We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Torreon
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I found this hotel very comfortable and clean. The rooms also have a coffeemaker, nice big flat screen tv's with lots of channels, a desk area, a couch, a floor lenght mirror behind the door, a sort of vanity area...
My favorite thing about it was the breakfast, with lots of choices and very tasty food. Or maybe I was just hungry :) There is also an Aplebee's restaurant right next door and a mini mall and Soriana grocery store across the street.
Staff was nice and helpful both at breakfast and front desk.
Also its very close to the airport. Can't remember exactly but it was about 5-10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Ok, second year I go to Torreon for Christmas and stay in this Hotel. The heat didn't work again!!! he good thing is this year wasn't as cold as the previous one so no big deal, but Torreon get's really cold on Dec, Jan, and Feb. But what I like about this one is the Martins restaurant, they have Menudo every day and also you are within walking distance of Los Farolitos and Gorditas La Pestana, two of my favorites.The hotel is old, and maintenance is bad, but the staff really tries and they compensate for the old hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing the streets bc the rooms with view towrds the restaurant area get disturbed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year. The hotel was really nice and clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We got lost in Torreon trying to find the hotel and my husband called several times for directions. The front desk was very helpful in giving us directions and guiding us to the hotel. The room was impeccable. The breakfast was also wonderful: lots of fresh fruit, breads, and a couple of hot dishes. One of the staff at the hotel did warn us not to walk around the city after 7pm, just fyi if you are going to Torreon. Only complaint is that there are a couple of bottles of water in the room, but the hotel charges you if you consume them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichole543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Good hotel, good location right in the middle of the La Laguna area, bedrooms are clean and nice, not luxurious, no minibar, but good for a one night stay at a good price. Didn't like the breakfast, too average, but hotel has a nice cafeteria / restaurant wich is a good option for breakfast or late dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Te front desk staff wad very friendly and willing to help. The room was very dirty the bathtub and WC Seemed stained and not cleaned in ages.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcePatty, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Torreon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Mr. Héctor:

The Holiday Inn Express Torreon staff and myself would like to extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences occurred recently.

We have accepted your complaints and revised them with every area manager for them to take immediate action on our errors.

We know that we have failed in an essential part of the service, reason why I request you give us the opportunity to be able to have you once again in our hotel. We guarantee this situation will not happen again.

If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate in contacting me. I am available at the following phone numbers. We would like to have the opportunity to receive you in your next visit to the city and meet you personally.


Mario Alberto Rodriguez Marroquin
Gerente General / General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Torreón
mario.rodriguez@hotelesmilenium.com
Tel: + 52 871 7296000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here for three nights, and though the place is OK, it looks a little bit old. It could use a reform - the shower system kept making annoying noises while I showered-, and new bed linen and towels. The towel I was given on the first night had two holes. The breakfast is included, and it is OK. Wifi is also included but it only lasts until midnight of your last night, so If you need to use it on your last hours before checkout, it won't be available. Overall, it's a regular place with a good price in an excellent location. And, BTW, avoid the smoking floors if you can, we checked very late at night and there was no other room available, and the cigarette smell was really disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baquery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcePatty, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Torreon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Mr. Baquery:

Holiday Inn Express Torreon staff and myself would like to extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences occurred in your last stay.

We have accepted your complaints and revised them with every area manager for them to take immediate action on our errors.

We know that we have failed in an essential part of the service, reason why I request you give us the opportunity to be able to have you once again in our hotel. We guarantee this situation will not happen again.

If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate in contacting me. I am available at the following phone numbers. We would like to have the opportunity to receive you in your next visit to the city and meet you personally.


Mario Alberto Rodriguez Marroquin
Gerente General / General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Torreón
mario.rodriguez@hotelesmilenium.com
Tel:+ 52 871 7296000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This hotel is new and much better than most Holiday Inns in the USA and Canada. Very clean, good check in (speak Spanish and English), underground parking. Excellent room service and clean room. for the price, can't beat this. There are great restaurants around, but be careful at night... don't walk on Independencia. Take a taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torreon hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias
2.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Torreon Galerias
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Torreon
Crowne Plaza Torreon
#4 of 21 in Torreon
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gamma Torreon
Gamma Torreon
#3 of 21 in Torreon
230 reviews
5.7 mi away
San Ignacio Inn
San Ignacio Inn
#13 of 21 in Torreon
4 reviews
5.1 mi away
Montebello Hotel Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Torreon

Address: Blvd. Independencia 1133 Ote. | Col. Granjas de San Isidro, Torreon 27000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Torreon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Torreon
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Torreon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city’s financial and commercial district, Holiday Inn Express Torreon offers the ideal location for easy access to industrial areas and downtown, which is just 10 minutes away. The hotel has 165 comfortable rooms as well as rooms for business meetings. We invite discriminating diners to sample the menu at Pergola, which also features wireless Internet access. Holiday Inn Express Torreon is located just a few blocks from Plaza Cuatro Caminos, which has a movie theater and food court. Holiday Inn Express Torreon boasts the excellent service that has earned it two Quality Excellence Awards and a Torchbearer Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Torreon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing