We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
241
144
81
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
144
81
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room pool area main building adjacent rooms beautiful place nice hotel waterfall cascade chalet nature spa jacuzzi fireplace weekend valle woods heating
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

It is a wonderfully located hotel, off a serene waterfall with calming views and public spaces that are very nicely done. The breakfast buffett has an amazing spread of Mexican and Western choices.
But there is a lot to be desired in many, many other areas.
The staff barely, barely speak or understand English so if you didn't speak Spanish, you are often rather frustrated with very simple asks.
The chalets with are dotting the hillside next to the main building are comfortable but be prepared for steep climbs...my #209 required 76 relatively vertical steps.
The real issue is the noise. The chalets are close to the main road and the windows are not sound-proof so there is relentless noise except perhaps for a few hours between midnight and 5 am.
The heating in the room is complicated (a regular fireplace and another lit by the staff if asked) with extra heating charges.
The one bottle of water (more are extra) is cheap for a fancy resort hotel.
The floors are stone and it might be prudent for the hotel to give you slippers for the room.
The bathroom is large and clean (no tub) and the room cleaning was good.
It is Mex$100 to go into town in a taxi and there is nothing to walk to from the hotel.
The free wifi barely kicks in the the chalet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We greatly appreciate your comments, it helps us a lot to continue with the continuous improvement, where we are effectively strengthening the training to our collaborators and provide our multilingual service that can offer the same essence of quality that we possess to all nationalities and make them feel at home .
Likewise you are right this season of high demand, the influx of vehicles breaks a little the peace and calm that is repeated every day.
Thank you very much, I hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Oscar serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed in one of the cabins/chalets outside of the main complex. If you stay in one of these cabins, you will be challenged with stairs no matter where you go.

The room itself was modern but very cold. They have some sort of fireplace unit for heat that only staff can light. Those fireplaces do little to address the lack of heat and burn out by 3 or 4 in the morning.

Drinking water was not supplied on a regular basis either and only the first bottle is free.

Food was good, in particular the breakfast.

There is a swimming pool on site, playground facilities, walking paths, and a massage center.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main hotl instead of the cabins
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flameforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for all your comments about you past stay, really we aprecciate so much this experiecnce because is our opportunity to be better fot give to our guest the best effort and experience.

Gladly

Oscar Serrano
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

My wife & I went there for breakfast to sit on the outdoor patio next to the waterfall. It is a very nice location & wonderful place for breakfast. The service was attentive, food good & reasonably priced and good quality coffee. I highly recommend breakfast here.
After breakfast we walked down to the small bridge over the river & the path alongside it - very peaceful & calming.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Dan:

Thank you very much for your nice comments, our best satistaction is leave this sense of experience in all the guest stay, we hope you comeback soon .
Best Regards

Oscar Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The hotel located 5-10 minutes from the center and 10 minutes from the waterfalls.
The Breakfast was above average.
The hotel restaurant service and quality was very good.
The hotel has inside facilities e.g. kids playing area, waterfall and small riverside walking path, indoor pool, relaxing area, Jacuzzi and bar.
There are rooms with connecting doors.
Next time in Valle de Bravo i'll stay at this hotel !

Room Tip: ask for the riverside rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Segev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious and natural state which includes a petit Cascade Eco Trail. They have hotel rooms or chalets with 1 or 2 rooms. Distance walking to reception desk and restaurant. Clean accommodations, but there's no enough room to place your beauty and bath things in the bathroom.
Mexican buffet served for breakfast with a view of the cascade.
Perfect for weekends, children and families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank PauP157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Mrs Pau:

Thank you very much for your comments, we do not like to know that your family experience was pleasing, as far as your recommendation for mayor space in bathrooms, we are already laying bases in the baths that allow personal objets, we hope you return soon and we continue to give to you our best Effort.

Best Regards
Oscar Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews