We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Las Olas
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$877
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$573
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Alamar(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$987
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$964
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$887
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$788
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
43
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkevery morningsurf hotelfull kitchentunaa wonderful stayboogie boardsother guestsapartmenthostsbedroomaccommodationssurfingwavesmexicovacationunits
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I came down and met a couple of friends to surf Punta Mita. Lisa and Daves place was recommended on a surfing website. We initially only booked a few days just to find something reasonably priced just to post up and check out the area. We ended up staying there for 2 weeks. Our experience at Villas Las Olas exceeded our expectations on all levels. The accommodations were clean. The AC worked great to keep us cool at night. Lisa dropped off a fresh pot of coffee every morning. She even tidied the place up while we were out surfing. Dave got us into good waves every day. Go see Dave perform at Ropies on Friday nights. In the middle of the week Lisa and Dave had us over for a deluxe dining experience. If Lisa gives an invite for dinner, don't say no! We felt completely safe. They lock a gate at night and have a few dogs as well.

As far as the surf goes. We each brought short boards, and Dave has a quiver of fun board and long boards to rent if you need to. Coming from Seattle, it was fun to get into some 85 degree water. The breaks we surfed were fun and clean.

We will all definitely be back. Awesome trip! Ideal place! Lisa and Dave are great hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

February out of the snow and into the sunshine was our dream, and we felt fortunate to book with Lisa into the Villas Las Olas, a well-equipped clean 4 unit apartment for a week. New friends we met there booked by the month, finding the Villas comfortable, affordable, and secure. Each morning we found hot gourmet coffee on the deck to help us start the day, and for adventures, both David and Lisa had numerous suggestions -- one favorite was the Saturday guests from each apartment pooled money to hire a friend of David's to boat us over to the Marieta Islands to snorkel, a thrill in itself. But the highlight was watching the humpback whales cavorting in the water on our way to and from the islands! February is the middle of calving season in the Bay of Banderas. Lisa often shops at the colorful market at La Cruz, and sometimes invites her guests to ride along or will gladly explain the local bus system, allowing day trips most anywhere -- we enjoyed a jaunt to Sayulita. Punta de Mita was relaxing, a full choice of good restaurants near-by, sometimes made better by David's vocal and guitar music.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lvandellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Staying at Villas Las Olas is like being invited into a dear friends beach home. The connection with Lisa and David enriched our stay 10 fold...even when we moved on up the coast, we kept coming back to visit, surf, share stories, pet the dogs and sample Lisa's delicious German choco cupcakes! Do not be swayed by the Sayulita hype and crowd...Punta de Mita has got the top beach,more surf breaks, the best laid back vibe ever! The apartments are one of the few accommodations(and a very good deal) on the more quiet and pristine part of the beach, yet a short walk to town. So spacious, fully equipped, loved breakfasting on the balcony (you can see the sunrise!) sipping Lisa's coffee that magically appears at 7am. Enjoyed a Christmas eve dinner at Marguerita's with Lisa, guests and David's music, tons of helpful info re shopping,surfing, things to do that you just wouldn't get in a condo rental. David and Lisa are hosts with HUGE hearts...when I got a painful sting from a jellyfish, they dropped everything to give me first aid and medical help, but it's Lisa's "mothering"/emotional support that I remember so gratefully.For the adventurous,we rented a car and explored 18 different beaches and a handful of Mexican towns each with their own personality within an hour drive north and south..don't miss San Pancho or Chacala or the Thurs market at La Penita. So if you are looking for an authentic travel experience with extra warm hospitality, want surfboards, boogie boards, beach chairs right on site, insider knowledge mixed in with a cool low key Mexican beach town, seafood at Si Senor, toss in white sand, miles of beach walking and exploring, gorgeous water, pangas at the local harbor to take you out surfing, snorkeling, whale watching, to other beaches..this is it:Paradise Found! Jackson, WY

Room Tip: Be prepared for a bit of town noise, music at night during a holiday. Ear plugs should do it. Kind of adds to the authentic experience!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed with David & Lisa at Villas Las Olas numerous times over the years and every time has been truly amazing. The apartments have everything you need, the location is outstanding (1/2 block to beautiful beaches and surf), and most importantly David & Lisa are such fantastic hosts, you feel right at home..they are the icing on the cake :) Hope to see you guys soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWeber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had a great time at Villas Las Olas. I sat on the beach every day for a month. : ) Lisa is an expert at making her guests comfortable and pointing out local places to enjoy. Dave can help you out if you are into surfing and it's fun to listen to his music. I felt perfectly safe and welcome. Mexico and the Pacific Ocean are always my favorites. I'm so glad that I have friends like Dave and Lisa there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews