We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay in Punta Mita”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just loved this hotel. The location, service and atmosphere was outstanding. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a great room on the water....the entire wall opened up to the beach and the screen closed beautifully to enjoy the sounds all night without any bugs.

The staff were wonderful on the beach and around the pool and we felt spoiled everyday.

The manager was also very attentive and knew us by name within a day....really remarkable customer service.

We walked over to the Four Seasons one day for lunch. Its also beautiful, but with the rental properties in addition to the hotel made it feel much busier than the St. Regis.

This hotel is great for couples or also families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Mr. Scott,

On behalf of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort team, thank you for your kind comment. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all the aspects of our resort. As you have mentioned, our resort is exceptional for couples and family. Please allow me to salute you and thank you for choosing us over other resorts. We always love to give the best of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort to make sure our guests have an extraordinary stay.

Hope to welcoming you in your future vacations.
My sincerely regards,
Carl Emberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,940)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I spent five amazing days for our 13th anniversary at St. Regis Punta Mita. Just got back yesterday and wishing we would have stayed longer. Great service, great staff, beautiful resort, and nice rooms. Quant environment. We went to dinner at the Four seasons one night just to see it, and we are glad we chose St. Regis. Will go again! We travel a lot, and have been to many tropical destinations, this is in our top five.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nazanin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Nazanin,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. As always wishing you the best. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful 13th anniversary. We always like to give the best of The St. Regis Punta Mita so that our guests have an extraordinary time. Also I am thrilled to know that you are now considering us in your top 5 destination getaways.
Please feel welcome at our resort on your future stays.

I am looking forward to welcoming again for your next vacations.
My sincerely regards,
Carl Emberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The St. Regis Punta Mita exceeded all expectations. This property is perfect in design and layout with beautiful casitas winding through a lush landscape that spreads far and wide hugging the incredible coastline. It feels nothing like a hotel and everything like a private getaway. I was shocked to learn the hotel was sold out during our first couple of days. There is so much space inside the walls of this special resort you will never have to rise early to reserve your spot at the beach or pools. Funny thing... everyone must be just as relaxed as we were since I didn't see very many people before 10am! The rooms (and bathrooms) are gorgeous... the highlights being our large patio overlooking the ocean and our outdoor shower (stayed very clean). The service from the staff was outstanding. Mr. Mike O'Hara is not only easy on the eyes... he makes your stay easy too! He is always wandering the property making sure everyone is well looked after. Mr. Alejandro Rivada is also amazing... looking after every detail to make certain nothing is overlooked. Our butler, Abraham was also a huge asset as we never had to work for anything...he made our stay effortless. From the restaurants to the pools, to the unbelievable spa... the amenities are unforgettable. You must take advantage of the little boat on the beach for casual dining... fish tacos are beyond yummy... ("muy rico" I quickly learned) and I had a guacamole belly for much of my stay! There are plenty of fun classes/activities to take advantage of and I would highly recommend the Marine Safari with Punta Mita Expeditions! I also enjoyed visiting the town of Punta de Mita where you can find great places to eat on restaurant row (Serendipity and Rosa's were favorites). If you are looking for the best...The St. Regis Punta Mita is PERFECTION!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Ms Rebecca,

We are very thankful to hear that you had an exceptional stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Thank you for recognizing Michael's and Alejandro's hard work and making sure you have an outstanding vacation.

I truly hope to Welcome you next year if not sooner,

with sincerely regards,
Carl Emberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our extended family of eight adults and three kids stayed for a week at the end of July of 2014. This resort is fantastic! The level of service cannot be duplicated! From the lovely lady who makes your huevos rancheros at the breakfast buffet to the butler ready to bring you your freshly made morning coffee to Michael who personally greets you when you arrive and says adios when you leave, the St Regis has it all working perfectly. There are beautiful swimming pools, a nice fitness center and great running paths. There are wonderful extras for children like the animal show featuring all kinds of insects, snakes and birds. The rooms are spacious and have everything you could want. The setting is beautiful, the food is yummy and it is a short 5 minute drive into town for other great restaurant choices. This was our third summer here and we will be coming back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Mrs Gail O,

I cannot thank you enough for allowing us to be your host for the 3rd time.

Thank you for recognizing Michael's hard work and I'm glad you enjoyed our animal show as well as our swimming pools an facilities.

I truly hope to Welcome you and your lovely family again next year if not sooner,

With sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The property, the service, the amenities.....way beyond 5 stars. After having the opportunity to stay at many St. Regis Resorts, Punta Mita had such a friendly and gracious service. The property was very well kept, with outstanding views of the ocean/golf coarse. There is enough space for everyone, even when the hotel filled up toward the weekend we still has plently of room to sprawl out and relax. From the Front Desk and Concierge to the Bellmen and Pool Attendants, we truly couldn't ask for better service. They really made the experience special for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikem022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlitosembo, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mikem,

Greetings from The St Regis Punta MIta - thank you so much for your feedback on your stay - we are indeed thrilled you had such a great stay and were happy with the service of the team as well as the beautiful surroundings we are privileged with. You hit the nail on the spot that we have indeed a spacious property that permits intimacy and your spot even when the hotel is full

Yours Sincerely - Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a 4 day weekend to celebrate his birthday. The staff was always attentive, so gracious, called us by name whether on the beach or in the restaurant. We were treated so special for his birthday dinner in their Carolina restaurant. The F&B manager had specialty cocktails sent to the table on the house. And the grounds! Did I mention that the grounds of the entire resort were immaculate?

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, ocean view with butler service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TXbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlitosembo, Director General at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TXButter
Thank you TXButter for your kind words of the resort and staff here at the St. Regis Punta Mita. We are glad to hear that you and your husband were able to escape the day to day back home and enjoy his birthday weekend in paradise. Our F&B Team have created some excellent selections of cocktails including the newest trend with Mezcal!
Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.
Regards,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can not fully describe the beauty of this place. It is really a paradise. Our room was a dream and the bed was just like a cloud. The Butcher service makes you feel that everything is taken care of at all times. Every member of the staff was kind in every possible manner. The food and beverages in the hotel were delicious and made of the best ingredients. This is really one of te most luxurious and pampering experiences I have ever lived. Don't miss the Spa, it really is the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Srita Laura Pam,

Agradezco profundamente el tiempo que tomo en escribir este maravilloso comentario.
Será un placer compartir sus palabras con mi equipo y me da mucho orgullo el saber que el servicio de mayordomo St. Regis fue excepcional y le haya hecho sentir que no debía preocuparse por nada durante su estancia.
Igualmente me da gusto saber que Remède Spa le ofreció un excelente servicio y que lo considere la cereza del pastel.

Quedo a sus órdenes esperando nos permita ser sus anfitriones nuevamente,

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7.3 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
187 reviews
14.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,961 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
16.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: £267 - £1,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing