We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naucalpan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Don't take the overall review score too literal. Everything with the hotel is fine, but two things get noticed:

1.- The location, even if it's convenient, is close to a freeway so you hear cars all the time.
2.- the pillows suck (plain and simple).

One of the worse nights I've spent in a hotel that's for sure, all because of the pillows. Everything else is up to par according to holiday inn standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Jose B,

We appreciate your review. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations. I truly apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay particularly with the noise challenges and condition of the pillows. Thank you for your feedback as it informs us of ways in which we may better serve our guests to further guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Needs updating. Not a good neighborhood, stay only for business not for pleasure. The breakfast quality was not great, lunch and dinner quality was high. Staff was helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This facility is located outside of the center of Mexico City. I stayed there to attend an event a local college and not have to deal with downtown traffic to get to my destination. The hotel is reasonably priced and the staff was helpful in getting authorized taxis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Holiday Inn Toreo Satelita in mexico is located around a good distance from a City centre and not much to do . This hotel was chosen as I am priority Club Member and thus prefer Holiday Inn Properties

I have been to this Hotel for the first time , and due to Google Maps I made this .. Purpose was Expo at Centro Benmax . Distance by Taxi is around 25 min and incase of traffic hours expect it to be 1 hr or more ..

In general there were only two people who speak a better english else staff doesnt understand English even small words . For eg I had an embarrassing moment when a Lady asked me for Laundry and I couldnt make that out ..

Peaceful Hotel , taxi from and to Airport Benito takes around 250 Mx Peso . All Taxi here have slabs whatever distance you cover.

Holiday Inn property is not good for walking tourist at all .. You would rather prefer to go to Polanco which is a down town and decent place to be in

For working still its better . Services are good

Thanks

Rohit Gupta

Room Tip: No Comments
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear INDIAOUTSOURCES,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay regarding the hotels location and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good quality of our peaceful hotel and the good services.

Thank you and best regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

the location is very close to the freeway ,that is convenient but very noisy ,not to my expectations ,I travel a lot to Mexico city I decide to give a try because is a well known Hotel Chain ,I stay before in a little BB in Satelite is farther but 100% better

Room Tip: try something else if you want a good night sleep
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyallDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Advertised free shuttle from Benito Juarez Airport, does not run on Sundays! because the hotel is not busy (I was told), yet the room I reserved was not available. I was never able to have my king bed non-smoking room as reserved (for 4 days) it was "unavailable". There was smoking permitted throughout the building. The office with printers and computers was located next to the gym. So while I was working out on the treadmill, I was breathing thick 2nd hand smoke the entire time, (it was sickening). By the way, the gym was never opened until you called staff to open the door and turn on the power. The gym had lockers, but no keys or towels. My room which was on a smoking floor reeked of old stale cigarette smoke and was infested with some small black bugs, don't know what species. The room was tiny with 1 chair for the entire room. The internet connection was spotty and when I called to have it repaired, I was told it was working fine. Of course when the hotel support staff entered my room to investigate, there were 2 phones (for some reason), in the room, one which did not work. The concierge phoned technical support from my room to talk to his technician, upon check out the hotel tried to bill me for his calls. They never got the Wi-Fi Service working, so I had to be hardwired into the desk area and could not move around the room with my laptop. The overall condition of my room and hotel felt old, dirty and antiquated. Management was a joke, when I communicated many of these issues to them, they listened but did nothing. It is a disgrace for this hotel to carry the Holiday Inn Brand. In 20 years of staying in Hotels throughout the world this was my worst experience. Of course the staff was nice and cordial, but that hardly made up for all the other inadequacies of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing northeast have less street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Great staff, always wanted to help. Clean rooms with A/C. Rooms are decent size. Hotel is between busy streets. We wouldn't recommend the location for tourists. Hotel was close to family for us. Problem is hotel Is just outside DF so taxis & buses don't cross into DF (though there is a big transfer station for buses). Again staff was great offering their shuttle to take us for free to family home in DF--they also took us to airport for free. Free secure parking garage with valet when we had a car.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank viajerosfelices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naucalpan
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valle de Mexico
Hotel Valle de Mexico
#1 of 5 in Naucalpan
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Toreo
3.1 mi away
City Express Plus Satelite
City Express Plus Satelite
#3 of 5 in Naucalpan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Naucalpan
Fiesta Inn Naucalpan
#62 of 312 in Mexico City
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
269 reviews
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Parque Via
#202 of 312 in Mexico City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones

Address: San Luis Tlatilco 2 | Cor. Gustavo Baz 47, Col. Parque Industrial Naucalpan, Naucalpan 53370, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Toreo - Satelite)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Naucalpan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naucalpan
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Naucalpan Hotel boasts a privileged location, ideal for those visiting us for pleasure or business: near Toluca International Airport, Citibanamex Center, Americas' Hippodrome and to the most famous shopping malls; like Plaza Satelite, Mundo E and Interlomas, among others. Of course from here you can also easily access to great tourist destinations as Chapultepec or Auditorio Nacional. You can be sure, that here you will find everything you require for an unforgettable experience. Practical lodging in Naucalpan, Estado de Mexico Have a comfortable free of stress business trip. Our business center makes your lectures and meetings easier thanks to our superb services. Up to 850 people can meet in our well designed meeting hall. Perfectly equipped accommodatio Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones offers 114 accommodations, classified as Single, Double, Standard, Different Capacities and Executive Suites. They are equipped with all the services and amenities you may require for a placid stay. We belong to a hotel chain of great tradition in Mexico. Visit us and enjoy the best of Mexico. Remember that the Art of Hospitality lives in Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Toreo Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naucalpan
Naucalpan Holiday Inn
Mision Toreo Centro De Convenciones Mexico/Naucalpan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing