We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXATION - YES!!!:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXATION - YES!!!:-)”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My husband , and our friends stayed at the Royal Suites the Feb 5 - 12th. It was and excellent holiday. The staff made our stay relaxing and wonderful.
Alfredo comes highly recommended. He was very enjoyable to talk to, and made our meals an excursion in itself. Nestor and Manuel were absolutely great bartenders. The adult pool was very relaxing, and there was no worry about getting a chair. Our rooms were very clean and the maids did a great job. I would definitely go back. :-)
Sincerely,
Shelly & Blain Mills

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsets52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Shelly & Blain

It is our pleasure to read your positive feedback about your stay with us. Regarding the names of the staff you mention, I will make sure to tell the people how much you enjoyed their hospitality. I am sure they will be glad to hear that you had a great experience.

We hope to have you back with us very soon. Please contact me personally when you plan to come back again.My email is (concierge.vallarta@fiestahotelgroup.com).

Sincerely,


Julio Anaya
The Royal Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    347
    126
    49
    42
See reviews for
159
850
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Wonderful vacation! The Royal Suites was a beautiful setting. The food was amazing, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The STAFF: What can I say! They are so friendly and accommidating. Hilda went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. I can't wait to return to Punta Mita!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

i decided to book our honeymoon at this resort having stayed at other palladium resorts and been satisfied.this time i decided to book the royal suites as a treat ...the rooms were your basic palladium style can't complain specially since we spend very little time in the rooms the bottle service for the mini bar was great if you wanted to have a drink on your balcony before dinner. the pillow menu was a nice option although the feather pillow was the size of a throw pillow haha again not a big deal. we ordered room service once it arrived in 15 mins piping hot. onto the actual resort and service the resort layout is easy to navigate in the evening they have a little market which is fun the zoo was cute to we didnt spend much time on the palladium side as we had everything we needed on the royal side. drink service was awesome no matter where we decided to spend our day beach or pool Manuel and Marcieno made sure our drinks were full and always frosty you couldnt go hungry or thirsty with these amigos taking care of you. the resturant was also amazing hector, mario and tino made sure we were satisfied with every meal and we were.... you could always find something on the daily changing menu if not just ask or take the trip to the buffet.the butler service was a nice addition hilda and karrina were very accomodating.the ocean around this resort is quite rough if you surf then you will enjoy it snorkeling wasnt to great as the water is fairly cloudy. we came with transat with whom we usually travel with the on site rep victor was super nice. we opted for the option plus service it was great on the way there but not so much on the way back. puerto vallarta airport is one of the most sketchy airports i've been in and the service everywhere we went aside from the nice cleaning staff in the washroom was crazy the time share people try to get you before you find your travel rep as you go thro a corridor of sales reps before coming out to the travel reps if i had been a first time traveler i would have got on the wrong bus for sure. all in all aside from a heinous airport this was a nice vacation we came just to sit by a pool and enjoy scenery and thats all we did the great service and always hard working staff made it that much better!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel8127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Although this hotel caters both to families and to an adult only crowd, the Royal Suites are the way to go at the Palladium in Punta Mita. These all-inclusive suites have a personal butler who caters to all guests in the suites. We were considered "VIP" guests and truly felt that we were. Although we spent most of our days at the Suites side, we enjoyed a taste of every restaurant in the large complex. Every one of them was outstanding. As we had two weeks to get spoiled, we managed to get to Portofino (Italian) twice, and Bambu (Asian) twice. There was a beach barbeque that was outstanding, and a lobster night (all inclusive!) served exclusively at the Punta Mita (Royal Suites) restaurant one evening.

I must "drop" a few names: Victor, the excursion specialist, got us set up on some of the most lively tours the area offered. Hilda and Karina were awesome as our Butlers, and both did an awesome job in catering to our every whim. Libeth (waitress at Punta Mita bar) got to know us so well that our "usuals" were waiting for us as we arrived at the pool! I apologize, but I cannot remember the name of the bartender there.....he was just as awesome. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, I know I have forgotten many of your names, but be sure to know that you all did an excellent job.

About the only disappointment we had, was that we were promised an upgrade to a Master Suite for our last 3 nights, and when the time came we were told that they had closed those rooms temporarily due to noise from roof work. Just bad timing, but when putting us on the list they should have known that. The hotel was also quite a ways out of the way....which is fine if you don't go on excursions, but it made for some awfully long bus and cab rides back and forth to Puerto Vallarta. Although we managed to change rooms for a better view, I found the view to be non-existant in the first room we had. Again, very nice room if you aren't into sitting out on the deck enjoying a view.

J & S Morton (stayed Feb 27/11 - March 12/11

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Mr. & Mrs.Morton

Thank you for share with our visitors your experience about The Royal Suites Punta Mita,acording to your comments we feel proud that our staff is doing a great jov and I can asure you that they will know about your positive feed back.
I apologies for any missunderstanding regarding your room move request, the repairs were schedule after we receip your initial request and unavoidable we hope that for your next visit we can take care of your request.

I am very happy that you enjoy your experience with us and look forward to having you here in a future.


Julio Anaya
The Royal Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, MI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed at the Royal Suites Punta Mita March 5th thru the 12th with our daughters ages 19 and 20. We had requested adjoining rooms by e-mail prior to our stay and they were able to honor our request at check-in. The setting for this hotel is picture postcard perfect. The Punta Mita restaurant in the Royal Suites section has breathtaking views, good food and wonderful service. We also enjoyed the 3 ala carte restaurants and the buffet. Again, service in all of the restaurants and buffets was great. They really made an effort to make sure you had everything you needed. Our family also enjoyed the activities schedule including archery, beach volleyball, dance lessons, trivia games, etc. The activities staff really does a terrific job during the day to provide options around the main pool and beach for those who want to participate. The pool around the Royal Suites is perfect for those who want to chill and relax. The bar staff made sure you had any drinks you needed and always with a smile. And the heated pool is a treat for those of us who dislike cold water! The shows in the evening were fun and the entertainment team and dancers really try to provide different types of shows each night. I would also recommend a trip to Hemingway's for those adults who want a quiet place for an evening drink. The bartenders we met there were really wonderful and enjoyed talking with us about their families and ours as well. The zoo is also a fun addition to the resort. We booked a whale watching tour/photo safari with Vallarta Adventures and were able to really see and enjoy the humpback whales and dolphins in the bay. I also enjoyed a fabulous hot stone massage at the spa. Overall, our entire family really enjoyed our time at the Royal Suites Punta Mita and we are looking forward to returning sometime in the future. It's a great resort with a wonderful staff who very friendly and provide exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVilleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Friends:

Thank you for your positive remarks about your great experience in our Royal Suites.

It´s rewarding to hear about the enjoyable time you have with us and we hope to continue taking care of you in a near future.
I will pass along your comments to the staff.

Best Regards,

Julio Anaya
The Royal Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We originally booked the the Palladium side but after reading the reviews of their typical rooms we decided to upgrade to the Royal Suites. Our rooms were spotless, large and well maintained with a comfortable bed.
At check-in we were surprised by a welcoming cocktail which the kids just loved and then were shown to our rooms. Although we were very tired and grumpy after a 7 1/2 hr flight + 45 minute bus ride to the resort we were impressed with our rooms. After checking our room we walked to the the top of the stairs overlooking the pool area where a smiling Manuel was waving a welcome, for me I knew I had made the right decisions for my family and this resort.
Although the resort is rather far from the city area it provides several bonus' like safety, quiet/calmness, beautiful views everywhere, central zoo for the kids, eco architecture where the resort blends with the topography and well spaced out restaurants and bars.
Although we stayed at the RS we did spend a lot of time at the Palladium side where the kids loved the buffet restaurants and trails through the resort.
The Palladium & RS resort was much nicer than a Breezes resort we stayed at in Jamaica and less expensive! The people we meet and the entire staff of this resort are outstanding- always a smile-always trying to please and made us feel like royalty. You know you found a real gem when everyone is sad to leave and your kids cry for hours..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Gerente at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the entire staff of The Royal Suites we would like to thank you for your positive feed back about your experience in your recent vacation with us , We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and rate us as a good place to visit.

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions and thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Julio Anaya
The Royal Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This is our second time at the Royal Suites, and it was just as great as last year. The staff are all amazing in every way. The first week we were there the food in the Punta Mita restaurant wasn't so great, but then the second week they brought in "chef David" and wow, you won't be disappointed with the food, it's like eating in a 5 star restaurant! We didn't go to any of the restuarants on the other side, did that last year and were disapointed, we did however do the buffet over there once, not great. If you need anything the butlers are there to assist with what you need. Take advantage of a massage, a great value for only $60.00 for an hour of heaven! All the Bartenders are great, and Giovanni will provide you with night after night of entertainment with his famous "shooters"

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Gerente at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Michelle.

Thank you so much for your positive feed back about your stay at The Royal Suites and for let us know the names of the employees that were serving you during your stay with us correctly and doing their best to make sure that every moment was enjoyable, if there is something that I can do for you in a future I will be more than glad to assist you my email address is concierge.vallarta@fiestahotelgroup.com


Cordially,

Julio Anaya
The Royal Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
5.2 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
405 reviews
16.8 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,238 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
8.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Punta de Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Punta de Mita

Property: The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
Address: Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.5 | Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Suites Punta de Mita 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Punta Mita is a newly constructed VIP section within the Palladium Vallarta Resort featuring 100 rooms and first class facilities and services such as a private restaurant with a la carte service, two private bars serving premium beverages, 24-hour room service, a private swimming pool heated during the winter season, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, concierge service, and free Internet connection. Adults only during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Suites Punta de Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Punta Mita By Palladium Hotel Punta De Mita
Royal Hotel Punta De Mita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing