We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda del Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonala
Reviewed 18 August 2010

i love this hotel cuz they have a restaurant they are close to the stores, market, plaza and great restaurants my frinds and i had allot of fun i will recomend this hotel to all the world

And they have a huge parking lot

the page is www.hotelhaciendadelsol.com

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

I stayed 2 nights here in order to see what the Sunday market is like and also to get to know the area. My husband and I will be coming to Guadalajara in late October to do some shopping in Tonala and Tlaquepaque. The Hacienda del Sol offers inexpensive, comfortable and clean rooms. The cable TV and wifi worked well. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. There is space in the lobby to store purchases so you don't have to take up space in your room. A little restaurant in the front of the hotel was very convenient, and their cappuccino was quite good. This is not a hotel where you would go to hang out, that is, there is no patio, garden or pool, but for the purpose of having a comfortable place to stay for a short shopping tour, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadievia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

.....and here's why- all night long the lobby is buzzing with dealers wrapping huge boxes of goods they buy-some guy was painting a table in the lobby-the tour buses blocked my car in the garage and I had to hunt down the driver-the room air vent shaft allows cigarette smoke and noise from 12 other rooms to keep you awake all night-huge trucks all night on the very rough street in front makes for no sleep- WiFi in lobby only. The staff and room otherwise was fine. We moved a few blocks away for the rest of our stay to Casa de Las Palomas- same price but with internet in the room and very quiet and no tour buses coming and going. What a great place this is- www.casadelaspalomas.com

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManzanaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

My wife and I drove from Melaque by Barra de Navidad up to Tonala and booked in to The Hacienda del Sol a place that had been recomended to us by friends . We booked in on Wed. night and had a great stay the next morning we walked the Market and purchased some great glassware made by the Artisans of Tonala , when we returned we booked in for one more night . Hacienda del Sol has a very large garage alongside the hotel and this is where are purchases were delivered . I would sure stay there again and the staff were very pleasant , in fact we are going there in 2008 . jtdtraveler

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jtdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2004

Tonala is on the outskirts of Guadalajara near the new bus station. On Thursdays, there is a HUGE outdoor market in Tonala where all the Mexican artisians create their handicrafts. You can buy beautiful Mexican handcrafts for unbelievable prices. Hacienda del Sol charges $25-30 a night and is contemporary (3 years old), has air conditioning, cable TV, as well as modern clean, bathrooms. The huge outdoor Thursday handicraft market is two blocks from this hotel. The hotel is located at 44 Cruz Blanca in Tonala.

14  Thank dearesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SolSiempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: cuarto para 4 personas con 2 camas matrimoniales
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoldBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonala
0.9 mi away
Hotel Guadalajara Express
5.0 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
257 reviews
6.2 mi away
City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mi Pueblito
Hotel Mi Pueblito
#3 of 4 in Tonala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Sol

Address: Calle Cruz Blanca 44, Tonala 45400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tonala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonala
Price Range: £20 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing