We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay During Business Trip”
Review of Gamma Torreon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gamma Torreon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Torreon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excelent Hotel which offers privacy and enough space to relax. This 2 room apartments are well equiped inclusivo all you need to prepare yourself some little food in the kitchen. Public areas like restaurant and bar, as also pool and gym are clean and inviting to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

We live in Mexico and traveled to the US. We stayed in 7 different hotels over a 16 day period. This was the last hotel before returning home. WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.

The room size of our two room suite was amazing. Beautiful bathoom, The most comfortable beds of our entire visit. Very comfortable all the way around. Bright, clean and felt totally brand new. The business center was convenient with a working printer (oh so hard to find). We walked via the (free) underground garage to the shopping center next store and enjoyed a movie.

Happy to say that it was the best hotel of our entire trip. It was a real bargain and I would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a nice place to stay while traveling for business with friendly staff who were very attentive. It was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was an excellent variety of food. I really liked the large tiled shower and the full kitchen is always a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamaDWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

As you know, many northern mexican cities aren't particularly easy to visit. At least, the Hilton Homewood Suites provides you a good place to stay. I was there in a business trip. The place is good. They have an very decent fare (usd 88 with breakfast). The suites are new, very spacious, and have a nice decoration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBASTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Torreón (Calzuda Jose Vasconcelos No. 1935, Torreón, Coahuila 27272, tel. (871)222-5800, e-mail: telesforo.ferandez@hilton.com, web: www.torreon.homewoodsuites.com) is new and we had a two-room suite with a large bedroom, bathroom and shower room, as well as a kitchen, table and chairs and living room. Our view was of the swimming pool area and the mountains beyond. We loved this hotel and decided to stay 3 nights. It cost M$1222 (US$88) per day for suite #312 and we were ecstactic.

The General Manager, Telesforo Ferandez, welcomed us and was very visible during our stay. We appreciate that very much. A buffet breakfast was included in our US$88 per day room rate. It was good. We only had 2 complaints about the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Torreón and they should be easily correctable. The hotel does not provide any drinkable water for free in the room. (You ask: "What can you expect for an US$88 per day room rate?") In the room was a large bottle of water that was clearly labeled with the price. Audre really hates having to buy bottled water throughout the world. If she were World Emperor, all water out of faucets would be potable. But in hotels, typically, there is at least one bottle of water for free to start a guest off. Not in the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Torreón.

The second thing that was terrible in the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Torreón was that the gym/fitness room was 27° C (that's 80° F). We asked for it to be cooler and we know that the technician was working on it. But when Dimitri and Audre used it, it was hot as hell in there.

We parked our car in the hotel's garage (included in the US$88 per day room rate) and took taxis everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

This place was awesome! We had great service and the staff was wonderful and accomodating. We came from the States for my son's wedding and the staff did a wonderful job taking care of our needs. From allowing me to borrow bowls from the kitchen for a rehersal dinner I was preparing to making sure we arrived to the wedding on time, not to mention all the trips back and forth to the airport. They even patched a call from the States over to the future in-laws, when Grandma got stranded in Texas. And they even offered to let my daughter who was traveling while in school use of a computer when the internet went down. Aside from all the extras this facility offers the bottom line is the staff was great, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the service was exceptional. Oh and there's a pretty cool resturaunt bar located next door as well that proved the perfect place for an impromtu bachelor's party, and the food was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lzbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

This July, several of my family members and friends came to Torreon for my wedding. We booked the hotel specifically because all of the rooms in the hotel are suites that come equipped with a kitchenette and a living area. What we got was a very welcome surprise.

For starters, the hotel rooms are fairly large considering their price. The living area is equipped with a couch (and a hide-a-bed inside it) and a loveseat. All of the rooms have flat screen TVs and are nicely decorated (read: not over the top, not dull).

The beds were extremely comfortable and maid service was provided daily and was very thorough. We took advantage of the in-room digital safe and felt safe keeping my bride's wedding ring safe in the hotel room.

The kitchenette was also a big sell for the room. It included a full-size (not mini!) fridge and freezer, a two burner stove with pots and pans and dishes (and a dishwasher!) and a microwave. For people planning on cooking in their rooms if they don't want to eat out, the hotel provides the free service of picking up any groceries you want from the local mega grocery store--Soriana.

However.... there is no need to cook for yourself at the Hotel because breakfast is provided daily and a light dinner is offered every Monday through Thursday. Beyond that, just outside the hotel is the Intermall Laguna. Don't be fooled by its name, it's no "mall". The Intermall should be called the "Entermall" because it is almost purely for entertainment purposes. The "mall" has an Applebees, an Opas (sportsbar/restaurant), an "Irish Pub" (no Guinness! No Colcannon or Coddle!), a steakhouse, a nightclub, Starbucks, The Italian Coffee Company, and a slew of fast food places (tacos, middle eastern food, chinese, burger king, more tacos, Dairy Queen, and Sushi I think...

Oh... here's the reason I am writing this:

The hotel staff is amazing. Most of them speak English--and well. Martin, the driver (did I mention that they will cart you all over the city to run errands or go to business meetings?) is great and took my groomsmen downtown to get their pants tailored. Everything we needed in Torreon was taken care of at the hotel.

I was so impressed with the quality of service and facilities that I changed my reservations from a more royal sounding hotel in the city to the Homewood Suites for the first two nights after the wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikeysaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torreon hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Torreon
Crowne Plaza Torreon
#4 of 21 in Torreon
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias
1.7 mi away
Montebello Hotel Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Torreon Galerias
1.2 mi away
Mision Torreon
Mision Torreon
#6 of 21 in Torreon
88 reviews
4.0 mi away
Torreon Marriott Hotel
Torreon Marriott Hotel
#11 of 21 in Torreon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamma Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamma Torreon

Address: Calz. Jose Vasconcelos #1935 | Col. Residencial Tecnologico, Torreon 27272, Mexico (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Torreon, Coahuila)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Torreon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Torreon
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gamma Torreon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge yourself with a stay in one of our 173 comfortable guest rooms and enjoy our convenient amenities, including a pool, restaurant, bar, 24-hour room service, Business Center, and meeting and event rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gamma Torreon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreon Homewood Suites
Torreon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing