We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
239
142
79
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
142
79
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompool areamain buildingadjacent roomsbeautiful placenice hotelwaterfallcascadechaletnaturespajacuzzifireplaceweekendvallewoodsheating
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was our first stay at this hotel spending one week. We looked online before booking but called directly to the hotel for making the reservation. The hotel is nice, however there are some maintenance issues mainly related to the area and rainy season. I loved the location kind of secluded into the trees and next to a beautiful natural cascade.
Staff in general friendly and always trying to accommodate our requests. Just couple of things and details that could be added such as more details in the rooms - since it is rainy season, adding a door mat to clean your shoes before walking into it, better lighting inside the rooms. TV signal is poor as well as Wifi connection.
We stayed in one of their "cabanas" which was a good thing but room could be improved
Bathroom, in certain areas looked aged and not clean. It could be improved too.
These cabanas are grouped in 3 or 4 adjacent rooms which some of them can be connected to each other, first nights we were the only ones on that section but the last one - Friday night - when the occupancy of the hotel increased the noises from next door room was really uncomfortable and no privacy.
Food & beverages were good, traditional Mexican food including many of the regional dishes. Good options in a moderate price.
I would recommend this hotel, just if possible, more comfortable during week days. Valle de bravo is regularly busy during weekends

Room Tip: cabañas are a good option, be careful if is a connecting room since these could get a little noisy with minimal privacy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha-Signature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Martha:
thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay with us, it is a real pleasure to have your good qualification but even more important to know the areas of opportunity that points us to improve all the experiences, effectively derived from strange and unfortunate situations we had technical failures in the signal of tv and internet which are already normalized, and as for your suggestions of comfort we will have a more meticulous care in the cleaning especially when it is time of much rain and fallen leaves of ..
thank you
gladly
oscar serrano
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Nice hotel in Valle de Bravo with a view!
the hotel has a lot to offer and is greatly located for day trips around Valle de Bravo.
Rooms are great and ecofriendly. The place is very humid, but this is due to the waterfall close by

Room Tip: Enjoy a drink with the view to the cascade
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for give us your opinion about your stay, thank you for your preference we will be always waiting for give our best effort and instalation for all our guest.

Gladly
Oscar Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel for weekend getaway and was very disappointed with price/value offering. The hotel had a few positive points such as amazing cascade view and service at restaurant, but there were plenty misses such as: jacuzzi (reservation required) were a joke. Did not work properly, water was not heated and for a plug they worked around this with a plastic bag. When we got to pool area no towels and water in pool was murky. This area needs upkeep. Room was spacious but no internet signal, despite our calls and only one towel hanger in a two bedroom villa made no sense. Room service menu was very limited and food was not good, so you should plan to go to restaurant.

During the evening it was pouring and we asked reception area for umbrella and there simple answer was we only gave a couple and that was it, no concern at all.

This hotel has a beautiful location and it has a lot of potential but they need to make improvements. There are other options in Valle de Bravo that are alternatives to consider.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Desireeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017


Dear guest:

I am very sorry for the inconveniences presented in your stay, where much we could have the degree to have your total acceptance, what we do not like to continue working in perhaps the best would be very necessary to have the quality that we are looking for, we effectively handle the reservation in the jacuzzi For the cleaning control of the same, but be sure that we will emphatically strengthen the cleaning of the pool, given that the schedule we handle can make the operation more complex, but we will be finding the solution
We hope that they will see us again and demonstrate that we wish to take care of our visitors and to pamper them
Sincerely
Oscar Serrano General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

It is a wonderfully located hotel, off a serene waterfall with calming views and public spaces that are very nicely done. The breakfast buffett has an amazing spread of Mexican and Western choices.
But there is a lot to be desired in many, many other areas.
The staff barely, barely speak or understand English so if you didn't speak Spanish, you are often rather frustrated with very simple asks.
The chalets with are dotting the hillside next to the main building are comfortable but be prepared for steep climbs...my #209 required 76 relatively vertical steps.
The real issue is the noise. The chalets are close to the main road and the windows are not sound-proof so there is relentless noise except perhaps for a few hours between midnight and 5 am.
The heating in the room is complicated (a regular fireplace and another lit by the staff if asked) with extra heating charges.
The one bottle of water (more are extra) is cheap for a fancy resort hotel.
The floors are stone and it might be prudent for the hotel to give you slippers for the room.
The bathroom is large and clean (no tub) and the room cleaning was good.
It is Mex$100 to go into town in a taxi and there is nothing to walk to from the hotel.
The free wifi barely kicks in the the chalet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We greatly appreciate your comments, it helps us a lot to continue with the continuous improvement, where we are effectively strengthening the training to our collaborators and provide our multilingual service that can offer the same essence of quality that we possess to all nationalities and make them feel at home .
Likewise you are right this season of high demand, the influx of vehicles breaks a little the peace and calm that is repeated every day.
Thank you very much, I hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Oscar serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed in one of the cabins/chalets outside of the main complex. If you stay in one of these cabins, you will be challenged with stairs no matter where you go.

The room itself was modern but very cold. They have some sort of fireplace unit for heat that only staff can light. Those fireplaces do little to address the lack of heat and burn out by 3 or 4 in the morning.

Drinking water was not supplied on a regular basis either and only the first bottle is free.

Food was good, in particular the breakfast.

There is a swimming pool on site, playground facilities, walking paths, and a massage center.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main hotl instead of the cabins
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flameforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for all your comments about you past stay, really we aprecciate so much this experiecnce because is our opportunity to be better fot give to our guest the best effort and experience.

Gladly

Oscar Serrano
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews