We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST place EVER! Surfers dream, romantic, nightly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1 condo pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1
condo pool
condo kitchen
Bath
Bedroom
building from pool
Day Bed
Laundry
patio view
The Ocean out front
Kitchen
All ages enjoy the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zsazsazoo...
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“BEST place EVER! Surfers dream, romantic, nightly sunsets of different colors”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in May 2014

I forgot to review this and we missed a year, but are coming back in May, 2016. Larry is the best most gracious host with his wife, and the condo is the cleanest, on a to die for beach we surf right off the beach. Great views, a sunset every night of a different color. wonderful fully equipped kitchen and condo, nice bathroom, a place to put our boards, infinity pool and hot tub. Grill we grilled freshly caught and bought lobster. Easy walk to many five star places to eat ON the beach. Don't miss this place.

We cannot wait to be there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Kim.,
Better late than never. Thank you and see you in May. Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place was great. Superb views and we were really taken care of by the owner and the local rep Daniela. We were there for a wedding and needed lots of services which we were directed to. Clean and well set up. P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Les,
Thank you for the kind words, and please thank Ellen for the nice note she sent personally. Glad the wedding went well.
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamoreC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently rented this condo for 4 days in Punta Mita. The condo is perfectly located next to town and is on the beach. Simple and easy access to both which is what makes this place so great. The unit is clean and airy with plenty of room. We were only two people but 4 people could have stayed comfortably with the extra bed supplied. Paddle board and surf board rentals were steps away and extremely affordable. Walk to town was minutes away and the food and service in the village is great. Overall a great and very affordable place to stay. The owner Larry was excellent about communication on questions via email and his assistant Danielle met us there exactly on time and made the check in process simple.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Chris,

Thank you for the kind words. Glad all went well.

Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianaWes...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Punta Mita Paradise”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This ocean front condo is perfectly perched overlooking the bright blue waters of the Pacific. With modern amenities, a stunning swimming pool, beach access, plenty of activities, and walking distance to restaurants we couldn't have asked for more. It was an unforgettable getaway for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sleeping to the sound of the ocean
Liked least: We went in July and it was a bit hot-but the condo had AC!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmtembe
Redwood City, California
1 review
“Perfect location in paradise!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time at Larry's condo. The location is perfect since it's right on the beach and the pool and beach are very convenient and steps away. We loved waking up to the sights and sounds of the waves every morning. It's also a short walk away from restaurants and basic stores.

Larry is also a very helpful and communicative host. He gave us a lot of tips even before we arrived and was helpful during our stay there. We would definitely like to stay here again the next time we visit the Punta de Mita area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime d
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

My kids and I loved staying here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit and surfing and playing in the ocean was wonderful as well. The views from this condo are incredible! We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo with an amazing view and an unbelievable week of relaxation”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was perfect for us. We took advantage of a great pool only steps from the ocean. The entire condo unit was quiet, the pool was clean and the entire building was well taken care of and the other visitors were friendly and respectful. The walk to town was less than five minutes and we had a great selection of bars and restaurants for lunch, happy hour and dinner. If you love living with the locals and enjoying a true vacation on the beach, then you'll love it here. Larry, the owner of the condo, was very helpful, gave us many tips about the area and was available if we needed anything. The unit was filled with everything that we needed for a weeks stay. It will be tough to top this vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Missy,
We really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing