We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of La Casona de Tete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Casona de Tete
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lagos de Moreno
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is the best hotel experience I've had in years.
We had a honeymoon suite and it is all perfectly decorated for the occasion.
The staff is perfectly trained and help you with anything you need.The location couldn't be better as you are literally half a block away from the main square and Therefore every attraction (cultural and religious) in town.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing and unique. If you're not Mexican make sure you inquire about the decorati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valgc,

We truly appreciate your comments and taking the time to share them. It is our joy and pleasure to create memorable experiences for our guests, while enjoying the beauty and attractions of our Lagos de Moreno.

Thank you for your comments, & we´d love to welcome you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
45
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very welcoming. The hotel service and the food are excellent. The town has many tourist places where you can learn more about the mexican culture. All the rooms are really lovely, they are different from each other. All decorations are unique made with art.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and discover the magic and charm Lagos de Moreno offers.

From our La Casona de Teté team, we look forward to welcome you once again when the opportunity arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had to go to Lagos for work and I stayed at this hotel. It's a very nice decorated vintage big house. They serve free breakfast and it's very good. Just be aware that the church bell will be ringing since 6am!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Luzani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at La Casona de Teté, and that you found it as a very good option when traveling on business.

We look forward to welcome you once again your business trips allows it, or why not coming to enjoy and relax?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

To be honest I have never lived in a hotel like this.
It feels so royal with a house converted to a hotel with 5 rooms.
Prime location - downtown Lagos de Moreno. Near the cathedral, the city is built around the cathedral. Every evening feels like weekend with people hanging around the park opposite to the cathedral.

This hotel is so peaceful except for the loud music played from cars that pass by. Its considerably very safe around this vicinity.

I would strongly recommend this hotel who don't look at hotel with swimming pool or gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mickey M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at La Casona de Teté. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Lagos de Moreno.

Should your travel plans brings you back to Lagos de Moren, we would love to welcome you once again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Gallen, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Staying at Cason de Teté a complete pleasure for me. The rooms are all beautifully, creatively and tastefully decorated in a different theme. I had the pleasure of staying in two of them, and both were so charming, and featured anything I could possible have needed. The hotel is located right on the main square of Lagos de Moreno, in a gorgeous old colonial building. Te included breakfast is delicious, and the chef's salad I ordered in the afternoon was delightful, and packed with a variety if fresh veggies. I would definitely, definitely stay at Cason de Teté again - it may be one of the best hotels I've been to!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RachelElizabeth628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear RachelElizabeth628,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at La Casona de Teté. We like to continue improving and providing great experiences to our guests. We´d love to have you back!

Looking forward to welcome you in Lagos de Moreno & in La Casona de Teté.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our famlly was gathering in Lagos for a wedding and this property was recommended. We reserved all 6 charming rooms. Each room was unique and beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There was a large selection on the menu to choose from for breakfast which was cooked to order. But what made us love this hotel most of all were the people that worked there. We spoke no Spanish but that did not stop them from making us feel welcome. We were treated like royalty. The service was incredible, from getting a doctor for my niece late at night to offering to go to the store for us, to offering to walk us to a place we were looking for, getting us a cab to the airport. I could go on and on. We also felt totally safe and feel so lucky that we chose to stay at La Casona de Tete. We love you La Casona and hope to be back some day. Thank you for everything you did for us.

Room Tip: Our family used all the rooms and there was not a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS66215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos de Moreno hotels
4.7 mi away
Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel and Spa
Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Galerias
Hotel Galerias
#4 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Grande Lagos
Casa Grande Lagos
#7 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lagos Inn
Hotel Lagos Inn
#3 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Posada Real
Hotel Posada Real
#5 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Estancia
Hotel Estancia
#6 of 8 in Lagos de Moreno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de Tete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de Tete

Property: La Casona de Tete
Address: Calle Licenciado Primo de Verdad y Ramos # 284, Lagos de Moreno 47400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Lagos de Moreno
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lagos de Moreno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casona de Tete 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Lagos, just a few steps from the main plaza, You will find and eighteenth century antique house with a great architectonic value, recently remodeled La Casona de Tete is the most picturesque and exclusive boutique hotel in Lagos de Moreno. La Casona de Tete has 6 unique theme full suites in their own particular style, We will pamper you and We wish to offer our service and personalized attention in a casual and calm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casona de Tete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing