We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tonala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casa de Las Palomas
Ranked #1 of 4 Tonala B&B and Inns
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went to Tonala with the owners of the Marisposa bungalows Rincon de guayabitos for some shopping & sightseeing. Palomas hotel is a very clean & spacious rooms. They have a open & covered top floor patio with a great view of the city. There is covered parking if you have a car. Stella & Rudy owners of Las Villas Mariposa Bungalows in Rincon de quayabitos made the arrangements & showed us around they are great people for taking 6 of their quests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackenzie, B. C.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went to Tonala for the markets and returned because of the Hotel. Covered parking inside. Staff excellent and friendly, very little English, rooms spacious, very comfortable beds with line dried sheets (saw them on the roof) Lots of hot water, large showers, only about 20 rooms, some with windows, excellent roof sightseeing opportunities. Horrible coffee, no restaurant. Good restaurant 2 blocks up Calle 16 de Septiembre and excellent coffee at Verde Café across from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 and 201 have corner balconys (only 2 in Hotel). See Hotel thumb photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is very nice. It is very clean and the sheets smell so fresh. Nice and close to the town centre and if you chose to go to the city market.
We would definatly stay here again.
Oh yes they also have parking if you brought your car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

To who ever reads this coment
My wife and i spend four days at casa las palomas we enjoyed every minute of it the hotel is very clean not to mention the rooms and bath room. We recomend this hotel to any one that visits Tonala. 09/16/13 Lupe GOnzalez
Thank you for the greate service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose guadalupe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I make buying trips to Guadalajara several times a year. This is my favorite place to stay. It's not a 4 star place...probably more like 3 stars. Bu what I love about it is its safe, clean, extremely affordable, walking distance to all Tonala stores and shops, the owners are very helpful with receiving packages and ordering a taxi and the times we've driven, they have a secure garage. They've also recently added another wi-if signal for the second floor, so I love that I can keep working in the evening without a problem. I have though about trying a b&b in tlaquepaque but honestly the price and the owners and th safety is so good here, I just can't do it, I highly recommend this hotel if you want I explore Tonala or even tlaquepaque and spend more on your shopping than you do a place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. They all face inward and you have to pass reception to get to them. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The reception at the hotel was warm and friendly. Our room with the king size bed was spacious and very comfortable. Although there was no Wi Fi in the rooms there was a computer at the front that you could use. Location to shopping was very good and my husband loved the indoor parking. All the stores were happy to deliver our large purchases there.
We especially loved sitting on the beautiful roof top terrace and enjoying a glass of wine

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mexicanbeachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This low rate hotel has first floor enclosed covered parking. Rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. They have AC and fans, are clean and well equipped. While they have internet access through a lobby computer, they do not have wifi. And there are cable tVs in every room. It is very close to the famous Tonala, Mexico craft shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonala
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Sol
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mi Pueblito
Hotel Mi Pueblito
#3 of 4 in Tonala
12 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
239 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
7.8 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#28 of 128 in Guadalajara
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Las Palomas

Property: Hotel Casa de Las Palomas
Address: Anesagasti 125 esquina 5 de Mayo, Tonala 45400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tonala
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tonala
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing