We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lazaro Cardenas
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great value for money, located near the town center, good breakfast, friendly personnel.
Needs improvement: noisy air conditioner, ask for quiet room when checking in, if you're sensitive to environment noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Leonid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director General at Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to leave us your opinion and comments, and I would like to take this oportunity to let you know that in NH hotels we have a great commitment of quality in our service, so will be a pleasure to attend you again.
According our air conditioner system, it please me to mention that we´re renovationg 100% of our units, so we hope that in your next visit you can enjoy of them and let us provide you our services as you deserve.

Francisco Hernández
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room seemed to have been recently renovated in a wooden motif (very odd for that climate), and looked like it might have come from IKEA. Very strange modular units that looked fine but just weren't very functional in a hotel. After 4 trips to the front desk and a very hot hall visit by a technician, we determined that the reason that I could not get the door open was that the batteries had died. (Thankfully, I'm not an idiot) Finally got a new room after 20 minutes. Anna at the front desk was very helpful and apologetic. Lazaro is a hot place in May. While energy savings is noble, walking into a hot room (from an equally hot hallway) that takes 1/2 hour to cool down is no joy. The NH is certainly not a bad place to stay, but there are a few drawbacks that keep it out of the 4 star arena. Pillows could be a LOT better. Glass doors with sharp corners galore are a recipe for disaster. While I can't envision anyone ever visiting Lazaro unless they had to, I'm guessing the NH is as good a place to stay as any.

Room Tip: If you know your arrival time, have them cool the room down for you before you get there, unless swe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinwcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director General at Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind coments, we will always take them in mind to improve and try harder every day.
We´re really sorry since we know your stay couldn´t be as pleasant as it should in our hotel, concerning on the details that you mentioned, how ever I can tell you, that we´re taking action in every point you mentioned, like in the AC case , and the doors.
We hope to continue counting in your loyalt and preference always, since will be a pleasure for us to receive you back, here in your house NH Hotel.

Francisco Hernández
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Clean and modern, reasonable wi-fi.
Had a good nights sleep and get a meal. Would have appreciated some bottled water in the room, and the phone didnt work properly. But the security is good, the staff pleasant and helpful.
The restaurant was OK, and the range on the breakfast buffet good.
Business trip continued refreshed by the stop !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar M, Director General at Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest:
We really aprecciate your comments.
I'll work with my team to enhance the theme of the phone and bottled water in the room.
We hope to see you again in your next trip to Lazaro Cardenas.

Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The location was good it was clean the bar was a bit of a let down and the food was very average,I had the room above the disco so asked for a room change and the staff were great they accommodated straight away. Breakfast was good . The fitness centre needed air con as it was a sweatshop!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Yellow water from the tap, very poor lighting in the room and bathroom, worst Internet service ever. My room didn't have one of the curtains so if you opened the blackout everyone could see you from outside. One funny detail, the in room coffee was better than the restaurant's. A rather bad experience overall

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasegua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I went to this hotel for a business trip and it wasw very nice experience. The hotel has a no cahrge shuttle from the local airport to and from the hotel. The driver is very courteous and speaks a little english. The front desk had a young man that spoke at best almost perfect english. The rest of the staff was very curteous and the facilities were clean. The best view is towards the front of the hotel because of the city´s main roundabout out front. The restaurant and bar are both a nice place to have a drink. I had an overall pleasant stay and will return if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: If you want a good view ask for room in the 2nd 3rd or 4th floor if you´re a smoker with a view towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAURENCIOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2006

Nice solid hotel with bell service, bar, restaurant, small fitness room with jacuzzi (jacuzzi didn't work while we were there), conference rooms, outdoor swimming pool, security guard 24/7, and a business center with internet access and at least three computers. Staff speaks a little english.
Staff was extremely nice & helpful navigating the Mexican phone system. Minor issues like restaurant that is supposed to open at 7am opened more like 7:40am. Ran out of steaks at restaurant. Good food, low prices. Refreshments ice-cold!
OPEN wireless internet throughout the hotel, although it wasn' t working on the fourth floor while we were there. Like most hotels in Mexico, some kind of card is required to activate the circuit for the air conditioning in the room. Bring an old library card or defunct credit card to leave in there all the time as the rooms get very hot with the A/C off.
Taxis readily available. Most food places close at 11PM so order your food before then, or ask the front desk to send someone out to pick up food for you. This option is relatively inexpensive. We paid a total of $26 (including tip) for 3 hamburgers, 4 quesadillas, all the extras like salsa, etc. Plus 2 liters of water. This included $2 for the taxi.
I would rate this hotel similar to a Microtel, Holiday Inn Express, or a higher end Ramada Inn.
The air conditioner in our room died a ghastly death, and while we were gone, the hotel staff moved all of our luggage, bath items, and equipment to a different room. Unfortunately we were moved from a two queen to a single king. We returned to the hotel and found our (hot) room empty. Stopped at the front desk and they said they moved us into a new room. We refused one bed (two guys) so they moved us to yet another room. So we had our equipment we brought back with us in the bad a/c room, everything that was moved in the single-bed room, and it all had to be moved into the new double room. In the process some small trinkets we had purchased downtown got lost between rooms.
We understand that they were trying to help us as outside temperatures were reaching 108 degrees Farenheit, but it was quite unnerving to return to our room and find every scrap of our items gone.
Other than the minor room issue, I would rate this hotel highly and recommend it to any traveler. It is worth the little extra just for the security in the parking lot alone, much less having free internet throughout the hotel. Apparently "NH" is a hotel chain down there similar to those I mentioned above. Very happy overall. Hope this helps you in your travels.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank harshba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazaro Cardenas
1.8 mi away
City Express Lazaro Cardenas
City Express Lazaro Cardenas
#1 of 6 in Lazaro Cardenas
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Casablanca
Hotel De Casablanca
#3 of 6 in Lazaro Cardenas
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta Antigua
Quinta Antigua
#2 of 5 in Lazaro Cardenas
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bungalows Delfin
Bungalows Delfin
#2 of 2 in Playa Azul
12 reviews
9.8 mi away
Delfin Playa Azul
Delfin Playa Azul
#1 of 2 in Playa Azul
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Porto Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lazaro Cardenas
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas

Address: Circuito de Las universidades num. 60, Lazaro Cardenas 60950, Mexico (Formerly NH Lazaro Cardenas)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Lazaro Cardenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lazaro Cardenas
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lazaro Cardenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing