We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Magical is the only way I can describe this property! From the moment we arrived to have the check-in on a terrace overlooking the ocean with drinks waiting. To the attentive service from everyone at the resort. I was taken aback with the attention to detail. The position of the resort on a peninsula is stunning with sweeping views of of the ocean and a true feeling of peace. There are three pools and the ADULT pool is stunning and very quiet with lovely beach frontage.The service was wonderful and I felt like I was at a lovely home and not a resort The Mexican President and his wife were visiting while we were there but at no time were we made uncomfortable by the added security. If you are looking for a tranquil oasis to relax then this is the place for you, After I advised Edgar that I craved a flan he brought one in the next day! Miguel brought me fresh lychees as did Carlos of the butler service. This is going beyond the call of duty! Thank you to everyone for making my vacation so special. Kudos to the Management team! I cant wait to return,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatemeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Fatemeh L,

Greetings from Punta Mita! I’m glad that Edgar, Miguel and Carlos made a memorable impact on your stay. Perfect examples of the personalize service that every team member focuses on at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also cannot wait for your return.

Best regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I just spent a long weekend with my wife and family at the St Regis Punta Mita and I felt that I had to post my experience online! As we arrived and entered the hotel grounds we were greeted with the words "Welcome Home"! That sums it all up, we were treated like royalty! The staff friendliness is amazing and genuine as well as their attention to detail. Our room was pure luxury and the linens a dream! The grounds are unbelievable and the beach I would say is the best in all of Mexico! Brilliant wihite sand and turquoise waters make for an unforgettable experience there and super calm so the boys could frolic without any worries. The culinary experience was out of this world, they offer different restaurants to cater to all guests and the beach BBQ at sunset is magical! The rooms are enormous and the butler service second to none! I will return here again & again. This is an incredible experience not to be missed!

Room Tip: The junior suites are amazing and the oceanfront location is amazing with the sun setting directly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Johann A,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort for your family vacation and for taking the time to write about your experience. I agree our resort is located on one of the best beaches in Mexico. As you mentioned, the waves are not very strong plusthe water is perfectly warm yet refreshing on hot days. I’m glad that you enjoyed the beach BBQ. I highly recommend that all of our guests experience this dining option. It’s the perfect place to enjoy the sunset and views of the ocean at night. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back home and hope that you will consider staying longer next time.

My best personal regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita and all we can talk about is when we can go back. Usually we favor trying some place new instead of going back somewhere we have already been, but this place may force us to break that streak. All of the raving reviews are right on. Hotel property is amazing and takes your breath away from the moment you driven through the gates. The hotel staff is by far the best I have ever encountered. They are incredibly friendly and they genuinely want to do whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable. The butler service was a special treat as well - being able to text a request for dinner reservations or any other questions you have was so convenient. The butlers themselves were superb as well, especially Julio!

The restaurants on property were very good, although I do admit we skipped Carolinas in favor of going into town. Watching World Cup games at the sea breeze bar was really fun and eating fish tacos on the sand at the Mita Mary was something not to be missed. The pools were all great as well - but we spent most of our time on the beach where they bring you buckets of ice water and whatever else you need. The ocean was incredibly warm, and if I had to complain about not thing it would be the ocean bottom is really rocky right in front of the hotel making entry and exit into the water very difficult. Not really worth complaining about as it did not take away from enjoying the water.

The rooms were also great. We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was really awesome. All of the rooms have outdoor showers, are well sized, and have patios with a sun bed and more chairs. We had the option of getting a junior suite for one night. It was much bigger and really nice but we opted to stay in the slightly smaller room with the ocean view - worth it.

Overall I am just repeating what all the other reviews have already covered. I remember thinking how I had never read so many unanimously positive reviews about anything before but now I know why. This is a special place if you want to get away to somewhere beautiful and truly relax.

We will be going back!!

Room Tip: regular rooms with ocean view are spectacular. We stayed on the far east side of the hotel closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Joe K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments about the service and staff- Julio will be especially happy to read your review. I’m glad to hear that we may have broken your streak of always going someplace new for your vacations. We have many guests who return year after year who are delighted to find that the resort has the same great service and amenities that they expect, however we also create new experiences so that the experience is fresh and new. We look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort.

Best regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing trip and just being pampered, this is the place for you! This place is definitely worth it, even with the 45 minute taxi ride from the airport.

After a dreadful stay at another hotel, we checked in to the St Regis and from the moment we pulled up to the driveway, I was in heaven. The service was impeccable. Our room wasn't ready, but we were allowed to use the amazing spa facilities while we waited. There is an adults only pool which was very relaxed and surreal. Again the service was impeccable - from drinks to popsicles during the day to having someone clean my sunglasses when I got out of the pool, everything was just great. When we finally checked into our room (after the keys were delivered poolside), we found that our luggage had been unpacked and hung so neatly! And our room had both an indoor and outdoor shower.

The property is gorgeous with a decent gym and great running trails. While the dinner menu seemed limited, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. There was also a nice "beach shack" open during the day where we had barbecued seafood for lunch right in the sand.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to the St Regis. This is definitely was one of the best properties I've stayed at!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nelsoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear nelsoli,

Many thanks for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted that The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is one of the best properties that you have experienced. I agree, Mita Mary Boat Bistro on the beach is certainly a great place to have fresh grilled cuisine with your toes in the sand. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was by far the best ST. Regis experience we have had. The grounds are amazing, the staff is incredibly positive, and there is so much to do. The evening food options are lacking just a tad but a short golf cart ride into town allows for everything else under the sun. Once we locked down our spot on the beach it was just a matter of what ten activities we would want to participate in. I would rather go to Punta Mita than Kauai any day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear jpandkate,

Greetings from Punta Mita. I’m honored to read that we are your favorite St. Regis. I’m glad that you did partake in the activities that we have available at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. We will have your favorite spot on the beach waiting for you.

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Frequent business/pleasure traveler here. The experience at this property is always spectacular (i have been twice). It's likely why the Mexican President and his family almost exclusively vacation there (I have been there when they did).

To say they go the extra mile is an understatement. The service is unparalleled. Managers are omnipresent and check in with you regularly to make sure everything is handled to your liking. You are provided with complimentary Butler service, they consulted with my wife on appropriate attire for each meal and then steamed her dress and return it prior to our meals in dry cleaning plastic! They roam the beach/pool areas cleaning your sunglasses, bringing you exotic popsicles and cool towels for your face. They also don't generally "nickel and dime" you here. Bottled water is free (you will need it), their hotel SUVs are the same price as the dingy local cabs, and the drinks are fairly priced.

The "rooms" are more like private Casitas with decks, indoor & outdoor showers and the AC is perfect which is critical given the climate. They're also very friendly to SPG members and take it very seriously. If you're celebrating a special occasion, get ready for a cute surprise in your room (my wife digs this).

Though I have only gone as a couple, the kids program is stellar. They have multiple people attending to like 3 children. I saw an exotic petting zoo one day. We plan on bringing our kids soon!

The hotel is immaculate and beautiful (I actually witnessed the GM of the hotel personally remove a candy wrapper someone had rudely stuffed in a bush) . Whether fully booked or not, you still feel like you are one of the only people on the property. Furthermore, they have a 100% private beach that feels completely natural and is ideally located on a stunning point. The ocean and pools are the embodiment of what you imagine a warm-weather vacation to offer.

Also, though i normally don't like Nicklaus golf courses, the Bahia course right next door is likely his finest effort, on the ocean and the $500 all you can play for 3 days deal is pretty sweet.

There are extensive activities available through the hotel (fishing, snorkeling, diving, spear fishing, spa) and they are all first rate. If you're budget conscious you can also do these things in town, though the experience is markedly lesser. My only minor gripe is that they charge you to use their bicycles which used to be free and aren't worth $25 an hour as you can take the SUV into town for $7 each way.

I have not eaten at Carolina, their upscale restaurant (i prefer simple fresh grilled fish), but their beachside grill makes a mean fish taco and beats out the off-resort casual spots by a mile.
I do recommend going into town to visit Si Senor which i feel is the best restaurant.

All in all, as a very experienced traveler, this place is second to none. Its light years ahead of the Four Seasons and blows away Caribbean resorts I've been to like the Ritz-Carlton. It's also extremely safe.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong here. SPG members are highly valued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Andrew K,

It is always great to welcome you back to your home away from home. Please do return with your children next time. I highly encourage you and your wife to try Carolina restaurant on your next visit, perhaps for a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, for your kind words and mostly for your loyalty to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. On behalf of all of the team here, we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have visited the St. Regis resort in Punta Mita 3 times with our family. On our first visit, the resort was quite new and not yet discovered. We really enjoyed being pampered and feeling like we were the only ones there. On subsequent visits, the hotel has become much more popular, I wasn't sure it would have the same feel for us, but it only gets better. This is a real 5 star hotel. It has all the emenities anyone could want. It has 2 gorgeous golf courses walking distance, it has a beautiful ocean with white sand, 3 different pool areas, 3 very special restaurants on property, and others very close to resort. The rooms are furnished with a very calming luxury feeling with a very special outside shower. The best part of this experience is the service. It is top notch. Everyone at the resort wears a smile and wants to make it your best vacation, with out expecting a tip. As the room rate includes gratuities. If you ever want a really special retreat this is the place to go.

Room Tip: This is not a place to go if you can't walk stairs. Lots of stairs to most rooms, and walking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear joanberger,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to paradise. Indeed, like fine wine, the resort has gotten better over the years. Even with the addition of new food outlets and other amenities, we continue to focus on to keeping the same intimate feeling to the resort that our repeat guests expect and enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next retreat.

My best personal regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
215 reviews
9.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
250 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,042 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: £346 - £2,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing