We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other traveller has booked this property
private pool and shaded outdoor living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool and shaded outdoor living area.
palapa roof living area master bedroom with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
private pool and shaded outdoor living area.
palapa roof living area
master bedroom with view
dining for 8
living and upstairs terrace
view over private pool
sunset view over private pool
dining for 8
gourmet kitchen
sunset over private pool
Los Veneros beach
outdoor shaded living area
Punta de Mita marina
Pacifico shared beach pool
shaded outdoor living patio at pool levle
upper level patio
pool patio area
Large outdoor living patio with private pool
upper patio view
outdoor living area
sunset view
upper patio view
massages
view over private pool
upper level terrace/patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon P
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I just returned from a week staying at Los Veneros in Punta de Mita and it was beyond my expectations! From the moment you drive through the gates, with the lush greenery and cobblestone roads you feel you've been transported to a jungle paradise. Our condo was stunning with spacious indoor/outdoor living spaces and our very own private splash pool. We could have never left our condo and been happy but it got even better when we saw the pristine beaches that awaited us. The sand was silky and the water a perfect temperature with gentle, rolling waves. To top that all off, Jorge the personal concierge, made sure our stay was smooth and enjoyable from start to finish, even greeting us on our first day with a pitcher of mango margaritas and fresh guacamole and pico de gallo. All in all the stay was beyond perfection and made for a trip that won't soon be forgotten.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Dream Spot”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The views from the penthouse are breathtaking. We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave. The beach was beautiful and the water refreshing. It's the perfect place to relax. We also went on a zip line tour and swam with dolphins. The owners and property manager were extremely informative, helpful and friendly. They provided us with points of contact for everything we were interested in and needed. We did not want to leave and hope to come back soon. We would definitely recommend Casa Playa Veneros for anyone wanting to have an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location and helpful and friendly staff.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Gina, It was our pleasure to host you, Chris & your friends! Come back anytime, will be more than happy to host you again...p.s. thanks for the wine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberrdoo
San Jose, California
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days at the Los Veneros rental resort. Our stay could not have been more perfect. We spent mornings walking on the beach with mimosas in hand and the hot afternoons in our own private pool!
The property is quite secluded. It was nice to be in such a remote location. We did have to take cabs anywhere we wanted to go. We went into Punta Mita, Puerto Vallarta and Bucerias. The cab drivers insisted on staying during our entire visit into town without charging us more. We tipped, of course. It was a great service to have. We could come and go as we wanted.
The service was fantastic! From the bartenders to the security, everyone was so friendly. We didn't even need to reach out to the concierge. The man with security (cannot remember anyone's names) helped us with every request.
We only ate at the restaurant once. The food was really good. The bartenders remembered us everyday and knew what we wanted; mimosas and of course margaritas! We made a good portion of our meals in the house. There is a full, beautiful kitchen. Before we left for Mexico we filled out a grocery list and when we arrived the fridge was stocked with everything we ordered. On our last day a man from the store arrived with the bill. I'm not 100% sure but I don't think they charged us for the service, but don't quote me :)
Everything in the house was superb and if it wasn't our honeymoon I would've wished we brought along friends. The house had 3 rooms and 2 1/2 baths. The private infinity pool was such an amazing perk. We will definately need to revisit and bring friends with us next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Always fun to help couples that are looking for a "perfect honeymoon"! Los Veneros is definitely the best spot to relax after the endless planning it takes to put on one of the most important days of your life!! So happy you enjoyed the quiet, tropical ambiance and the wonderful services Los Veneros has to offer....come back anytime & bring your friends...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
550sheila
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely accomodations, beautiful landscaping, many pools, great food, wifi in our unit would have been very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: lack of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
It was our pleasure to help you find the perfect spot for your 2014 Holiday vacation! I look forward to helping you in 2015 and am thrilled you'll be returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
It was our pleasure to welcome you back! We love return guests, who become more like friends to us. Very happy you brought your friends with you and hope you'll keep coming back! See you soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jami674
los angeles, ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condos at the beach!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed in one of the 1BR condos managed by Punta Mita Surf. It was a perfect getaway for myself and my mother. There is a small walk bridge that connects the condo building with the beach and many amazing seaside (and inexpensive) restaurants. Enjoy some seafood, cervezas, & magaritas at El Dorado, Anclote Cafe, Cafe des Artistes, Blue Shrimp, and our personal favorite Si Senor. There are also a few other cafes that are not on the beach in town that are delicious as well and a custom-pizza place that will deliver to your condo. The condo itself was very comfortable and roomie for 2-4 people. The air-conditioning helped on the hottest of days and there were snorkeling masks/fins, a surfboard, boogie board and a couple of floatation noodles for us to take to the beach. The beach itself is a bit rocky but the waves are low and the water is calm. It was a perfect place to rest , watch the paddle boarders, and have a margarita. We had a car rental and felt very safe driving to/from the Puerto Vallarta area - it is really just 1 road, but be careful when you get on the peninsula to Punta Mita for the frogs, crabs, lizards, and sometimes bulls in the windy road. Sayulita, a very adorable beachside town about 15 mins north was also wonderful to visit. We additionally booked a day of diving & snorkeling at Las Islas Marietas with Vallerta Adventures located in Nuevo Vallarta - about 45min drive from the condo. An amazing value! There are also many boats in the Punta Mita's small harbor that will take to you other beaches or the islands for a small fee. If you can, find Daniel at Si Senor or the surfshop next door - His family operates some of the boats and they seem to be the best value & are also very friendly. Punta de Mita, Sayulita, Nuevo Vallarta, and Puerto Vallarta really reminded me of Hawaii but everything is much less expensive. The pool was being redone while there so it was not open, but I expect that was because we visiting during a slower travel season. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close access to beach & restaurants, view from balcony, quiet, relaxing nature of town.
Liked least: No wifi (but wired internet). Also many soliticitors on beach nearby got a bit tiring after a couple of days.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay! It is a great low key condo in the best location to all Punta Mita has to offer. Hope to help you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing