We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated but not updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus San Jorge
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ciudad Obregon
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Updated but not updated”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here going North one night, they put me in 139 , room was remodeled.. and not bad.. for the money.. two nights later I stayed again.. room 132 in a another bld... room was kinda remodeled.. new draps and Visual stuff but. same wore out mattress.. and that old hotel smell, will not stay here again.. they had there chance ... two new hotels on both sides of them for a little more $$$

Room Tip: stay in the BLd with the room 139
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
5
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I know, it is in Mexico, but why would Best Western let its name be associated with this hotel? It compares with a roadside motel. We were given a room with twin beds, with no explanation. The room was acceptably clean, no "little shampoos" etc. The desk clerk was gruff, only providing minimal help when asked (we can speak Spanish so it was not a language problem.) Parking was outside the room which was ground-level, good for disabilities. The usual Best Western breakfast was available--but at regular street prices!!, which is not really apparent in their promotion material. In general, it let down the expectations I have when I use Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_the_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here one night heading north in September on vacation. We were pulling a long utility trailer behind a Jeep Cherokee so we took up a fair amount of space parking and wouldn't fit in the parking spots. The front desk clerk sent the handyman out to assist us in parking in a secure location in front of our room.

The room was clean, though a bit small - we saw no bugs and while the bed was the mattress on a cement slab that is so common in Mexico it was comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped with towels, soap and shampoo and was very clean.

We had a problem with the remote for the a/c not working and the desk didn't have any spares - said people kept absconding with them - so the handyman came out with me again and turned on the a/c manually and set the temperature to automatic so we didn't need to fuss with it. It was hot and humid when we arrived but the room became comfortable in a matter of moments. Our room was well off the road so it was quiet. The complex was well maintained with respect to pool and gardens and it was all very tranquil.

We ate a great steak each in their little restaurant - cooked rare just the way we ordered it - and that with a couple of bottles of ice cold dark beer was just what we wanted after a long day on the road. Then went to bed and had a great sleep. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have gone to this hotel, BEST WESTERN Hotel San Jorge , a couple of times before. Each and every single time, there were minor incidents, which I usually don't give relevance.
Each room on this hotel his very different. Some smell like cigarette, some have a broken TV. The rugs seem very, very dirty. In some rooms, you can't control the air conditioner, since you need to tell the gardener to adjust the room temperature for you because they are afraid that you steal the control.
Their continental breakfast it is awful. They just give you two slices of toasted bread with butter and a coup of coffee. It is really a disappointment.
The girls from the front desk really seem to not enjoy their work, and have a face disgust for you. They look at you like if they hate you or something.
Here is the biggest problem I had: The room service.
They are continuously disturbing you, and they ask you if you want room service, even though you have a "Do not disturb" sign outside your room. The girls that do the cleaning even attempt to open the door with the do not disturb sign outsude. They ask you if you want room service several times, specially when your checkout time arrives. They even call you several times to your room to ask you if you want room service, just like a stalker would do it. I think they call you for room service very frequently, just to pressure you to check out as soon as possible. It is really kind of harassing, and man, it really makes you to feel like a criminal.
The last time I stayed with them, they constantly harassed me on room service [just a cover for forcing me to checkout]. The same person made several calls to ask if i wanted room service, which I answered with a firm "NO" . They even deactivated my room card, even before checkout time was due!
On the day of the arrival, I was in a very intimate moment with my wife, and out of the blue, a woman entered the room, just to place towels in the room. SHE DID NOT KNOCKED THE DOOR AT ALL. It was a very embarrassing moment. She stood there like 2-3 minutes, and she didn't even apologized. This is a severe lack of respect, and regard for a customer, yet a human being. My wife panicked, and felt like crap after that.

I told not so angrily my complaints to the front desk girl, and she did not even said anything at all. It was like talking to the wall. I told her what happened to me, and that I'm never going to go to their hotel again. I told her that they are just loosing customers with such a bad service. She didn't even apologized at all for their bad service. They don't even have a complaint box and you can't even talk to the manager because he is never there.

The people working on this hotel treat you like a criminal, do not respect your privacy, they treat you as if they were making you a BIG favor on letting you stay there. They don't care for their costumers at all.

PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL. IT DOES NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ciudad Obregon hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2005

This is a motel to avoid. The pictures on their brochure as well as on the web are NOT accurate whatsoever. The rooms are very small and consist of a cold tile floor, hard mattresses on poured cement platforms and a table and chair that weren't nice even when they were new 20 years ago. There were cockroaches in the room and no hot water for our 2-day stay.

On the plus side, the grounds are pretty and the air conditioning worked really well. Motel was quiet and well-located. Just down the street is the Hotel Valle Obregon -- a MUCH better choice.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank GenX_PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Obregon hotels
0.1 mi away
City Express Ciudad Obregon
City Express Ciudad Obregon
#3 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Obregon
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Obregon
#1 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gamma Ciudad Obregon
Gamma Ciudad Obregon
#2 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ciudad Obregon
Wyndham Garden Ciudad Obregon
#7 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Obregon
Quality Inn Ciudad Obregon
#4 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kuraica
Hotel Kuraica
#5 of 9 in Ciudad Obregon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus San Jorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Jorge

Property: Best Western Plus San Jorge
Address: Miguel Aleman 929 Norte, Ciudad Obregon 85010, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel San Jorge)
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Ciudad Obregon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ciudad Obregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus San Jorge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus San Jorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ciudad Obregon
Ciudad Obregon Best Western
Best Western Plus San Jorge Ciudad Obregon, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing