We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Experience in Punta Mita”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Enjoy the Sunrise from HDM206's Grand Patio at 6:30am
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EmmaBug
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best Experience in Punta Mita”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We have visited a number of properties in Punta Mita and after staying in this property multiple times; we cannot imagine staying anywhere else. It is absolute luxury and truly has the amenities of a hotel but the flexibility and spaciousness of a luxury rental. From the moment we arrive, we feel at home.

Our dealings with Mike on the rental itself or recommendations have been second to none. Suzanna and Rebecca, who work at the property during the day, are fabulous. The property is immaculate and it is truly the only place we've stayed where I can fully relax and just let the ladies pamper us with amazing food and a spotless environment. We have found it best to allow Suzanna to pick the meal and do the shopping. She does a far better job of it than we ever could.

The pool and area around the condo are beautiful and we have spent many a morning staring out at the ocean or reading a book down by the pool. The Resident's Beach Club is fabulous if you prefer drink and food service at the beach. The golf cart that is provided makes everything so easy to access, and like the property, is of high quality.

Access to the restaurants in town and within the Punta Mita development is extremely easy and provides a good selection of either fine dining, or very casual and everything in between, depending on what you are looking for. Do not miss Serendipity, Casa Teresa's or Carolina in our opinion. Our later evenings are almost exclusively spent sitting on the gorgeous balcony with a few glasses of wine and great conversation while listening to the ocean. We are up most mornings to watch the amazing sunrise.

We will be back. Again and again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Didn't have to think about a thing.
Liked least: Nothing we can think of!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borås, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the location and the house, as well as the ocean activities and beach family time
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with extended family - grandparents and children. Susana is an excellent cook. Meals prepared with love and very delicious. The unit is right on the beach and with the golf cart, you can access other amenities like golf or the other beach clubs. Only downside: The fourth bedroom is not really a bedroom. It's the laundry/utility room with a single bunk bed inside. No AC (a ceiling fan), so you have to leave the door open to get cooling in the room. Was not comfortable for my 16-year old daughter.

If you want to sport fish, we highly recommend captain Lora.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Susana's cooking
Liked least: 4th bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing