable. Check in was efficient and timely. (I was in my room within 10 minutes of arrival.) The restaurant staff served my colleague and I very well and the cleaning staff ensured a clean and well prepared room.

I felt safe and secure during my stay and slept well. This is a major point for me as a traveler. I will stay at the Fiesta Inn on my next trip in December.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Adrenal1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is warm, very friendly and helpfull.
The business center is convenient. The breakfast is a buffet with a lot to choice from.
The dinner is excellent, loved the grill plate. The cabs in front of the hotel cost about 50 pesos to the centre or shoppingmall. When you take a cab on the boulevard it cost only 30 pesos.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iBertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stopped here while en route to Catemaco from Chiapas, and were very pleased with the hotel. Service at reception was very friendly, and later in the restaurant as well. Our room had a great view of the ocean, good wifi and was very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was nothing special but the buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

very good hotel, certainly one of the best deals in the area. The rooms are well furnished and clean. Wi-fi always available, air conditioning and TV with international channels.
The staff is very nice and friendly.
The pool is rather small and it is too close to the road (very busy, he is like a highway!). The hotel lies in front of the sea, but to reach the beach (very dirty, full of bottles of beer!) you must cross the road, risking to die! The location is rather far from downtown, although it is very close the main trade centers. In any case, with a few pesos you can take a taxi and go anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demostene75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my son. The room was nice size with 2 double beds and a desk. Free Wi-Fi and tv with plenty of channels, English and Spanish. The room was clean and well supplied. There is a safe in the room. Most of the key staff spoke at least some English. There is a nice breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. The hotel has a pool and an exercise room.

I booked on line and received the rate as reserved.

The hotel is on a major road right across from the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. A shopping mall and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at the Fiesta Inn a couple weeks ago. The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival, and they checked me into a gorgeous room on the 5th floor with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi in the room. The pool is on the bottom floor and on a hot day, it looks like a great place to relax. The day I was there, it was windy so I did not have a swim. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the mall (Forum) if you head out to the left along the beach, and about 10 minutes walk to the shopping areas to the right. Taxis are also easy to come by if you start walking and they are inexpensive (no more than $4.00 to anywhere in the city). The hotel was not full during my stay, and the desk staff graciously permitted me to have a late check-out at not charge.

Room Tip: Upper floor sea side has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tldolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I spent a week there in October, every staff person was friendly and helpful.
Very clean rooms and no problems at all. I asked for a room overlooking the ocean and the young
lady at the front desk arranged this for me, it was perfect.
Dont hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrkjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coatzacoalcos hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Coatzacoalcos
NH Coatzacoalcos
#4 of 15 in Coatzacoalcos
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Coatzacoalcos
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coatzacoalcos
Holiday Inn Coatzacoalcos
#8 of 15 in Coatzacoalcos
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Coatzacoalcos Forum
One Coatzacoalcos Forum
#2 of 15 in Coatzacoalcos
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Coatzacoalcos
City Express Coatzacoalcos
#3 of 15 in Coatzacoalcos
332 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Terranova
Hotel Terranova
#9 of 15 in Coatzacoalcos
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Coatzacoalcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Coatzacoalcos

Address: Blvd Costero 801, Coatzacoalcos 96538, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Coatzacoalcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Coatzacoalcos
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Coatzacoalcos 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Coatzacoalcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing