We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above the rest!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I have been home from our stay for about a week now and we cannot stop talking about what an incredible time we had! The entire staff made us feel welcomed and "at home". Most resorts do not have this affect on us, but we really felt like we were a valued part of the St. Regis family during our stay; we are already planning our next trip!

This experience set the bar for us, it will be hard to beat. Hands down, the best customer service I have ever experienced. And the most beautiful location anyone could ask for.

Muchas Gracias to everyone at the St. Regis Punta Mita!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Laurina L,

Greetings from Punta Mita! I am thrilled to hear that The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort has set the bar for you. This just means that we will need to top ourselves for your next visit. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home.

Muchas gracias,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,700
    133
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
476
1,029
42
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Simply put, The St. Regis in Punta Mita is the perfect place to take a family vacation. The hotel is gorgeous - nice enough to go without the kids for sure. But, what makes it special is that you can enjoy an adult getaway with your kids. There are 3 pools which all offer something different. The beach is beautiful, and allows for plenty of different activities. And then there are all of the "a la carte" activities that, for a price, can add another element.

We went on the Island Safari and Inland fishing. The staff could not have been better. Fishing was fun, and great for the kids. The island safari was a bit of a tourist trap... I'd say do it, but it is not as special as it sounds on paper...

And then, when you are craving that margarita in the pool, just drop the kids off at the Kids Club and they will be happy. Our kids were looking forward to it every day...

The restaurants are exactly what you would hope for at a resort in a location like this. Big, open air, beautiful bars, etc. (one note to the hotel - the bar stools at the Sea Breeze are way too low - they should be about a foot higher - random I know, but true). The food was fine, but there are some great restaurants about 5 minutes from the hotel, so I would encourage taking a trip to town 1-2x.

Overall, this place is a home run. I'm looking forward to going back with some friends in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear evan p,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort for your family vacation. I’m glad to hear that your kids looked forward to going to the Children’s Club each day. Indeed there are many activities for our young guests to enjoy. Children have even written letters to me directly to tell me how much fun they had at the Children’s Club. I will certainly look into your suggestion about the height of the bar stools at Sea Breeze. I’m glad that your family vacation was a home run. As you stated, you came with family, now do come back with friends and experience the Resort in a new way. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure of spending this past Memorial Day Weekend at the St. Regis Punta Mita resort. Punta Mita is a lovely little surfing and fishing village several miles north of Puerto Vallarta Airport. The resort is adjacent to the village of Punta Mita. You'll find plentiful golf, resort villas and two five star resorts, one of them being the St. Regis.

The staff at the St. Regis Punta Mita is absolutely fantastic. They are determined to see that you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The butlers, the housekeepers, the pool boys, the bartenders-- all very friendly and very attentive to your needs. The butler even insisted upon packing my bags for my departure (and shamefully I must admit that he and his assistant did a far nicer job of packing my clothes than I did). The people at this resort make it a really special place.

I had a deluxe ocean view room and the room was quite large and didn't feel like a hotel room. The outdoor shower was a special treat that you'll enjoy if you have the chance. There was a big designer style bathtub, indoor shower, and well appointed vanity, making the bathroom feel larger than your usual Courtyard Marriott hotel room. Internet service was reliable in the room and on the patio. The view was a bit less than what I expected (more of the 18th green than the ocean), but nothing to complain about. The bed was exceptional, I slept like a baby. The room was quiet, no noise from neighbors or passers by. Each room seems to have a private entrance, which would seem to keep things quieter.

The pools are very well done. There are three pools, one for adults and the other two for families. The water is a bit warm, but I think that's just seasonal. The beach is spectacular. They do full service on the beach. Chairs at the pool and beach are plentiful. You will not need to make a 7am run down to reserve chairs (and if you do do that, knock it off please! it's annoying). One thing you'll notice about the resort is the lack of a crowd, which was very pleasant. They have a unique system of foot baths to get the sand out from between your toes after a jaunt to the beach. No getting sprayed by an old rusty shower head-- a very nice touch. Everything you'll need, the pool guys have it, just ask.

The food was a mixed bag. There's a nice breakfast buffet at Las Marietas. The dinners at Sea Breeze ranged from good to meh. The wow food experience was the Mita Mary stand on the beach. Fresh fish made simply on the beach. The rest of the restaurant's menus would have benefitted from Mita Mary's simple goodness. Bar service is fantastic. Ask the bartenders to make you a classic margarita or the house margarita. There's a bit of a push around the Mita Mary cocktails. I'm not a Bloody Mary fan, but perhaps you might be.

The spa experience was top notch. I had a great massage. My therapist was amazing, checking to make sure I was comfortable, that the pressure was right, etc. The facilities were fantastic. The gym needs some attention, the climate has taken a toll on some of the equipment.

I would highly recommend staying at the St. Regis Punta Mita. I would do so again without any hesitation. It's a bit more corporate in feel than my all-time Mexico favorite, Esperanza, but I think anyone looking for a peaceful getaway will enjoy themselves greatly.

Room Tip: Go for ocean front over ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbinsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear mbinsac,

Greetings from Punta Mita! Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your experience. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. I’m also happy to know that you enjoyed our newest food concept, Mita Mary Boat Bistro which was inspired by the popularity of food trucks. As you stated, simple, fresh food with premier views of the ocean and Las Marietas islands. The Bloody Mary is a St. Regis ritual because the Bloody Mary was invented at The St. Regis Hotel in New York, and the Mita Mary is our own recipe which incorporates Mexican tequila and spices. However I can certainly understand that not everyone is a fan of the Bloody Mary, therefore when you return we will have your favorite house margarita waiting for you upon arrival. Thank you again for your recent stay and your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.

With kind regards,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I traveled to Punta Mita for my 40th birthday present. We had a fantastic six-night stay at the resort. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the staff was fantastic. Everyone we dealt with at the resort went above and beyond our expectations to make the visit special. Our butlers, Leo and Carlos provided truly exceptional service. We also had a fantastic meal at Carolina and our server Cesar provided outstanding service - not to mention the chef accommodating my allergies and vegetarian preferences. We always had breakfast at Marietas restaurant, and Oscar was extremely accommodating, making me special berry smoothies since I was usually allergic to the special juice of the day. We had a great time at the Friday night family-style BBQ and also enjoyed the champagne ritual. We also appreciated Guest Relations Director Michael O'Hara's attention to detail. Overall it was a fantastic trip. We have already raved about it to friends and family, and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view but would recommend a second floor room to avoid the noise of upstairs neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Heather M,

Happy birthday! I am thrilled to read that your experience at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort was beyond expectations. I am glad that you joined the Beach BBQ and the Champagne Ritual; both events are not to be missed. Thank you for your special comments regarding team members who made your stay even more memorable. On behalf of the entire team, we also cannot wait for your return.

My best personal regards,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic property and service from beginning to end. The resort and town are a quiet and dead at night, but if you are planning more of a quiet, relaxing vacation then that's not an issue and this is the spot for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallasag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear dallasag,

Many thanks for your recent visit and your review. I’m glad to hear that you had a great stay. The resort, although active during the day and evenings, is indeed designed for relaxing at night. For any of our guests looking for night-life, there are plentiful options in the city Puerto Vallarta. I hope that you will join us again for another relaxing vacation.

Best regards,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My colleague and I had an amazing time at the St. Regis Punta Mita. Having stayed at other Starwood facilities, I can honestly say that this St Regis was by far the most memorable. The room, food, service/staff, and the entire experience was amazing, and it is obvious that much work was put into getting that kind of order from a managerial stand-point. Compliments to you and all the managers at the resort. We especially liked that whenever we asked for directions the staff walked with us to our destination, no matter how far it was. That was one of the many small things that made our stay memorable. We will definitely be telling friends and family.

In addition, the beach is beautiful and the service on the beach is very attentive. We had absolutely no complaints. One of the bartenders, Edgar, makes AWESOME drinks and was also very nice to talk to while my friend and I were waiting for our food. Make sure you ask him to make you a Mango Margarita!

Room Tip: We were in Room 4403, which had a partial ocean view, and I highly recommend this suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Eric C,

I am thrilled to hear that you and your colleague had a memorable stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and managers. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Sharing your experience with your friends, family and the community here on TripAdvisor is one of the best compliments that we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Saludos,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is our fourth stay at this hotel and under the leadership of Hotel Manager Carl Emberson and Michael O'Hara will exceed all of your expectations. From the highly trained room butlers like Omar and Carlos, to each Restaurant manager and staff member, they make you feel like your family. Every year Vladmir and Ruben remember who you are , what you like to eat, and even remembered how we like our french pressed coffee Every detail of your stay is attended to by everyone.
I must also mention the pool and beachside service, that brings you cold water, smoothies,and home made potato chips, lunch and drinks are at your beck and call. Antonio and Cesar will cater to your every wim on the beach. I am already booking my next trip back and can't wait to see what Carl thinks of next. Marc and Shelly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Marc and Shelly,

It is always great to welcome you back to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your St. Regis Punta Mita family is looking forward to your next visit. We will have the French Pressed coffee just the way you like it, waiting for you.

Cheers,
Carl Emberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
14.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
1,886 reviews
3.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
16.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,517 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
#4 of 11 in Punta de Mita
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Property: The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Address: Lote H-4, Cond Maestro Ramal | Carr. Federal 200, km 19.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort features 120 exquisite accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. The Resort offers an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing