We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Punta Mita Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1 condo pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1
condo pool
condo kitchen
Bath
Bedroom
building from pool
Day Bed
Laundry
patio view
The Ocean out front
Kitchen
All ages enjoy the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BrianaWes...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Punta Mita Paradise”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This ocean front condo is perfectly perched overlooking the bright blue waters of the Pacific. With modern amenities, a stunning swimming pool, beach access, plenty of activities, and walking distance to restaurants we couldn't have asked for more. It was an unforgettable getaway for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sleeping to the sound of the ocean
Liked least: We went in July and it was a bit hot-but the condo had AC!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmtembe
Redwood City, California
1 review
“Perfect location in paradise!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time at Larry's condo. The location is perfect since it's right on the beach and the pool and beach are very convenient and steps away. We loved waking up to the sights and sounds of the waves every morning. It's also a short walk away from restaurants and basic stores.

Larry is also a very helpful and communicative host. He gave us a lot of tips even before we arrived and was helpful during our stay there. We would definitely like to stay here again the next time we visit the Punta de Mita area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime d
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

My kids and I loved staying here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit and surfing and playing in the ocean was wonderful as well. The views from this condo are incredible! We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo with an amazing view and an unbelievable week of relaxation”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was perfect for us. We took advantage of a great pool only steps from the ocean. The entire condo unit was quiet, the pool was clean and the entire building was well taken care of and the other visitors were friendly and respectful. The walk to town was less than five minutes and we had a great selection of bars and restaurants for lunch, happy hour and dinner. If you love living with the locals and enjoying a true vacation on the beach, then you'll love it here. Larry, the owner of the condo, was very helpful, gave us many tips about the area and was available if we needed anything. The unit was filled with everything that we needed for a weeks stay. It will be tough to top this vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Missy,
We really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJones925
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back! Views forever!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Punta Mita started with a bang and ended with a bang! The first being when we opened the door and saw the unbelievable view! Knock your socks off! A huge wall of floor to ceiling windows looking out to the ocean and the pool below. We spent most of our time in the pool, on the beach or on the deck. It is truly spectacular. The condo is perfect and has everything you need, including a washer and dryer! The bathroom is huge with a beautiful shower, and plenty of towels. Nice kitchen (with views) and Larry even supplies the drinking water. The place was clean, clean, clean (and did I mention an incredible air conditioner? . . . Nice!)! The people we met at the pool were so nice, and just down three steps from the pool and you are on the beach. My favorite part was enjoying the ocean view while swimming in the infinity pool. The property and grounds are very well kept up and the property staff were also very helpful and friendly. The condo is within easy walking distance to the harbor and all the restaurants and shops. Sayulita, a neighboring town 20 minutes away, is also a fun thing to do with a completely different atmosphere. The location is fantastic. We especially appreciated Ropi’s, the local restaurant directly across the street from the condo. Sitting at the outdoor bar you feel like you have walked into an episode of Cheers! So, I mentioned our vacation started with a bang and ended with Hurricane Patricia! Larry went into high gear. We cannot thank him enough for all that he did to make sure were safe. We have never been in a hurricane (much less the largest storm ever recorded . . . sorry, gotta tell the story!). Larry called the day before to let us know a hurricane was coming (at that time, we did not know the size). He called later that same day and mentioned it looked like it was building up steam. Fast forward to the day of the hurricane: Larry called multiple times to let us know what was happening and what to do. He called two other condo owners who came down to our unit, and invited us up to their condo to ride out the storm (which we gratefully accepted). Larry also called my sister to reassure our family that all was being done to make sure we were safe. Bottom line: The storm turned at the last minute and missed Punta Mita. So, a great story to tell. Punta Mita and the condo is a little slice of heaven. We will definitely be back (though not during hurricane season!).

Book it Danno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, gorgeous views and clean condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you Melinda. Hopefully you can return when the weather is more cooperative (Or at least the media does not make it seem so scary). We seldom have hurricane scares, and, like the one you experienced, they normally fizzle out. Thank you for hanging in there in spite of all hoopla. Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R B
1 review
“Leisure to the Max”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment in Punta de Mita. Our guest Larry was super helpful in navigating us to the location as we got to Puerto Vallarta as the sun was about to set. The drive out to punta mita was really easy and once we got a handle on the small cute town of Punta De Mita and with a little help from our host we got there ready to relax. The apartment was clean and set up with all the items to enjoy the start of our vacation. The apartment had beautiful ocean views and was a perfect destination for our short adventures to the town center a short walk or out to the mostly deserted beach. We loved the restaurant across the street and felt super welcomed by all we came across. The place was very mellow with useful resources - phone, map, internet, towels, restaurant menus and adventure suggestion, etc. I would recommend this location highly and my wife and I will remember the tasty food in town and the adventures to the marietas islands and sayulita are totally worth it from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Chris,
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know our guests are having a quality vacation. We do try to make our unit as welcoming as possible.
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl222...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful location amazing holiday”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in this condo on two occasions once in 2013 and once at the end of 2014 though it won't let me put the exact date in. I actually can't believe it was that long ago as it remains in my memories as one of my favourite holiday destinations.

punta mita is beautiful the beach is amazing and I love the resturants. It's busy enough for some choice but small enough so you feel quite secluded. On our second visit we hired a car and went to some lovely beaches north of punta mita.

The Condo is perfect it's spacious and has everything you could possibly need. I love the big balcony over looking the beach. Although you're on the ground floor in terms of entry from the road it's not noisy at all and it means your on the three floors up when looking out from your balcony. The view is spectacular.

The pool is lovely just the right size and there is direct access to the beach. I can not fault this condo and larry and his wife are on hand for anything you need. The communication was great right on the run up to both of our trips and he gave us some great tips. I only wished we lived in the USA so we could get quick and affordable flights as I know we would visit every yea. As it stands ill have to settle to wait a few years before I can go again but we will be back and would not stay anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Sheryl,
Thank you so much for going to all the trouble to post within the restrictive guidelines of TripAdvisor. We love the fact you returned, even with the expense and long flight. Hope all is going well,
Larry and Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing