We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Piedras Negras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and willing to help. good Breakfast selection, secure entrance. overall good experience, check out was on time as well as check in. hallways were a bit warm, but room a/c was fine

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneralManagerslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your fedback!! we are glad that we were up to your expectations, your comments will be shared with the rest of the team!!

We look forward to see you soon.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
2
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester,UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Clean and helpful hotel with good security in area with some risks
Andres was extrellemt helpful
Check out is slow eg 15 min so allow for it

Room Tip: If your nervous - get a room on the back Watching Mexican Marines tooled up ready for the drug wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I am and American. I found that most if not all the personal at the front desk spoke English.
Wow what a relief. The hotel was very clean. This hotel is truly and oasis in the middle of a boarder town. I would like to say a special thank you for all your help Gaby, Brenda, Carla, Mario, and the many others that made our stay so wonderful.
The room was clean and cleaned very well everyday. the staff was very trustworthy. i almost forgot what a bed i slept so well i wanted to take it home with me.
very nice sized swimming pool my son and i had a blast.
I have stayed in Piedras Negras several times this is by far the best Hotel for the money.

Room Tip: just tell the front desk people what you want and what you need you will get it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikermann1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

The Hotel was awesome. the staff was super friendly and willing to lend a helping hand whenever needed. the room was very nice, cozy, and clean. Their indoor pool was great because we enjoyed a refreshing time without the sunburn. The one thing that i really loved the best was their desayuno express (breakfast), it was not the typical continental breakfast, but it was delicious. i would definately recommend to anyone who goes to piedras negras to stay at the holiday inn express.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedras Negras
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Piedras Negras
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Piedras Negras
Quality Inn Piedras Negras
#3 of 7 in Piedras Negras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedras Negras
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedras Negras
#5 of 7 in Piedras Negras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Autel Rio Inn
Autel Rio Inn
#4 of 7 in Piedras Negras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
4.7 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Property: Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras
Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2500, Piedras Negras 26060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Piedras Negras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Piedras Negras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Piedras Negras is located in the great financial and commercial heart of this traveler-oriented city, which provides working comfort and functional spaces for a productive stay. You will find a myriad of benefits that will make this hotel your home each time you visit Piedras Negras. Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras is the ideal destination for business or pleasure. Imagine having a delicious breakfast in the morning and all the space and tools you need for your work, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room.And if you're here for pleasure, we are a few minutes from Eagle Pass, Texas where you will find shops, restaurants, entertainment and more. Be sure to visit our indoor heated pool. If you prefer, visit our gym, exercise the perfect way to relax. In Piedras Negras you can also find the best entertainment for your family at the impressive Plaza de las Cultures, the Santuario de Guadeloupe, the city of Macro Plaza and many more. No matter what brings you a Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with the best bedding, modern decor and excellent facilities.'Our pleasant rooms, impeccable service and always positive attitude that will make your stay with us is just what you need when traveling.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Piedras Negras
Piedras Negras Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing