We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Most relaxing holiday ever!! Best food we have ever had on any of our holidays,we will be back.Service was excellent room was nice the only small down fall was the beach but I cant complain because every thing else made up for it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julielum4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear julielum4141,
Thanks a lot for your comments and for giving us your feedback of your stay at The Royal Suites Punta Mita on April. I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us and our services and facilities, I’m really glad you enjoyed your days with us.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and make your stay nothing but a pleasurable experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    316
    115
    45
    40
See reviews for
137
793
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Im not sure where to start, we loved our stay at Royal Suites. Its location is perfect for nice walks down the beach without swarms of people. The staff here make the experience worth every penny. Roberto, Antonio, Hector were great, but Mauro made our trip. He knew all the answers, and was just a great person to chat with. All of the service was great on the Royal suite and Palladium side. Drinks were great ( try Banana Mama ) We started by eating at the Royal Suites restaraunt for the first 3 days and didnt like it very much. The service was great, restaraunt couldnt have a better view, but the food was a little too fancy for us. We are 31 and dont eat seafood. DONT let this discourage you, once we learned where the buffet was, we ate like kings and queens. There is also FREE (inclusive) 24/7 room service for Royal Suites side. All you have to do is call, and they will deliver it. Club sandwich was my fav, but most of it is good. Tip the room service well, they have a lot of stairs to walk. Dont eat food if you dont like it. Just go buffet or room service and get what you want. I ordered club sanwiches and desert at 3am one night... its living it up. Did I say that Mauro was the best? He told us about all that the resort offers to make our dream trip. The zoo on the Palladium side makes the trip that much better. From what we heard, the animals are rescue animals that they take care of. The beaches are great, pools are good. Could use a hot tub or warm pool near bar for the late nights and cool mornings in March. I dont want to go on and on and ruin the surprises but if you want the trip to be about you and your partner, come here. there isnt thousands of people here, its the only resort on this beach. when the tide goes down before noon, you can walk both ways down the beach. a few tiny resorts and vacay vilas down the beach 10 min or so away. took the local bus to Seyulita and Bucereas. Loved it, worth it. Be travel smart if you do it. Dont wear bling and just be smart and its safe. blend in with the locals and enjoy the real happy culture they will share. BRING PASOS! DONT TIP IN US DOLLARS IN MEXICO. They cant change US like they could before. Tip as best as you can. the staff really deserves it. This is not the 5 star resort that kisses your butt like a guilt free millionare, but instead they make you feel like a friend and make you feel at home with 5 star benifits.

Things that need work.
Change dark uniforms of some staff to light colors, its too hot for staff.
Fix the way the salad trays are in the whole palladium and Royal Suites. NOT food safe
Stop the aggresive Palladium Club sales pitch... wasted half of my second day.....I want that half day back.lol
Put a few more regular dishes on the Royal Suites menu.
Replace the coil King mattresses with something better. Its a bit of a comfort downgrade. Your mattresses are about the same as a $89 room in Canada. They are ok for sleep but 3 star at best
Not much to complain about. Staff is great

Room Tip: Ask for room on Jungle side for quiet and view is nice. only 4 rooms are oceanview and very pricey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear D M,
Thanks a lot for your comments and for giving us your feedback of your stay in The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us and also I will pass your nice remarks to the people that you mentioned in your review (Roberto, Antonio, Hector and Mauro).
Furthermore, we will strive to enhance the points you write in your report, because your comments are very important for us to improve day by day. All comments, bad and good, are very important to us for constantly improving the quality of our service.

Thank you again for your remarks and we hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've never stayed at an "all inclusive" resort before.....kinda thought they would be cheesy...Royal Suites changed my mind quickly...the service, quality of food, variety of drinks, room size and comfort were all top quality....several different restaurants on property, all excellent and included in the package....beautiful location, beautiful adult only beach, pool, lobby, bars, etc.....

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view and if not available....first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AraiIrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear AraiIrving,
Thanks a lot for your comments and for giving us your feedback of your stay at The Royal Suites Punta Mita this month. I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us and our services and facilities.
Thank you again for your remarks and we hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Don't pay extra to stay at the Royal Suites unless you enjoy being alone. We stayed at the Palladium standard rooms and wandered over to the Royal Suites area and there was NOBODY there. Place seemed dead.

Room Tip: Middle and East buildings by the adult pool are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quiksilver3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Quiksilver3133,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. About your remarks, the principal reason our hotel was so quiet when you came is because in June we normally are in our medium season. Some guest are looking for that, maybe you not. Since November to May usually the hotel have more occupancy and most of our guests are Canadian or American, so there are more movement on the pool and areas.
If you plan to visit us on the future in other date, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of you, to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just got back home - April 19th until May 3rd and enjoyed this resort very much.We did have a problem the first day as the resort was told to put us on the first floor, but did not.

We got to the first floor on the second day, but still stairs down to the pool and the restaurant - but there is a pathway to the side with no stairs and that fixed things up well.

The food in the Royal Suites side was so good - lobster four times!- but took the advice of others and did not go for meals to the kid's side ever. The staff completely spoiled us - Thanks to the morning crew - Alfredo, Miguel, Hector, Martin at the Restaurant Mita. The evening staff were equally gracious and kind - Captain Nestor, Javier, Florintino, Omar and Chef Roberto

Both shifts were wonderful to us - that view over the water every day AND the avocado at my brfeakfast every morning! Thanks so much.

The maids were equally special - Betsy was with us the first few days and surprised us with so much towel art, then others whose names I do not know but equally gracious and kind, did the same thing. So funny and much appreciated.

It is too bad there is no beach to walk upon but I did get my exercise walking down the pathway - NOT the stairs - and it was good. Beautiful place and also on the plus side, no banana boats, no hot air balloons, no beach vendors unless you went looking for them.

Peaceful and while we did not leave the resort to PV nor to the other towns, as we have seen a lot of Mexico, others did and enjoyed themselves. Our room was always done up nicely - we ate well, we met wonderful people (mostly Canadians there) and enjoyed our two weeks.

We visited the Paladium side a few times but too noisy and crowded for us. Almost too peaceful on Royal Suites but had time for lots of visiting and lots of reading, the pool, etc.

I would be remiss if I did not mention everyone's best friend, Marcellino at the bar in the evenings - what a smile and such a nice man. During the day, Roman was a sweetheart and everyone knew our favourite drink.

Thanks so much for a good holiday...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P_D581812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear P_D581812,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service and our product. I will pass all your nice remarks to the people you mentioned in your review (waiters and captains, maids, bartenders…).

I appreciate your positive notes about the hotel and I was very happy to read that you liked the staff and the facilities that we have. I appreciate too the feedback you have provided regarding our food and beverage offerings. For us it is so important to know our guests opinions in order to improve our service day to day.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and make your stay nothing but a pleasure experience again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

If you think you are staying in a high class place you are not, the Royal Suites is part of the Palladium, so your restaurant choses are on the other side with the masses, and only 1 is any good. The only thing on the Royal side is a restaurant and a nice pool. The food at the restaurant is very good, and service is awesome. But I didn't want to eat at the same restaurant for a week. All said, the price was not bad, but not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trip_around_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Trip_around_james,
First of all, I would like to thank you for the comments about your stay in November in our Resort. All comments, bad and good, are very important to us for constantly improving the quality of our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we take note about your good comments and not so good about the restaurant options, in order to improve our performance day after day, so we can do our best to make sure that every guest has a great experience here.
Thanks again and if you decide to come back next year or if there is anything else we can do for you, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Where else can you have breakfast overlooking the beach and the ocean, right there? This is our fifth stay at the Royal Suites and, as usual, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Punta Mita restaurant is fantastic and the staff throughout the Royal Suites is absolutely wonderful. We recognize the same people since our first visit: Alfredo and Macario in particular. They make our vacation relaxing and so enjoyable. I had to work for a few hours here and there and the staff made sure I was as comfortable as possible and helped me with printing and scanning documents.
This time, there was a lot of pressure for us to join the Club although after we said we were not interested, the requests ended. We still wish they would wave the late ckeck-out fees for repeated guests, but no luck...
We recommend this resort at the Royal Suites to any couple in need of a nice, relaxing vacation with good food and peace & quiet. Not to mention that the silver sold by "Big Tony" on the beach is the best deal in town; I have bought at least ten rings from him and have never regretted my purchases over the years!
If only they could replace the cushions on the lounge chairs by the pool, we would give it a top rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "jungle" side on the second level e.g. 51xx. It is quieter - no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martinerob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Martinerob13,
Thank you so much for your kind words about your 5th visit with your couple to Royal Suites. We appreciated it very much. We continuously work to make every guest’s holiday a great experience, and it is very important for us to realize that our effort is successful. I will pass your nice remarks to the people you mentioned in your review (Alfredo and Macario).
Please for your next time with us, if you have a late flight contact us to offer you a late check out without charge, more if you are a repeated guest. Also we will check to replace the cushions on the lounge chairs by the pool as you comment.

We look forward to welcome you back next year, let us know it in advance in order to make the proper arrangements to take care about your stay.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
16.8 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
10.6 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium

Property: The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium
Address: Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.5 | Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Punta Mita is a newly constructed VIP section within the Palladium Vallarta Resort featuring 100 rooms and first class facilities and services such as a private restaurant with a la carte service, two private bars serving premium beverages, 24-hour room service, a private swimming pool heated during the winter season, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, concierge service, and free Internet connection. Adults only during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Punta Mita By Palladium Hotel Punta De Mita
Royal Hotel Punta De Mita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing